Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(500)
Amino Acids(1,333)
Calcium(3,514)
CoQ10(2,368)
Coconut Oil(3,220)
EFAs(3,352)
Fish Oil(1,496)
Acne(56)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(494)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(96)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(171)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(102)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,718)
Melatonin(1,027)
Multivitamins(10,922)
Omega-3(4,736)
Probiotics(4,902)
SAMe(550)
Spirulina(84)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,506)
Vitamin C(2,656)
Vitamin D(2,387)
Vitamin E(467)
Vitamin K(263)
Whole Foods(1,220)
Zinc(353)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Arnica or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz

Pain Relief. Neck Back Shoulder & Leg. Muscle Pain & Stiffness. Swelling from Injuries. Bruising. Homeopathic Medicine. Unscented Paraben-Free. Great for massage. Works Naturally With Your Body. Uses. Temporarily relieves muscle pain and stiffness due to minor injuries overexertion and falls. Reduces pain swelling and discoloration from bruises.
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pisi
fromLOS ANGELES
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good.
 June 13, 2014
"I am using from long time. It is very good if you have muscle pain or swelling from injuries. It is a homeopathic medicine made from a mountain plant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SlowlyButSurely
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 December 31, 2013
"Helps to relieve swelling and lessens bruises. No odor is a plus as well and my kids like it as it causes ZERO pain; just relief."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Postie974
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Super pain relieve
 December 12, 2013
"My wife and I use lots of this due to allergies to most other pain products and swear by it! Many years of use and we keep on buying it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalfoodie
fromHiawassee,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Results
 August 14, 2013
"Arnica has been very effective for me-- especially for soreness from bruises and morning stiffness from mild arthritis. I prefer the cream form, because you can even use this (carefully) under your eyes for dark circles. It was so effective for me and I recommended to a friend who had joint replacement surgery, and it helped her so much, she is now a regular user too! Try it,you won't be disappointed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MurphyandWillow
fromWaterville, ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural alternative to OTC pain relieving creams
 July 27, 2013
"I have used the Boiron Arnica a few times (when needed) to relieve arthritis pain. It helps!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
relieves aches and pains
 July 14, 2013
"Great to keep on hand for mucsle strains, pulls, even arthritis in the knees/joints. Definitely helps."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoga123
Love this product
 July 12, 2013
"I couldn't be without this product. I use this anytime I have an ache or pain. I reach for this before advil always. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TahoeMagic3
fromTruckee, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 8, 2013
"Healing arnica works will on traumatic injury! About to order my 4th tube!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayBug1112
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful for littles
 May 14, 2013
"We have a clumsy but brave 3 1/2 year old. This gets used almost daily for her bumps and bruises. I have also recently been using it for sore muscles from doing lots of spring garden and farm work and it has worked great for that as well."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brennpenn
fromEast PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Arnica cream
 April 20, 2013
"This is my first time using this cream bec. I did not know of it. I wish I had. I works well.. I was layed up w. foot surgery and my leg muscles rebelled. This cream calmed them well. Also used it on my neck and very effective. I was impressed. It does not smell and is not greasy. Very nice. Highly recommend it as a staple in the house."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCMTVA
Great Product
 February 24, 2013
"This product is really great for bruising"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monkeymama
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 February 22, 2013
"The best thing for bruises and sore muscles you'll ever buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBop
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
THE BEST
 February 20, 2013
"Simply a miracle for lower back ache, stiff neck and/or shoulders. Works for headaches, too. Zero smell, nice, smooth cream. Don't have to use Advil nearly as much!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duggan
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Arnica Really Helps
 May 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have surely come to rely on using Arnica cream for pain and stiffness on my knees. When I do not use it, I know because I hurt. I also used it just this morning for neck pain and it really relieved that, too. I would not be without it in my house. It feels so good, it makes me want to get out and enjoy life!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanJV
Good stuff
 January 4, 2012
"I've not experienced a lot of relief when using it on sore muscles, but I find it helpful to speed the healing time on bruises and bumps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JIMBOBRI
VITACOST
 October 14, 2010
"I'VE MADE REPLY BEFORE AND DO NOT KNOW IF RECEIVED. LAST ORDER PACKAGED IN PLASTIC ENVELOPE AND BY THE TIME I GOT IT IT LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN ON A FLOOR SOMEWHERE-ALL BOXES MANGLED-TUBES BENT ALL UP AND MOST OUT OF THEIR PACKAGING."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigredd
fromMpls, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A must for Moms and kids
 May 22, 2009
"I have purchased this many times. I use it often. When my kids get hurt (falling down, bumps, bruises, etc) I apply this, rub it in, and they are left with hardly a mark. Works for stiffness in my neck from over-doing it. I've also used it for headaches in the back of my neck, trap muscle area, undereye circle (works great!), zits (really takes the redness and swelling down), swollen lymph nodes, sore feet, and menstrual cramps. I carry this with me when we travel because it has so many uses I don't want to be without it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Janie22
fromNY,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Arnica
 March 29, 2009
"I have used this product for some time. I am a mature adult over 50 for a stiff knee, and my spouse's have a pulled tendon in his shoulder it does nothing for us."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basketlizzy
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 December 6, 2008
"Works great on my kids' bruises! and on sore muscles too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Boiron Arnicare® Arnica Cream -- 2.5 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product