Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(88)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(731)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,797)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,619)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,000)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz

Natural. A Relaxing Magnesium Supplement. The Anti-Stress Drink. Balances Your Calcium Intake. Restores Healthy Magnesium Levels. Natural Calm was developed by leading nutritional researcher Peter Gillham. Natural Calm is the only water-soluble magnesium blend utilizing Mr. Gillham's exclusive delivery formula and balanced pH which provides superior magnesium absorption and maximum benefit.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophie16
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 August 16, 2015
"I take this every night before bed. It helps me to relax and gives me a better sleep. I like this size bottle to take along when I travel. The larger size is a better value and I use it when I'm at home. So many people, including myself are magnesium deficient, and this product helps to increase magnesium levels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogachic1
fromPittsburgh
Good for you!
 July 30, 2015
"Most people are lacking in magnesium. It's good for you whole body.
Good to drink after working out. I drink it once a day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamMeme
fromLebanon, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Glad to have found this product
 July 22, 2015
"This product was recommended by a health site I follow. Before I was taking a different form of magnesium in capsule form. It actually caused me to have leg cramps instead of relieving them.
I'm thankful to Jesus for finding this product since magnesium plays such an important part in our bodies!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Citykid
this stuff helps my GI tract
 May 20, 2015
"It might have calmed me down but it really helps me go to the bathroom like a dream now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jadam
Mix with Juice
 January 27, 2015
"I take Calm Magnesium every night before bed. I think that especially after a long day of a lot of physical work, it helps me to rest and feel better in the morning. Calm has a tart taste so mixing with juice is a good solution."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capricaga
fromNH
GREAT
 February 26, 2014
"Best magesium ever. So easy for the body to absorb."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this Magnesium!
 November 3, 2013
"I recently re-read an article about the importance of magnesium in ones' diet & re-acquainted myself with Calm, which I had taken previously. I like that there is no added flavor & add 1/2 teaspoon to a glass of water morning & afternoon, & often at bedtime. It is, as the name implies, calming. Very happy that there are no capsules or tablets with all of their added ingredients."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
capeanner
fromCape Ann, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
more subtle than anticipated
 October 18, 2013
"Have a friend who swears by this product so I tried it. Some nights it's effective ; other nights not. No negative side effects, but wish it were able to work for me as well as it does for my friend.
Price is at least $4 less than at our local health food store.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sambols
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
try it... and stay calm....
 October 8, 2013
"this is a wonderful powder product designed to help absorb your calcium intake AS WELL as settle and calm your nerves in your muscles.... best taken in the evening to prepare you for a comfortable good night sleep..... try it... and stay calm...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Crmo
fromEast coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste
 August 19, 2013
"Surprising that no reviews mention the taste of this product. Yes this is a great product to take, but the taste is terrible! Maybe the orange flavor is better?"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanlife
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love this mag
 January 13, 2013
"I've tried many forms of magnesium, and use this brand and one other (Klaire Labs, not carried by Vitacost) as part of my daily regime.
Most Americans are deficient in magnesium and don't know it although magnesium is critical to so many important bodily functions.
I take this product at night, and it helps me relax and rest."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalife
fromWhitman, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
sleep better
 December 9, 2012
"I was having trouble getting to sleep a few nights a week. A nutritionalist suggested magnesium calm. Works! After a few weeks of taking every morning I don't have trouble falling asleep anymore."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thezenlight
This stuff really works!!
 February 7, 2012
"SO happy with this product! So thankful for it's effectiveness :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JerseyGirl1014
fromSo Cal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NOT "fl" oz
 March 10, 2011
"Can't comment yet on the effectiveness. BUt this is NOT fluid oz-- it is the powder form."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FADEDJEANS
fromNORTH CAROLINA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
CALM
 January 6, 2011
"THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthy4uorg
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Cleanse & Value
 October 1, 2009
"This has got to be the least expensive cleanse with the highest level of compatability with almost all my clients!!!
Very easy and effective!!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product