Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz

Toddler Formula. Dairy (No rBST) / Iron Fortified. pure10 pledge™. Made in USA. USDA Organic. Kosher / Gluten Free. Non-GMO IngredientsBPA Free PackagingPowder - Add Water. Nature's One Makes Organic Better™. Now using organic-compliant technology to help eliminate environmental toxins.  . Nature's One® recognizes that breast milk is the best source of nutrition a mother can provide her baby. Therefore Baby's Only Organic® is not intended for infants under 1-year of age unless specified by a healthcare professional. Baby's Only Organic® includes Alpha-Linolenic and Linoleic Fatty Acids that the human body converts to DHA & ARA. These fatty acids are found in breast milk and are important for brain and eye development.
Overall rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 out of 53(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Review 1 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOMMADto4babes
fromcanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best formula!!
 April 15, 2014
"I order this from Canada so its a little more pricey, BUT totally worth it. I use this to supplement my sons breastmilk. And he loves it. It taste better and smells much better than any other formula out there. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suze123
Our baby likes it
 April 13, 2014
"So far so good. She has been drinking it for over a month and she seems to enjoy it. Her stools did change, they became more solid and less watery, which I don't really know if that's a good thing or a bad thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawdida
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The ONE and only--Supplement to breast milk
 March 13, 2014
"This product is unique among baby formulas--its one of the few that does not have Life's hexane extracted DHA ARA. Also, one of the few formulas that doesn't have corn sugar/sugar. It has brown rice sugar instead. Baby loves it--he has about 1/2 formula and 1/2 breast milk at 5 months. I will use nothing else. I also add the Baby's Only DHA ARA supplement packets--but they are so expense. I SO SO wish Vita Cost carried the DHA ARA Organic Milk formula. Otherwise, this is the best price for Baby's only on the internet and totally turned me on to Vitacost!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gombocka
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Formula
 February 7, 2014
"As per my daughter this is the best formula on the market today."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hafiz
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 February 7, 2014
"As with every parent, we strive to provide the best to our kids.
Baby’s Only is the best product out there in comparison to other organic baby formulas. I reached this conclusion after trying many other organic formulas and Baby’s Only is the one that worked best for my son.
Also when I compared the ingredients of Baby’s Only to other so called organic formulas, the evidence is clear that Baby’s Only is the winner. Please try and run a Google search and compare for yourself.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dltanner
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best formula on the market
 February 5, 2014
"The formula is excellent, she loves it. It is so good for her and Vitacost is fast and the least expensive on the internet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sapy
fromJax, Florida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The Best Formula Out There For Your Growing Baby
 December 27, 2013
"My Baby Girl is now 8 months old and growing. Once i could not breastfeed her anymore i looked into formula. This is the only formula that is made all organic with no GMOs. I wasnt sure how my baby would react to the change in her milk, but she loves it. I now feel so much better knowing that whats going inside my baby is good nutitional things with no harmful chemicals. Vitacost by far has the best price on this milk, i will never purchase from anywhere else."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaney011
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this formula!!
 December 14, 2013
"It is the only brand we will feed our babies. It has served us well through two children. Auto shipping with Vitacost has been fantastic as well. Highly recommend that for us busy parents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruester
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful product as an alternative to big brands
 December 7, 2013
"My daughter needed supplementing at one month old because she wasn't gaining on breastmilk alone. I wanted to avoid the big brands and go with something organic and clean as possible. All my research led me to Nature's One. I showed it to my doctor and she approved it for use with my daughter. We started doing an ounce at a time and she tolerated it very well. She also started gaining. She is four months old now and we continue to supplement her with 5-10 oz. each day and she is a growing, happy baby!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlbk
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great option for baby
 November 25, 2013
"My baby had horrible gas issues as a newborn. I breast fed but didn't get much out with a pump so had to supplement some during times I had to be away from him. All the formulas available in most grocery stores really bothered his system. I found this product recommended and we used the Lactaid version for most of his first year to supplement. All his digestive issues went away immediately! And if you read over the details of the ingredients and the company's practices, it will make you feel a lot better than using any other brand. Now that he's over 1, I tried this version (as it's a bit cheaper most places and more widely available) and it doesn't bother him either so we'll continue to use it a while. He still nurses and now eats regular food but I want to make sure he's getting plenty of nutrition so we'll use this probably until he's about 2 or so. Highly recommended if you have to use formula!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
branbran21
 October 24, 2013
"Great formula!! Easy on babies tummy, has never had any issues since being on Baby's Only"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
My son loves it
 October 17, 2013
"Good product,my son loves it very much!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Baby doesn't like it
 September 24, 2013
"First of all I tried this on a picky bf baby who does not like any formula so that makes it hard to rate it but I tasted it and it tastes fine for a powdered milk product. It is difficult to mix up and seems to get stuck in the bottom of the bottle or sippy cup or the top depending on whether it gets put in before or after the water but after a lot of shaking most of it will get mixed in. I compared nutrients on the formulas I had and they are about the same so I would rate it as average. According to the label information this is intended for a one year old or older and is not an infant formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassymomma
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Only formula for my baby
 September 20, 2013
"I've used this formula through two babies now and is the only one I'd consider. No chemicals, doesn't stink, all organic, no extra stuff baby doesn't need. Second only to breastmilk. Vitacost also has the best price of any website."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmandbaby
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 16, 2013
"My baby loves this. It's organic and the company promotes breastfeeding by advertising this as toddler formula."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CamdensMom
Great
 September 3, 2013
"We love this product!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalMommy808
fromAiea, HI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I wouldn't dare give my kids any other formula!
 August 23, 2013
"I usually don't have the time to write reviews, but I'm making a special exception for our family's love of Baby's Only, and I've done a massive load of research to find this golden formula! I refuse to give my daughter any other natural formula, which actually has horrible ingredients for those precious young ones. Don't even bother with those mainstream formula brands like Enfimil or Similac, they have horrible chemicals as their ingredients & they use corn syrup! Baby's Only Formula uses organic brown rice syrup, which is a healthy alternative, that even our pediatrician was excited about! It's marketed for toddlers because the company doesn't want to discourage mothers from breastfeeding their babies, but if you can't breastfeed then this is actually safe for your baby (per pediatricians & the company) and it makes the perfect formula for your infant versus the "other brands". Then when your baby turns into a toddler it's recommended that you feed them this instead of cow's milk, since it has more nutrients suited for your child's needs. Remember your toddler isn't a baby cow/calf, so don't feed it cows milk, feed him or her this natural good-for-you golden formula made especially for them and their growing bodies!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ManualLabor
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This formula sticks to my son's ribs!
 July 21, 2013
"I am so impressed with the overall quality of this product. At first, I was worried about fillers and their sources, but the product is organic and the nutritional additives are ethically sourced. No GMOs! I am so impressed that a great quality product is ALSO something my son looks forward to getting! Tapering off breastfeeding is a challenge, but this product makes it easier. He is satisfied when I feed him, and doesn't fuss at the sight of a bottle like he used to. No stomach upset or spitting up, no skin conditions, no diaper rash! Thanks so much for providing a product that makes the transition from breastfeeding easier!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linda0402
fromla,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i use this for my baby all the time
 July 20, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"i use this for my baby all the time, better than any other organic baby milk."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's One Baby's Only Organic Dairy Iron Fortified Toddler Formula -- 12.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thehappylucy
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this is very good, my daughter loves this a lot
 July 19, 2013
"my daughter has been drinking this formula since last year, she loves it a lot and up to now she has no problem with it,I like it cause it's organic and with a very reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next