Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags

Promotes Healthy Liver Function. USDA Organic. Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. Bitter is the better way to get your digestive juices flowing improving your body's digestive process. Some of the best and bitter (in a good way) dandelion roots are sustainably harvested from the wild meadows of Poland and Bosnia. Dug up separated from the stems leaves and flowers washed and dried the roots are then roasted whole before being cut up to be used in this tea.  . Personality... Resilient and tough supportive. Herbal Power... Gets the juices flowing gently stimulates the liver and supports healthy digestion. Reason to Love... Once you've brought dandelion into your life you'll never look at those "pesky weeds" the same way again. Named "the small postman" in Persian because of the belief that dandelion brings good news we love how this mildly bitter roasted root tea helps your body's natural detoxification process by helping your body break down fats during digestion and carry away waste. Taste... Pleasantly roasted sweet and slightly bitter.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoomfish24
fromSan Francicso
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tea
 April 5, 2014
"First of all, dandelion tea is good for you. That alone is enough for me to want to drink it.
Secondly is the flavor; this particular dandelion tea is the best tasting I've ever had. It has a rich, almost nutty flavor.
Yum! I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doma
fromTampa, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good taste
 April 2, 2014
"My favorite dandelion root tea - nice roasted and slightly bitter flavor. I like it best made into a cup, not a mug, so the taste is stronger. Feel it helps my digestion and agrees with me better than coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this tea is beneficial for the liver.
 March 22, 2014
"After initially having to get used to the strong somewhat bitter flavor, I really love this tea and drink it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyHealthyChef
fromChevy Chase, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Tea!
 March 10, 2014
"This tea is a great alternative to coffee. It is smooth and full of flavor! I typically use loose leaf teas, but the quality of this tea is superb and having it ready to-go makes it a great go-to for the office."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burtka
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Satisfying!
 March 10, 2014
"I really like this tea, especially knowing that my liver is getting a positive boost in the process. It goes very well with cream and amplifies the full bodied flavor. Some people compare it to a coffee substitute. This is always unfair to make such comparisons. But, if I were asked to do this, I would say this roasted dandelion tea tastes much better than the usual coffee substitutes like Roma or Cafix. However, it is a different food from coffee, a root not a bean, and therefore a different taste. This brand is more expensive than the other same dandelion root tea brands. I have not explored enough to comment with precision on why Traditional Medicines is so much pricier. Can someone else tell us?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeaniezucchini
frommi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coffee substitute???
 March 2, 2014
"My husband is a die hard coffee fan. One day I substituted and instead of a whole cup of coffee I used half coffee and half a cup of this tea....He didn't blink an eye. I had to tell him afterwards. He said I could serve it to him more often as long as there is coffee with it!
I have this every morning with about one tablespoon of coffee in mine with a dash of cinnamon.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MrsRockStar
NOT a coffee substitute
 January 28, 2014
"I'm giving this tea a thumbs-down. The only similarity to coffee that this tea has is a roasted aroma...but it is not similar to coffee's delicious roasted aroma. As a coffee lover, I started drinking this tea after developing an extreme intolerance to caffeine - even the small amount in decaf coffee.
I found the flavor to be very bland and plant-y, and can only stand to drink it if I have flavored creamer in it. I have tried steeping the bag anywhere between 3 minutes and 15 minutes with the same results.
Suffice it to say, I will not be purchasing this again. Sorry, Traditional Medicinals. I love all of your other teas, but not this one.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
saasaa
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Decent
 January 2, 2014
"Taste is just ok. Kind of like a "root" which, actually I guess it is. However, I would recommend as a tea that helps soothes stomach issues."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WanderingButNotLost
fromMountains of North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WARNING-You'll love it so much you'll be addicted!
 December 11, 2013
"I can't say enough about TraMed's ORGANIC ROASTED DANDELION ROOT TEA. Originally, I purchased this for health reasons but now I've found I can hardly live without it. It's an excellent coffee substitute, too. I won't say a lot because I'll start rambling, but suffice it to say, in my humble opinion, this is without a doubt the tastiest tea I've ever had. It's strong but not overpowering. Although it doesn't taste like coffee per se, it might be described as coffee without all the 'roughness'. It's good hot or iced. Sweetened or straight up. Do give it a try!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gc11530
Great tea!
 November 28, 2013
"It has a difficult taste to describe, earthy, mildly licorice, somewhat coffee-like. I recommend it."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDrinker14
Full bodied
 November 13, 2013
"This product has a very full and rich flavor. It mixes very well with other teas for a nice blend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Organic Roasted Dandelion Root Herbal Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LadyLu
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for me
 November 13, 2013
"I know this is supposed to be a good tea to drink. I was reading up on tips to wean off of coffee, and this was one of them because the taste is bitter. Wow, I couldn't even finish one cup. I even added some vanilla soy milk to it to try to make it more drinkable. Unfortunately it wasn't. Keep in mind this is all subjective, and I'm sure other people would think it's wonderful."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.