Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs

No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. 1000 mg L-Glutamine Added Per Serving. Hormone Free and BSE Free. Mixes Instantly. Creamy & Delicious. Special Processing & Blend: All Natural Whey provides an optimal source of whey protein by combining an ultrafiltered low temperature processed whey protein concentrate with cross flow microfiltered whey protein isolate. These specialized processing systems ensure a High Biological Value (HBV) protein source in the form of short and long chain peptides to increase protein retention and biological activity. All Natural Whey is also remarkably high in Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's) which are the most required amino acids needed to replenish muscle stores that are utilized during strenuous exercise.  . The Next Generation Protein: The biochemists at MRM have taken protein supplementing to the next level without the worry of wasting ingested protein. The addition of NitroZyme helps breakdown long and short chain peptides into smaller more readily absorbable amino acids for maximum absorption and retention. NitroZyme helps the body release more amino acids directly into the muscles to increase muscle size strength and lean body mass.  . Added L-Glutamine: All Natural Whey also contains 1g of L-Glutamine (in addition to naturally occurring L-Glutamic acid) per serving to decrease recovery time following exercise.  . Supports Immune Health: Specific characteristics of whey proteins have shown an ability to support immune health. Whey protein contains high amounts of Cysteine and other substrates used in the synthesis of Glutathione. Glutathione is a major antioxidant and supports immune health.
Overall rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
70 out of 73(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Review 1 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
yanivb82
fromisrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
cheaper but...
 April 1, 2014
"i don't like the taste and it doesn't mixed well with water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mercelyn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste, great price
 March 4, 2014
"I'm on my second container of MRM Dutch Chocolate Whey. I mix it with 8 oz of almond milk - for only 30 extra calories. I also add a dash of cinnamon and a couple of drops of Mexican vanilla. Makes a rich, creamy, great-tasting and nutritional smoothie for only 115 calories! You can also mix in a blender with a few pieces of ice to make it taste like a chocolate milkshake packed with good stuff! A real treasure for the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitness2014
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite Protein Powder
 February 10, 2014
"I've tried many different types of protein powder, but this one is by far the BEST. It dissolves easily, the taste is great, it's got the three important "lows" -- carbs, fat, and calories! I've tried other flavors and they are all GREAT. MRM is my #1 choice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmandras
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great nautral protein
 January 14, 2014
"This taste good , mixes well & doesnt have so many added unnecessary ingredients!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morgiejoe
Great Taste and Results
 January 3, 2014
"I liked that this product is all natural. It has an excellent flavor and nice frothy texture. I take it after working out in the morning. It is effective in giving muscle mass."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maniac16
fromMI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I recommend this product.
 January 2, 2014
"This chocolate protein powder taste pretty good, and it is nice that it dissolves with so little water - no more making huge shakes that I have to gag down - this is gone in just a couple gulps. Tastes great with peanut butter or blended with some berries, too. Not a bad price, either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerrster
fromWorcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes Great - Mixes Well
 December 26, 2013
"I love the taste of the Chocolate. It is great to take on the road with me and is excellent as a post-workout shake. I just at a little Carbo Gain to it since I strength train. It mixes well, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thehealthmaniac
fromNew Brunswick, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This tastes amazingggg
 December 6, 2013
"I start my morning every day with a scoop of this and then proceed to have breakfast about 20 mins after. I can never get tired of this and when I mix it with hot water, it tastes like healthy hot cocoa!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muffin02
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 November 23, 2013
"Love the taste with no after-taste or tummy troubles. Low in calories too. Quality product, I've used for a few years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
htom18
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Don't care for the taste
 November 21, 2013
"I've been using Natural Factors Whey for a while and really love it. I thought I would try this because it's also natural and not denatured. It mixes well, but I can't get past the taste - it's way too sweet for me. I think it's a good product and I'll still finish the container, but won't buy it again due to the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonjay
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My fav protein powder
 November 14, 2013
"Yes, it does have whey and soy...but high protein and no sugar, just stevia. With coconut milk and frozen berries it rocks!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceejay32
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 11, 2013
"This product dissolves easily and has a pleasant taste. I am taking it for more protein of which I probably don't get enough in my regular food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cholla1
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 13, 2013
"Dissolves easy even in cold water. Tastes great and not chalky.
Alternate this product with the vanilla flavor. We have seen improvement in our stamina.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mjw09031988
fromKitty Hawk, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great protein powder! no sugar!
 October 11, 2013
"for what it is, its quite tasty. I normally had sugar alternative products, but this one had no obvious after taste that most sugar alternative based products tend to have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
speedwalker
fromTuscaloosa, Al
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 21, 2013
"I love this whey protein. It is so easy to mix. I put it in a blender bottle with almond milk or water...it tastes so good you can use either. I have had other whey protein powder that has tasted chalky and clumps while mixing. This is by far the best I have tried. Nice chocolate flavor almost like a milkshake but healthier. I am on my second tub and will continue to order this great product!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baylily
fromNorthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Surprisingly good!
 September 20, 2013
"I've been using another whey protein drink that has excellent flavor. However, I wanted to find another product that did not use any artificial sweeteners. I tried this one and am very pleased. It tastes good and mixes up well. I'm very glad I tried this, and I
will continue to purchase.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renilov44
fromNewark, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Protein Powder I've had for a long time!
 August 29, 2013
"Amazing taste and texture. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFox
fromLincolnton, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's CLEAN and taste Great!
 July 31, 2013
"So glad to find this product...it's clean...no added junk and it taste great
Use cold coffee for your liquid and blend with ice and you'll have a guilt free Frappe
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellbell425
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great clean, affordable protein powder
 July 9, 2013
"Love this protein powder! Mixes well, tastes good (was afraid I wouldn't like the stevia taste), and I love that it's low-cal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Dutch Chocolate -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolad
fromphiladelphia pa
Age:55-64
Best whey protein
 June 9, 2013
"I have been using this product for many years. I am not much of a breakfast eater so i just make a shake every morning. Great product/"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next