Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,284)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,833)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,398)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,053)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz

Natural. A Premium Sports Magnesium - Calcium Formula. Natural Calm Plus Calcium is formulated to prevent a surplus of calcium robbing the body's vital magnesium supply and avoid the symptoms associated with depleted levels of magnesium. This premium formulation includes vitamin D boron and vitamin C to assist in the assimilation distribution and utilization of calcium. Natural Calm Plus Calcium is excellent for athletes and anyone who works out. It helps prevent muscle cramping and helps reduce lactic acid.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
53 out of 54(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKay3
fromSLC, Ut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dont' go to sleep without it!
 December 4, 2013
"Love this product. Great just before bed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbob
fromLouisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Natural Calm is Great!
 November 29, 2013
"I drink a teaspoon of this in warm water every night before bed. It's great because it helps me to relax and fall asleep while giving me the nutrients I need. I'm glad that magnesium is alkaline, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BebaNYS
fromwestchester, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
almost tasteless and is palatable!
 November 13, 2013
"I have tried various liquid formulations of calcium and magnesium. Without a doubt, this is the best--in terms of easy of drink because it has little or no taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JohnL1970
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Only on day 2, just a tip on how to drink.
 October 30, 2013
"I thought I would mention to everyone that one good way to take this is to mix with cold water and add in a water flavor like MiO liquid or crystal light.
No sugar, much better taste by flavoring yourself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koma
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice product
 October 8, 2013
"I mix this product with hibiscus tea at night before I go to sleep. I like the fact that is is not sweetened and doesn't have a flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
popreview
fromlos ángeles ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 1, 2013
"Everyone should be taking this product! It is the best calcium magnesium product out there! It's powder form, which is dissolved in water is the most easily assimilated for the body and is easy and convenient to use. Not only do I feel great taking this product for the last 10 years, but I know my bones are healthy and strong, and I'm calm and sleep well...even through menopause.
I tell everyone I know about CALM!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klsedona
fromSedona, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product
 August 14, 2013
"I'm a massage therapist and have been recommending this product to my clients, as well as using it myself- does what is says!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ingrace
fromWilmington, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Long-time use
 July 6, 2013
"Natural Calm Plus Calcium was recommended by a friend and massage therapist. I have used it for several years, since my ability to absorb nutrients is reduced. Natural Calm with Calcium gives me a balance of calcium and magnesium that is more easily absorbed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
courtney566
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is wonderful
 April 1, 2013
"I have used this product for about six months now. I put it in a bottle of water or juice every morning. it makes me feel energised and seems to work well for what it is designed for. the ingredients are good for helping to absorb needed vitamins, mainly calcium. I enjoy the plain one with no flavoring because I can mix it with my tea or juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adayscalm
fromNY NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect!
 February 5, 2013
"Easy on the stomach with a gentle fizz. I great way to replenish nutrients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurajo5
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helps Leg Cramps
 January 21, 2013
"My doctor recommened this for my leg cramps. I was taking Mag/Cal in a pill form but my body was not absorbing it properly. I sleep much better and no leg cramps. Take at night before going to bed. Can cause loose stools if you take too much, but that is the only side affect and you can dose down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprilrain
fromohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy disgestable mineral supplement
 November 6, 2012
"I like this calm product because its a easy digestable way to get minerals into your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 23, 2012
"I don't know whether this form of magnesium and calcium is effective or not since I've only been on it for a few weeks. But even if it's very effective, I'll have to look elsewhere for magnesium and calcium. The taste is just awful! I purchased this based on online reading and the reviews here, but I don't remember reading complaints about its taste. Normally I don't mind sour tasting food. In fact, I drink lemon juice without adding water or sugar. But this is a "strange sour" that I can't describe (probably from ascorbic acid in this formula). I tried to make it better by experimenting adding different amount of water, but it didn't help. I suppose I can mix it in sweet juice instead of water, but I don't drink juice and I don't want added sugar.
All this to say that I am very disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paleolicious
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Calcium ever
 March 6, 2012
"Easy to mix with warm water, cool, then add wheat grass powder and nano greens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swami1
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product
 December 4, 2011
"I have used CALM before and it is very helpful in keeping colon movement. I used CALM PLUS now b/c it has the proper balance of mg and K along with Vit. d--same benefits as before with much more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMeeks
Good stuff
 November 9, 2011
"I love it, easy to mix and easy to drink. Works better in warm water vs cold water!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NRGgal
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absorbs Easily
 June 24, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Gilham's Calm and Calm Plus are two of the best cal - cal/mag supps on the market today. They absorb quickly and easily and are very easy to take. I mix them in with my green powder and a splash of fresh lemon juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grimm
A great product
 April 8, 2011
"This is a great product for a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saltygm
fromVancouver, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Find
 July 10, 2010
"I always remember to take Peter Gillam's Natural Calm with Calcium first thing in the morning. It helps the stiffness and pain in my fingers all through the day. It really works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelfCareNY
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 May 13, 2010
"I take this product everyday. It makes me feel good knowing I am getting the corect ratio of magnesium & calcium daily, as well as extra Vit D"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next