Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs

Excellent Source of Dietary Fiber • Lactose Free • Amazing Milkshake Taste! Muscle Milk® is a comprehensive protein-enhanced functional formula that combines high-quality protein along with premium ingredients to provide healthy sustained energy and recovery for performance and lifestyle. Muscle Milk consists of a precise blend of multi-source proteins functional fats low-sugar carbohydrates and 20 vitamins and minerals in a lactose-free formula. Muscle Milk is an ideal nutritional choice whether you are a performance athlete watching your diet or simply desire to gain strength & maintain lean muscle mass. With amazing taste satisfaction Muscle Milk is ideal for post-workout recovery as a convenient meal replacement and as a body-fueling snack between meals. Features:. EvoPro™: EvoPro protein blend in Muscle Milk contains a precise mix of multi-source proteins including calcium and sodium caseinate milk protein isolate whey protein isolate whey protein concentrate and whey peptides. LeanLipids™: Medium Chain-Triglycerides (MCT’s) are more likely metabolized for muscle energy and heat than stored as fat. Sunflower oil & canola oil contain essential fatty acids. Low Sugar Carbohydrates: Zero-lactose starch-based complex carbs found in Muscle Milk supply energy to the body in the form of glucose.
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenkale
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste for a good price.
 December 29, 2013
"I have been using Cytosport's Muscle Milk because of the taste. I have used dozens of other protein powders and Muscle Milk tastes the best. I realize there are healthier proteins out there without additional sugar or flavors but if you do not like something you will not use it. Cytosports Muscle Milk has an enjoyable taste that I do not mind consuming twice a day which allows me to keep up on my protein intake.
Thanks
K
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aplus
fromAmsterdam, The Netherlands
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Would buy again!
 December 15, 2012
"As with all the muscle milk products, the taste to me is wonderful. Almost tastes like a strawberry milkshake. Also when using this product, I gained 5kg in weight (mostly muscle) with hard training and 2 scoops a (training)day.
I like the fact that is is not purely protein, but also contains some carbs, fats and more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swagger16
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Flavor
 July 28, 2012
"Tastes like strawberry milkshake :)
I always stick to chocolate but was convinced to try the strawberry. This is a great flavor and great product.
Delivery was faster than expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vagner
fromSão Paulo
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the bettter!!!
 August 11, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Good taste and exelent results !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmalin
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 July 27, 2010
"Muscle milk is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GYM CRAZY
 May 9, 2010
"I HAVE A 18 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER THAT ALL SO USE THIS PRODUCT AND LOVE IT. EASY TO SWALLOW AND VERY TASTY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tipper35
fromIndialantic, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best protein powder out there
 October 1, 2009
"excellent product for meal replacement and pre/post workout, not too heavy on the stomach and tastes better than any protein powder on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bugz
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Slow growth
 April 19, 2009
"I like the taste, but I don' t think it really helping me build muscle. I think I can gain the growth that I am gaining by just eating right. I will try another product on my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GusGus
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works well
 February 21, 2009
"Tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rbgirl
fromRedondo Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 February 4, 2009
"This is a great tasting protein powder with a great profile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyVegetarian
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty Smoothie
 October 8, 2008
"Tasty smoothie, full of protein. It is high in calories though, so be careful if you're counting calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eugenesf
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The best tasting and high quality protein shake…
 May 18, 2008
"I have been taking protein shakes after my work-outs for several years and went through quite a few different brands, tastes, blends etc. So far “Muscle Milk Strawberry MilkShake” offers the best blend of quality ingredients and I love the taste of Strawberry MilkShake, just this particular flavor. And yes I actually tried other flavors of the same product and they’re all good, but this one I like the most."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viking
fromCopenhagen, Denmark
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best tasting just mixed with water
 May 17, 2008
"This protein supplement actually taste good JUST MIXED WITH WATER! To make it taste even better mix it with a little V8 Pomegranate/Blueberry, and fat free milk instead of water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Goldeneyes
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Mediocre Flavor
 March 17, 2008
"Bottom line, purchase Muscle Milk. That being said, this Strawberry Milkshake flavor is not the best that CytoSport has to offer. It has a predominant artificial strawberry/sweetener flavor that is a detriment to the rest of the Muscle Milk line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Strawberry and Crème -- 2.47 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product