Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags

New Look Same Great Tea! Naturally Caffeine Free. Non-GMO. Kosher. Personality.........Spicy and soothing. Herbal Power.... Gets the digestive juices flowing relieves occasional indigestion and prevents nausea associated with motion. Reason to Love... While ginger certainly has a reputation for being spicy this organic ginger tea is a bit milder than you might expect with a nice pungency and a bit of ginger's sweet undertones. Used in China for at least two thousand years as a digestive aid as well as to relive nausea most cultures around the world have acquired fond feelings for ginger-both for its taste and for its soothing properties. We love this warming spicy tea as a before or after meal treat and for its ability to promote happy and healthy digestion. Taste............Pleasantly spicy and pungent
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rmp49
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TM Ginger Tea
 August 28, 2014
"Soothes the tummy. Steep as recommended to produce a ginger tea that is satisfying and not too strong. For a flavor 'change-up' I add coconut milk...yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lissa1C
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Tea
 June 6, 2014
"I really enjoy this tea, it is am little spicy and the one thing I wish was that the flavor was stronger!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gem123
fromWisconsin
Excellent
 May 8, 2014
"This tea is lovely. It has a nice spicy flavor and the convenience of a tea bag is great. I much prefer it to making ginger tea from the root or ground spice. I also love that it's organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOMTOOZ
fromnew york
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best
 December 26, 2012
"I love ginger & it's medicinal properties. There is only one ingredient in this brand: organic ginger. It is the purest taste next to boiling the root in water. When I don't have time to do this I use the next best thing: this tea. If you're looking for a diluted ginger taste move on. If your looking for a pure ginger taste, look no further. I've tried several & this is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katayoun
fromredondo beach, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this tea
 December 22, 2012
"I'm a big fan of ginger teas and this is one of my favorite brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
averyrob
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Seems to be very weak
 June 14, 2012
"I've bought this product at other stores and decided to buy it online. Normally, I would use one tea bag but with this particular order which included 3 boxes, my wife and I both have noticed that steeping one tea bag after about 10 minutes gives use hot water with a very slight hint of ginger. We thought maybe we just got a bad batch in the box but when we opened the next box, it was the same. Keep in mind that we've used this product before so we have a pretty good idea of the strength of one tea bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spudgie
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gave it a try....
 January 28, 2012
"I normally drink Yogi tea and decided to give this a try because it was organic. It was OK...but I prefer Yogi's ginger tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prana
fromAz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Ginger Tea
 December 1, 2011
"Great for settling the tummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoyo13my
fromjapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 22, 2011
"the best ginger tea!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cambria
fromCentral CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong Flavor
 July 21, 2011
"Great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very nice
 December 1, 2010
"This is a great tea,very soothing. Nice on a coldnight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product