Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags

Supports the Immune System. USDA Organic. Caffeine Free. 16 Wrapped Tea Bags. What will Organic Echinacea Elder do for me? Organic Echinacea Elder supports the immune system by stimulating immune cells helping to reduce the duration of symptoms.  It also promotes perspiration (a normal response to seasonal change conditions) which helps to release toxins through the skin. . How do I know it works? Laboratory studies have shown that it significantly produces and activates immune cells. . When should I use it? When you find it necessary to maintain a healthy immune response drink it liberally throughout the day. How does it taste? It's a blend of sweet fruity and slightly bitter herbal tastes with a characteristic tingle on your tongue caused by the alkylamides in echinacea which is one of the important indicators of quality.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Kills colds fast and great for general immunity
 October 19, 2015
" Kills colds fast and great for general immunity "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
Good for what ails you
 August 2, 2015
" Helps when you are sick. Elderberries are powerful. Have some on hand. Add honey. Not too bad tasting. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bold Herbal Flavor
 March 14, 2015
" No doubt if you are looking for a tea you can taste, this one will fill that cup. Since it has ingredients that are immune building, it is a nice tea to sip often. And no caffiene is a plus too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
there's no tingle
 December 11, 2014
" This product says your'e supposed to feel a slight tingle on your tongue that lets you know its a good quality, but I can't feel any tingle. So don't know how good it is. I'll drink it anyway, tho. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 July 8, 2013
" simply great "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Tea!
 April 20, 2013
" This tea is wonderful...not much else is needed to say :) I think it really helps when my system is lacking and run down. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanibel, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 March 18, 2013
" I found this product to be very reliable in boosting my immune system. It's delicious and retains its flavor over time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A lovely synergistic blend of repair.
 December 25, 2012
" I often make elderflower tinctures in the summer to help ward of colds and when you need some immune help when run down. So I know how well this ancient flower has given so much back to humanity if treated with respect. On top of having echinacea as well this to me just is a match made in heaven.
Excellent healing from this tea, you almost feel it work when you are run down, got a sore throat and actually have hardly any energy left to do anything. It is not something I would take regular but is worth having in your tea draw to have at hand when needed. I just call it the medicine tea. It plan and simply boosts your immunity and gives it a helping hand. Yet another product that I will buy time and time again. "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 30, 2012
" delicious tea, like the health benefits from it "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
one of my favorites
 September 27, 2012
" Wonderful, healing, pleasant "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
like
 October 14, 2009
" I enjoy this tea before bedtime. Makes me think I'm doing something good for myself. Tastes soothing. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Traditional Medicinals Herbal Tea Organic Echinacea Elder -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product