Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz

Aromatherapertic. Paraben Free. pH Balanced. 100% Biodegradable. Earthy woodsy calming sensual and exotic - attributes long ascribed to Patchouli. Whatever the benefits its soothing performance on dry sensitive & chapped skin is legendary. Patchouli Oil is one of the few essential oils that improves with age - much like yourself. Hemp seed oil serves as an ideal superfatting agent adding lubricity and preventing the skin from becoming irritated or too dry.
Overall rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
49 out of 52(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marchlily
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2014
"I love kiss my face lotions. They smell great and hydrate well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mpearl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice consistency, smell-not so much
 April 27, 2014
"This lotion sinks into your skin and feels very moisturizing. I love patchouli and this does have a very light patchouli smell, but with no sweetness to it at all, just a resinous smell. I'd prefer if it had a touch of sweetness to the fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WITCHAZEL
fromCHICAGO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VERY MILD PATCHOULI SCENT
 April 4, 2014
"I LOVE THIS LOTION I CAN CHOOSE FROM MANY FRAGRENCES BUT I ALWAYS COME BACK TO THIS ONE.
IT IS NOT STRONG,OR GAGING.IT IS A BEAUTIFUL SUBTLE SCENT THAT AS A MIGRAINE SUFFERER I AM STILL ABLE TO USE THIS PRODUCT.
IT ALSO IS A GREAT MOISTURIZER FOR YOUR SKIN LAST LONG
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmChick
fromCasar, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend!
 January 20, 2014
"Since I have started using this lotion, I have had many of my friends ask me what lotion/body spray I use because they love the smell. It has a good quality patchouli smell without being overpowering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsFig
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best lotion I've ever used!
 July 30, 2013
"The only complaint I have about this product is that the fragrance isn't as strong as I would have liked. I have used the Kiss my Face Patchouli hand soap and it was a much stronger, long lasting fragrance. So this was a little disappointing. Other than that, this is still my new favorite lotion. I do love the scent and it is by far the best mosturizer I have ever used. It feels great on my skin and really seems to absorb well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
molly1
Love it ,love it
 May 24, 2013
"I love the smell & the way it absorbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loofah
fromClinton, nj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite lotion
 April 28, 2013
"I use this lotion all over my body, including my face. It's lightweight and smells terrific. I like my patchouli scents to stand out, but don't be reluctant if you don't, it's not over powering. It's great for sensitive skin, and even my boyfriend uses it. The scent is very universal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graciehart01
fromSioux falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural lotion
 January 26, 2013
"This is a wonderful smelling product but isn't too overpowering like most lotions are. It works great and is parabin free. Vista cost sells it for half the price of my local health food store"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LittleAlma
fromWest Chester, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 23, 2012
"Fabulous scent. Warm and woodsy sprinkled with a bit of the 60s."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alibra
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!!!
 June 12, 2012
"I have very dry skin and this product does the trick, love the fragrance...bought the body wash as well, subtle fragrance that lasts. Great products!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnglishGal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality
 April 22, 2012
"I've learned I'm not a huge fan of the Patchouli scent, however, my husband likes this just fine.
It's a very good quality lotion. I use it throughout the day after I wash my hands. The family finds it non-greasy and quick to absorb. I will likely chose a different scent next time, but again, - this is good stuff and if you like patchouli I think you'd like it very much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLund111
fromSan Ramon, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great smell
 February 3, 2012
"Love Kiss My Face brand, although it isn't purely organic"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
puddlejumper
ALMOST NO SCENT
 September 14, 2011
"I purchased 4 containers this and returned all of it, there was almost no scent at all, not like the previous bottle I received as a gift a while ago. I also purchased this locally and found the same quality, no scent. If I am spending good money for the great Patchouli scent in a moisturizer I want it to smell like it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegaBennie
 September 4, 2011
"Smells AMAZING and the scent actually lasts. Kiss My Face has become my go-to for skin products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paddledown
fromSouth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 June 10, 2011
"We love this lotion! The scent is not too overpowering and it keeps our skin soft!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ubby
Favorite lotion for years
 April 30, 2011
"Great for skin... Great scent... Nothing else like it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jopoff
perfect patchouli scent
 April 26, 2011
"This is a light moisturizer, good for everyday, all over. The scent is distinctly that of patchouli, nothing watered down about it. That's why I use it. And I've had plenty of people comment that I smell wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Savvygrammyto11
fromLindon, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice, but not special
 April 2, 2011
"I purchased this product because of all the rave reviews, and especially those reviews that mentioned fragrance. The lotion is good, but as a user of many different brands and types of lotions, I didn't find it to be anything extra special. It has a nice fragrance, if you like patchouli, but the fragrance dissipates almost immediately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cameltoe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 13, 2011
"Over all good...scent a lil strong for mr at first but it's grown on me. Kiss my face products are great"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Nubian Heritage Body Lotion Lavender and Wildflowers -- 8 fl oz
4.2 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Ultra Moisturizer Peaceful Patchouli -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1animalwarrior
Fabulous Lotion
 March 2, 2011
"This is THE only lotion that I use. People think I'm wearing perfume, but I generally don't wear perfume. Don't need to when I have my trusty patchouli lotion to do the job for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next