Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,820)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,392)
Omega-3(4,470)
Probiotics(4,430)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,045)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,137)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz

Premium Sports Magnesium-Calcium Drink. Gluten-Free. Non-GMO. Natural Calm Plus Calcium is formulated to prevent a surplus of calcium robbing the body's vital magnesium supply and to avoid the symptoms associated with depleted levels of magnesium. This premium formulation includes vitamin D boron and vitamin C to facilitate the assimilation distribution and utilization of calcium. Natural Calm Plus Calcium is excellent for athletes and anyone who works out. It assists in preventing muscle cramping and helps reduce lactic acid.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bones13
fromIll
Gender:Female
great product
 March 13, 2014
"I feel confident that this product does what it says it does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowboyinthebu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great!
 September 13, 2013
"Raspberry - Lemon Calm works very well and tastes great. Beware that the organic blend isn't sweetened!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This is an important nutrient
 April 23, 2013
"I have recently learned a lot about the body's need for magnesium. This is in the right balance with calcium as I understand it. However, magnesium often gives people many trips to the bathroom. I found that starting with about 1/8 of a tsp was ok and built up slowly. It is to important not to try it on a slow basis."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjwestpalm
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent product
 March 27, 2013
"I have been using "Calm" for several months and it is as it says great for its Calming effects. I use it a few times a day to keep stress at bay"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
zoev
fromBrooklyn NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yuck
 September 18, 2012
"Did they really need to use SO much Stevia? The taste of this product is unbearably sweet. I won't be finishing the cannister - and frankly i feel no benefit to taking my cal/mag this way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaMac
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fabulous product - excellent quality & it works!
 July 17, 2012
"I've been using Natural Calm for several years now and I can notice a difference if I don't take it for a day or two. The name really sums it up - 'natural calm'. It helps with stress and overall feelings of wellness, and the calcium and magnesium are in highly absorbably forms. Calcium and magnesium are critical to being able to relax and also rest at night, not to mention for bone health and more. Great product and it tastes good when mixed in a large glass of water - sometimes I mix a little stevia in to make it a little sweeter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyB
fromHesperia,Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 6, 2012
"This product has a great come back to taste.
It works great and it is a must have. I am glad that my colon is running smoothly.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanonGirl
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase Ever
 November 8, 2011
"I use this product on a daily basis and since, I started this product 4 years ago, I sleep better, digest better, deal with my monthly cycle better and have more "calm" energy for my weight training workouts. It worked amazingly well for me. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hayat
great stuff
 June 20, 2010
"I LIKE THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE IT S COMPLETE NO NEED TO TAKE MAGNESIUM ALONE AND CALCIUM ALONE IT S AN ALL IN ONE PRODUCT.
I ALSO READ GOOD REVIEWS ABOUT IT A LITTLE EVERYWHERE
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anna2010
fromIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Calming
 April 26, 2010
"I bought this for my son but once my 8yo daughter tasted it she's hooked. She always ask for this "tea" right after school. Vitacost rocks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allday315
fromSE Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic
 April 19, 2010
"Great tasting, gentle, effective energy. Love this will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoben
fromHenderson, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 September 25, 2009
"I'm enjoying it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lda555
fromMadison, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 14, 2009
"It seems to help me sleep better. For me it works better than melatonin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peslie
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 2, 2009
"Great taste, disolves easily, have only used for one month, but am pleased with results so far"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucky09
fromBluffton, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome Flavor, but a bit much
 February 17, 2009
"I am totally addicted to this stuff now, its the only thing that can get me to sleep through the night and not make me drowsy the next morning. But the flavor is overwhelming. I mix the flavored with unflavored and get a much more desirable taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leash
fromMiami, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Warm and Calming
 February 1, 2009
"I have bought this blend in stores for about seven dollars more..so the value here is great. The blend itself is calming and tasty..a great stress reliever before bed! I even have my boyfriend drinking it before he turns in and he loves it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fullofenergy
fromSt. Peters, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pleasant Taste
 January 10, 2009
"I like taking Peter Gillham's Magnesium with Calcium because it helps me sleep well and I enjoy it's taste. I mix it with hot water and drink it like a tea, twice a day...one tsp. in the morning and one about one hour before bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
zachsmom
fromMAINE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
ADULT FORMULA WITH JUST MAGNESIUM WORKS BETTER
 August 30, 2008
"FOR ME THIS PRODUCT DID NOT HELP WITH CONSTIPATION..I TRIED IT FOR THAT REASON BECAUSE OF ALL THE MEDICATION AND SUPPLEMENTS I HAVE TO TAKE CAUSING CONSTIPATION.
I ALSO NEEDED MAGNESIUM FOR ANXIETY.
THE OTHER ADULT FORMULA WORKS GREAT FOR ME. STRAIGHT MAGNESIUM 615 MG IN 3 TSP. I TAKE IT TWICE A DAY SO DO NOT NEED THE FULL DOSE..IT HELPS WITH SLEEP AT NIGHT, CONSTIPATION AND ANXIETY..LOVE IT.
THIS COMBO ONE DID NOT WORK FOR ME..DEPENDS ON WHAT YOU ARE EXPECTING FROM THE PRODUCT THOUGH."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acacia
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes Great!!
 August 14, 2008
"Perfect after a long day of work. This is a great tasting warm drink that removes the day's stresses and allows me to calm down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm® Plus Calcium Organic Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMiles
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best cal-mag ever
 May 14, 2008
"This product not only has Natural Calm, the best magnesium you can get, but has a premium form of calcium (not calcium carbonate which is blackboard chalk) and all of the other vitamins and minerals you need to really get the most out of your calcium. Most supplements have too much calcium because most of it doesn't get used by the body. If you're taking 1200 mg of calcium most of it isn't getting to your bones. The rest ends up in soft tissues (like blood vessels,
muscles and nerves) where it calcifies (hardens) which is what old age is all about. Magnesium dissolves accumulated calcium so that's why this product is so great. I know a lot of athletes that swear by it and so do I!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next