Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags

New Look Same Great Tea! Naturally Caffeine Free. Non-GMO. Kosher. Personality.........Spicy and soothing. Herbal Power.... Gets the digestive juices flowing relieves occasional indigestion and prevents nausea associated with motion. Reason to Love... While ginger certainly has a reputation for being spicy this organic ginger tea is a bit milder than you might expect with a nice pungency and a bit of ginger's sweet undertones. Used in China for at least two thousand years as a digestive aid as well as to relive nausea most cultures around the world have acquired fond feelings for ginger-both for its taste and for its soothing properties. We love this warming spicy tea as a before or after meal treat and for its ability to promote happy and healthy digestion. Taste............Pleasantly spicy and pungent
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmandbreezy
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Amazing product!
 February 4, 2016
"I recommend this for nausea. My husband recently had knee surgery. When he returned home he was feeling nauseous and dizzy from meditation. He drank a cup and within a few minutes it was,gone. I use it when feeling a tummy ache coming on. It works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoJoJoLynn
fromOrange City, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best
 February 2, 2016
"It has become a before bed favorite for my husband and I !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFN123
 October 24, 2015
"Drinking this tea right now! My personal favorite ginger tea. Really like this tea as well as all the other TM teas i have tried"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste, not too strong, organic
 October 14, 2015
"Some people - like my family - find ginger to have a very spicy and overpowering taste. That's why we like this organic ginger tea; it's taste is just right. It's also fresh-tasting. We have encountered other ginger teas that taste like they've sat in the warehouse for years.
If you don't have the time to make a fresh infusion from raw ginger and hot water, Traditional Medicinals organic ginger tea is a great substitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is the BEST!!
 August 6, 2015
"This tea does take a bit longer than your average tea preparation time, but it is SO worth it! I pull out a pot and 4 cups of water, and I simmer 4 tea bags on a low boil for 10 minutes. Add a touch of honey, and BAM! You've got spicy soothing ginger power, with a subtle hint of nutritious honey. This eases tummy pains and is so energizing. Awesome tea...two thumbs up!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capricaga
fromNH
very soothing
 May 26, 2015
"love this tea...very soothing and anti inflammatory to the body..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanne123
fromOregon
Awesome
 March 14, 2015
"My family and I love this ginger tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rmp49
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TM Ginger Tea
 August 28, 2014
"Soothes the tummy. Steep as recommended to produce a ginger tea that is satisfying and not too strong. For a flavor 'change-up' I add coconut milk...yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lissa1C
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Tea
 June 6, 2014
"I really enjoy this tea, it is am little spicy and the one thing I wish was that the flavor was stronger!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gem123
fromWisconsin
Excellent
 May 8, 2014
"This tea is lovely. It has a nice spicy flavor and the convenience of a tea bag is great. I much prefer it to making ginger tea from the root or ground spice. I also love that it's organic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOMTOOZ
fromnew york
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best
 December 26, 2012
"I love ginger & it's medicinal properties. There is only one ingredient in this brand: organic ginger. It is the purest taste next to boiling the root in water. When I don't have time to do this I use the next best thing: this tea. If you're looking for a diluted ginger taste move on. If your looking for a pure ginger taste, look no further. I've tried several & this is the best."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katayoun
fromredondo beach, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this tea
 December 22, 2012
"I'm a big fan of ginger teas and this is one of my favorite brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
averyrob
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Seems to be very weak
 June 14, 2012
"I've bought this product at other stores and decided to buy it online. Normally, I would use one tea bag but with this particular order which included 3 boxes, my wife and I both have noticed that steeping one tea bag after about 10 minutes gives use hot water with a very slight hint of ginger. We thought maybe we just got a bad batch in the box but when we opened the next box, it was the same. Keep in mind that we've used this product before so we have a pretty good idea of the strength of one tea bag."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spudgie
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gave it a try....
 January 28, 2012
"I normally drink Yogi tea and decided to give this a try because it was organic. It was OK...but I prefer Yogi's ginger tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prana
fromAz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Ginger Tea
 December 1, 2011
"Great for settling the tummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoyo13my
fromjapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 22, 2011
"the best ginger tea!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cambria
fromCentral CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong Flavor
 July 21, 2011
"Great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very nice
 December 1, 2010
"This is a great tea,very soothing. Nice on a coldnight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product