Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs

No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners. Hormone Free and BSE Free. Fitness • Recovery • Strength • Gluten Free. Mixes Instantly. 36 Servings. Special Processing & Blend: All Natural Whey provides an optimal source of whey protein by combining an ultrafiltered low temperature processed whey protein concentrate with cross flow microfiltered whey protein isolate. These specialized processing systems ensure a High Biological Value (HBV) protein source in the form of short and long chain peptides to increase protein retention and biological activity. All Natural Whey is also remarkably high in Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's) which are the most required amino acids needed to replenish muscle stores that are utilized during strenuous exercise.  . The Next Generation Protein: The biochemists at MRM have taken protein supplementing to the next level without the worry of wasting ingested protein. The addition of Digest-All® AP helps breakdown long and short chain peptides into smaller more readily absorbable amino acids for maximum absorption and retention. Digest-All® AP helps the body release more amino acids directly into the muscles to increase muscle size strength and lean body mass.  . Added L-Glutamine: All Natural Whey also contains 1g of L-Glutamine (in addition to naturally occurring L-Glutamic acid) per serving to decrease recovery time following exercise.  . Supports Immune Health: Specific characteristics of whey proteins have shown an ability to support immune health. Whey protein contains high amounts of Cysteine and other substrates used in the synthesis of Glutathione. Glutathione is a major antioxidant and supports immune health.
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
94 out of 102(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Review 1 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamster
fromsan diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love choclate
 August 14, 2015
"We use this using choclate almond milk Shake it up and go"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oregonhealthnut
fromRoseburg, Oregon
Age:55-64
best protein powder
 August 9, 2015
"I have been using this protein powder for quite awhile now. It is my favorite and was recommended by my doctor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vitamingirl232
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Changed the formula
 June 30, 2015
"We used to love MRM, but their formulas changed a short while back. The vanilla is too vanilla-y and the chocolate is malty tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ducksoup
fromLa farge, WI,
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Perfect protein shake for making hot chocolate
 June 20, 2015
"Very smooth and creamy not too rich like other protein powders
Mix it with A whisk with my hot tap water Plus it's nice to have one that's low in calories and low in carbohydrates. I Will be buying this again definitely great tasting sometimes I add a little bit of honey and cinnamon.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ChemEngMN
fromOrange, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The new formula is very unappetizing
 May 14, 2015
"I used to drink this several times a day and now I can't stomach it! A new formula quickly followed after the new packaging and it's awful! Too bad I ordered 3 tubs of this stuff. YUCK!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mary07
fromYorba Linda, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great, tastes fair.
 May 2, 2015
"This whey is very good quality and my body feels healthier when I take it daily. They recently changed their formula, and the chocolate taste is not as good as before. I add 1 cup of cocoa powder per 2.02 lb. can, and it's almost back to its old, chocolaty delicious."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Builder1
fromOk
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great ALL NATURAL Protein
 April 7, 2015
"One of the best protein supplements I have ever consumed. This product is wonderful due to the fact it is an all natural protein source, there are not any fillers. There only seems to be a handful of decent whey protein powders on the market. MRM has done a wonderful job of creating a reasonably priced product with beneficial ingredients. I have noticed to acquire a better taste, to use less water when mixing , around 6oz of water to 1 scoop of protein. I have used this product for the last 8 months, it is the ideal product to support lean muscle development."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mombird1959
fromHammpton CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 April 6, 2015
"This is an excellent source of 'chocolate' protein! I have it in a smoothy every morning! I use the recipe from Dr Oz and his newest weight loss.....Total 10."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
niki1980
fromMiami Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Poor taste
 March 12, 2015
"I am accustomed to flavorless protein powders as I normally use unflavored, but when I order a chocolate flavor, I want it to taste like chocolate. This is far from the case. The flavor is very weak and there is a slight artificial sugar aftertaste. I am very disappointed and will not order this product again. Optimum Nutrition is the best for flavor and Jarrow, the best unflavored."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FitMa
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very disappointing
 March 3, 2015
"90% of the time, I use my protein for baking and this was a real disappointment. Had almost NO flavor and dried out all of my recipes unlike any other whey protein i've tried. Will not be buying again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
natesmama06
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not chalky/grainy, but not real chocolatey!
 February 26, 2015
"I like that this one was not grainy/chalky like other powders I've tried. However, I was disappointed in the "dutch chocolate" flavor. The powder is off white - doesn't look or taste like chocolate to me.
I will be adding unsweetened cocoa powder to make it actually taste like chocolate.
Unsure if I will order again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123meow
fromNew England
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tasty
 February 19, 2015
"This protein powder has a good, chocolaty flavor with no underlying metallic taste. I use it every day in my shake and it makes a great tasting, nutritious drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bladerunner93
Healthy alternative
 January 1, 2015
"I wanted something that would help boost my protein intake while not giving alzheimer's. This has done just that! Has stevia as a sweetener and get's the protein job done. I was referred to Vitacost by a friend and got a great deal on the MRM product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacher2
fromEl Reno ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 November 17, 2014
"This is a great product it gives the supplement my wife and like. It help us to maintain the balance between calories and protein in our diet for losing weight. I like it because it taste good and unlike other whey products I can use the hot water from my coffee pot and enjoy it like hot chocolate or put into my morning coffee with no problems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
newchick
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bad new formula
 October 7, 2014
"I had always enjoyed this until the new formula. It no longer tastes of chocolate but more of coconut. Plus a bad after taste. I bought my usual order of 4 jars and now instead of looking forward to it I am enduring it until it is gone. Now to the search for a new product with a real chocolate flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arieli
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product - taste not so much
 October 2, 2014
"The taste of chocolate was not very tasty in my opinion, but the product arrived in good condition, and the powder does the trick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great!
 September 17, 2014
"Bought this since I cannot use those with dairy. I t whips up nicely and tastes so good! Love the nutrient profile of whey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NPARKER
fromSanta Fe, New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whey good!
 September 10, 2014
"Good chocolate flavor. Blends well. Gave it a 4 because it is a little too sweet for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JonOD
Good Whey Protein Powder
 September 10, 2014
"I really like the fact the ingredients in this product are good. I am not crazy about the taste but maybe I will get used to it. I have only been using this product for a couple of weeks but am not crazy about the after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM All Natural Whey Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarkoD
fromCroatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works well, excellent taste...
 August 14, 2014
"I tried it to replace a more expensive branded product. This has really nice taste of chocolate and mixes well with milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next