Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags

New Look Same Great Tea! Naturally Caffeine Free. Non-GMO. Kosher. Personality.........Spicy and soothing. Herbal Power.... Gets the digestive juices flowing relieves occasional indigestion and prevents nausea associated with motion. Reason to Love... While ginger certainly has a reputation for being spicy this organic ginger tea is a bit milder than you might expect with a nice pungency and a bit of ginger's sweet undertones. Used in China for at least two thousand years as a digestive aid as well as to relive nausea most cultures around the world have acquired fond feelings for ginger-both for its taste and for its soothing properties. We love this warming spicy tea as a before or after meal treat and for its ability to promote happy and healthy digestion. Taste............Pleasantly spicy and pungent
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good tea to help with digestion
 May 11, 2016
" It is a strong tea but is more palatable with heavy whipping cream. It helps with digestion. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 April 27, 2016
" The longer you leave the tea bag in, the spicier the taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Intense Ginger tea
 March 14, 2016
" Just ginger alone and very delicious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Amazing product!
 February 4, 2016
" I recommend this for nausea. My husband recently had knee surgery. When he returned home he was feeling nauseous and dizzy from meditation. He drank a cup and within a few minutes it was,gone. I use it when feeling a tummy ache coming on. It works very well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrange City, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best
 February 2, 2016
" It has become a before bed favorite for my husband and I ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 October 24, 2015
" Drinking this tea right now! My personal favorite ginger tea. Really like this tea as well as all the other TM teas i have tried "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste, not too strong, organic
 October 14, 2015
" Some people - like my family - find ginger to have a very spicy and overpowering taste. That's why we like this organic ginger tea; it's taste is just right. It's also fresh-tasting. We have encountered other ginger teas that taste like they've sat in the warehouse for years.
If you don't have the time to make a fresh infusion from raw ginger and hot water, Traditional Medicinals organic ginger tea is a great substitute. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is the BEST!!
 August 6, 2015
" This tea does take a bit longer than your average tea preparation time, but it is SO worth it! I pull out a pot and 4 cups of water, and I simmer 4 tea bags on a low boil for 10 minutes. Add a touch of honey, and BAM! You've got spicy soothing ginger power, with a subtle hint of nutritious honey. This eases tummy pains and is so energizing. Awesome tea...two thumbs up!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNH
very soothing
 May 26, 2015
" love this tea...very soothing and anti inflammatory to the body... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Awesome
 March 14, 2015
" My family and I love this ginger tea! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TM Ginger Tea
 August 28, 2014
" Soothes the tummy. Steep as recommended to produce a ginger tea that is satisfying and not too strong. For a flavor 'change-up' I add coconut milk...yum! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Tea
 June 6, 2014
" I really enjoy this tea, it is am little spicy and the one thing I wish was that the flavor was stronger! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Excellent
 May 8, 2014
" This tea is lovely. It has a nice spicy flavor and the convenience of a tea bag is great. I much prefer it to making ginger tea from the root or ground spice. I also love that it's organic! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew york
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best
 December 26, 2012
" I love ginger & it's medicinal properties. There is only one ingredient in this brand: organic ginger. It is the purest taste next to boiling the root in water. When I don't have time to do this I use the next best thing: this tea. If you're looking for a diluted ginger taste move on. If your looking for a pure ginger taste, look no further. I've tried several & this is the best. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromredondo beach, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this tea
 December 22, 2012
" I'm a big fan of ginger teas and this is one of my favorite brands. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Seems to be very weak
 June 14, 2012
" I've bought this product at other stores and decided to buy it online. Normally, I would use one tea bag but with this particular order which included 3 boxes, my wife and I both have noticed that steeping one tea bag after about 10 minutes gives use hot water with a very slight hint of ginger. We thought maybe we just got a bad batch in the box but when we opened the next box, it was the same. Keep in mind that we've used this product before so we have a pretty good idea of the strength of one tea bag. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gave it a try....
 January 28, 2012
" I normally drink Yogi tea and decided to give this a try because it was organic. It was OK...but I prefer Yogi's ginger tea. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Ginger Tea
 December 1, 2011
" Great for settling the tummy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromjapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 22, 2011
" the best ginger tea!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong Flavor
 July 21, 2011
" Great taste! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next