Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags

Supports the Immune System. USDA Organic. Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. What will Organic Echinacea Elder do for me? Organic Echinacea Elder supports the immune system by stimulating immune cells helping to reduce the duration of symptoms.  It also promotes perspiration (a normal response to seasonal change conditions) which helps to release toxins through the skin. . How do I know it works? Laboratory studies have shown that it significantly produces and activates immune cells. . When should I use it? When you find it necessary to maintain a healthy immune response drink it liberally throughout the day. How does it taste? It's a blend of sweet fruity and slightly bitter herbal tastes with a characteristic tingle on your tongue caused by the alkylamides in echinacea which is one of the important indicators of quality.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
stargazer51
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
there's no tingle
 December 11, 2014
"This product says your'e supposed to feel a slight tingle on your tongue that lets you know its a good quality, but I can't feel any tingle. So don't know how good it is. I'll drink it anyway, tho."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamison5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 July 8, 2013
"simply great"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yinkis
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Tea!
 April 20, 2013
"This tea is wonderful...not much else is needed to say :) I think it really helps when my system is lacking and run down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEMC71
fromSanibel, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 March 18, 2013
"I found this product to be very reliable in boosting my immune system. It's delicious and retains its flavor over time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsarson
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A lovely synergistic blend of repair.
 December 25, 2012
"I often make elderflower tinctures in the summer to help ward of colds and when you need some immune help when run down. So I know how well this ancient flower has given so much back to humanity if treated with respect. On top of having echinacea as well this to me just is a match made in heaven.
Excellent healing from this tea, you almost feel it work when you are run down, got a sore throat and actually have hardly any energy left to do anything. It is not something I would take regular but is worth having in your tea draw to have at hand when needed. I just call it the medicine tea. It plan and simply boosts your immunity and gives it a helping hand. Yet another product that I will buy time and time again."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 30, 2012
"delicious tea, like the health benefits from it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifehealing
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
one of my favorites
 September 27, 2012
"Wonderful, healing, pleasant"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrustYourself
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
like
 October 14, 2009
"I enjoy this tea before bedtime. Makes me think I'm doing something good for myself. Tastes soothing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product