Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs

No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Hormone Free and BSE Free. Fitness • Recovery • Strength • Gluten Free. Mixes Instantly. 36 Servings. Special Processing & Blend: All Natural Whey provides an optimal source of whey protein by combining an ultrafiltered low temperature processed whey protein concentrate with cross flow microfiltered whey protein isolate. These specialized processing systems ensure a High Biological Value (HBV) protein source in the form of short and long chain peptides to increase protein retention and biological activity. All Natural Whey is also remarkably high in Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's) which are the most required amino acids needed to replenish muscle stores that are utilized during strenuous exercise.  . The Next Generation Protein: The biochemists at MRM have taken protein supplementing to the next level without the worry of wasting ingested protein. The addition of Digest-All® AP helps breakdown long and short chain peptides into smaller more readily absorbable amino acids for maximum absorption and retention. Digest-All® AP helps the body release more amino acids directly into the muscles to increase muscle size strength and lean body mass.  . Added L-Glutamine: All Natural Whey also contains 1g of L-Glutamine (in addition to naturally occurring L-Glutamic acid) per serving to decrease recovery time following exercise.  . Supports Immune Health: Specific characteristics of whey proteins have shown an ability to support immune health. Whey protein contains high amounts of Cysteine and other substrates used in the synthesis of Glutathione. Glutathione is a major antioxidant and supports immune health.
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
85 out of 89(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Review 1 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacher2
fromEl Reno ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 November 17, 2014
"This is a great product it gives the supplement my wife and like. It help us to maintain the balance between calories and protein in our diet for losing weight. I like it because it taste good and unlike other whey products I can use the hot water from my coffee pot and enjoy it like hot chocolate or put into my morning coffee with no problems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
newchick
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bad new formula
 October 7, 2014
"I had always enjoyed this until the new formula. It no longer tastes of chocolate but more of coconut. Plus a bad after taste. I bought my usual order of 4 jars and now instead of looking forward to it I am enduring it until it is gone. Now to the search for a new product with a real chocolate flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arieli
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product - taste not so much
 October 2, 2014
"The taste of chocolate was not very tasty in my opinion, but the product arrived in good condition, and the powder does the trick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great!
 September 17, 2014
"Bought this since I cannot use those with dairy. I t whips up nicely and tastes so good! Love the nutrient profile of whey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NPARKER
fromSanta Fe, New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whey good!
 September 10, 2014
"Good chocolate flavor. Blends well. Gave it a 4 because it is a little too sweet for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JonOD
Good Whey Protein Powder
 September 10, 2014
"I really like the fact the ingredients in this product are good. I am not crazy about the taste but maybe I will get used to it. I have only been using this product for a couple of weeks but am not crazy about the after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarkoD
fromCroatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works well, excellent taste...
 August 14, 2014
"I tried it to replace a more expensive branded product. This has really nice taste of chocolate and mixes well with milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMaine
Favorite protein powder
 August 8, 2014
"I've been buying this brand for several years. Usually I keep the Rich Vanilla (also excellent) on my shelf, as my husband and I mix up smoothies with fruit and the vanilla goes with everything. Recently I bought the Dutch Chocolate after a long lapse without and boy, it is GOOD. If you're bored with the vanilla, give this a try. After lifting, it's easy to put it in a mason jar w/ 8-12 oz water, screw on the top, and shake it smooth. Always mixes up easily. The taste is awesome by itself -- and in smoothies, it goes great with raspberries and blueberries, especially."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooter
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MRM protein powder- recommend
 July 16, 2014
"It is onje of the better "go to Protein powders " for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rd2rk
fromLakewood, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good stuff!
 July 14, 2014
"Excellent taste, mixes easily, no chemical sweeteners. At the Vitacost price, more than a great deal on a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobypro
Gender:Female
Excellent!!
 July 8, 2014
"I love this protein powder! It mixes up well, and tastes great. It has helped me to get my body back on track."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbh22
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 26, 2014
"Though I'd like the protein content a bit higher, this is a wonderful tasting, easily absorbed protein. It stirs up well and doesn't taste gritty at all. Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mafiahottie
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best mixing, best tasting!
 May 29, 2014
"I enjoy a scoop in my coffee every morning for a quick fuss free breakfast. Naturally sweetened unlike a lot of protein supplements!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitaqueen1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High in Protein and Low in Calories
 May 28, 2014
"I love chocolate and I love this protien powder. it is sweetened with stevia, low in calories and high in protein and tastes great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oddjob
fromoregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting protien shake I've had
 May 24, 2014
"MRM Whey is the best. It is so smooth, not gritty .It tastes great, and is really easy to digest. I wish you could get 1 lb, at a time tho."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth4starz
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 9, 2014
"This is one of the best proteins Ive used. Great taste, zero sugar, and practically zero fat. Mixes easy and tastes good! I have used it for years and like to add the vanilla to my oatmeal."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
yanivb82
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
cheaper but...
 April 1, 2014
"i don't like the taste and it doesn't mixed well with water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercelyn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste, great price
 March 4, 2014
"I'm on my second container of MRM Dutch Chocolate Whey. I mix it with 8 oz of almond milk - for only 30 extra calories. I also add a dash of cinnamon and a couple of drops of Mexican vanilla. Makes a rich, creamy, great-tasting and nutritional smoothie for only 115 calories! You can also mix in a blender with a few pieces of ice to make it taste like a chocolate milkshake packed with good stuff! A real treasure for the price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitness2014
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite Protein Powder
 February 10, 2014
"I've tried many different types of protein powder, but this one is by far the BEST. It dissolves easily, the taste is great, it's got the three important "lows" -- carbs, fat, and calories! I've tried other flavors and they are all GREAT. MRM is my #1 choice!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmandras
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great nautral protein
 January 14, 2014
"This taste good , mixes well & doesnt have so many added unnecessary ingredients!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next