Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs

No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Hormone Free and BSE Free. Mixes Instantly. Gluten Free. 38 Servings. Fitness. Recovery. Strength. Special Processing & Blend: Natural Whey provides an optimal source of whey protein by combining an ultrafiltered low temperature processed whey protein concentrate with cross flow microfiltered whey protein isolate. These specialized processing systems ensure a High Biological Value (HBV) protein source in the form of short and long chain peptides to increase protein retention and biological activity. All Natural Whey is also remarkably high in Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's) which are the most required amino acids needed to replenish muscle stores that are utilized during strenuous exercise.  . The Next Generation Protein: The biochemists at MRM have taken protein supplementing to the next level without the worry of wasting ingested protein. The addition of NitroZyme helps breakdown long and short chain peptides into smaller more readily absorbable amino acids for maximum absorption and retention. NitroZyme helps the body release more amino acids directly into the muscles to increase muscle size strength and lean body mass.  . Added L-Glutamine: All Natural Whey also contains 1g of L-Glutamine (in addition to naturally occurring L-Glutamic acid) per serving to decrease recovery time following exercise.  . Supports Immune Health: Specific characteristics of whey proteins have shown an ability to support immune health. Whey protein contains high amounts of Cysteine and other substrates used in the synthesis of Glutathione. Glutathione is a major antioxidant and supports immune health.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
141 out of 149(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Review 1 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rd2rk
fromLakewood, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Really good stuff
 August 16, 2015
"Nothing bad in it. No artificial sweeteners (take note vitacost!) Dissolves well, tastes good. The chocolate is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VanMRM
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste at a reasonable price!
 August 7, 2015
"This is my go to for Vanilla powder. High in protein, great taste, and no artificial sweeteners make it a great choice at a reasonable price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainergirl51
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mixes well, tastes good, reasonably priced.
 July 19, 2015
"I thought this protein powder was very good. It was even good mixed with just water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellekona62
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for us!
 July 13, 2015
"My husband and I are both using this protein powder in smoothies, as other reviews mentioned, it mixes easily and easily digestible.
Stevia is there, but with fruit and almond added, it disappears.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elin12
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 June 16, 2015
"Very good. I use it as a morning shake instead of breakfast and i love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveChicago
Value Buy
 June 10, 2015
"Good protein for the calories (I'm weight losing, not gaining) and a great value for the cost via Vitacost. I go thru a lot of protein dieting and the value makes it possible. FYI, It's not very flavorful or sweet tasting (altho it does have sugar content) and generically mixes well in my produce filled lunch smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mko1268
fromAlberta
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing protein
 May 30, 2015
"Taste so good no hormones and artificial sweeteners...you can't go wrong wil order 5 more bottles soon. Almost hard to believe there's no artificial sweeteners but it true :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAtwood, ks
Love it
 May 16, 2015
"Tastes wonderful, good ingredients, mixes well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So glad we found this
 April 19, 2015
"My husband and I have used this everyday for protein shakes for two years.
We wanted a soy-free powder packed with protein and free of chemicals.
And the price is fantastic- $43.99 in store, $23.99 on Vitacost!
Either blended with coffee and almond milk or fruit/veg and almond milk, our shakes are delicious. It blends smooth no matter what appliance we use- Ninja, Bullet or hand-held shaker. The vanilla mixes into anything well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRivers
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
Best Whey Protein
 April 6, 2015
"What I love most about this product is that it's true to its claims. It's very very fine, mixes well, it's naturally sweet and its low carb. It tastes great and it's perfect for my lifestyle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArrTee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great
 April 5, 2015
"This product is great. I've only tried the vanilla and it taste really good. Easy product to shake without and clump."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brightsunnyhome
fromCape Coral, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent and flavor!
 March 14, 2015
"This protein powder is low carb and has an ice cream like scent and flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awg1
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 12, 2015
"Husband loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nancg
fromPompano Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price
 February 11, 2015
"I have never tried a protein powder before so I have nothing to compare to accept the price is good for what your getting nutrionally. The vanilla is a little differant tasting but it's ok. I did order another one. I prefer it with milk or yogurt. I've tried differant fruits and not a fan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Commodore71
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
New formula not good
 January 10, 2015
"MRM changed the ingredients/formula on this product. The past version was more like a soft powder and made a smooth shake. The new version is grainy, dusty and does not mix well. I have a call into them to see what happened."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hummingbird1
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 15, 2014
"Great product without soy and any artificial sweeteners. It is really hard to find great tasting products without those two things. Love that it's all natural. My husband and I mix it with water or milk and it tastes great both ways. It also blends easily and does not tend to be clumpy. Use it as an in between meal snack or in place of breakfast or a quick lunch for weight maintenance or loss."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanadianHealthFreak
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this protein mix
 November 20, 2014
"I'm a repeat buyer for the MRM Vanilla protein powder. Nice natural flavour, rather than the 'chemical/perfumey' that some have. Vanilla is the most versatile flavour-so a 'must-have' protein powder flavour. I've always mixed it with a blender, so it's always mixed well (can't comment how it mixes in hand shaker).
A couple of favourite recipes that I use with this protein powder are:
- Apple Pie (apple, MRM Vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, almond milk, stevia, greens)
- Caramel Apple (MRM Vanilla, 1/2 apple, 1/2 banana, 4 dates, stevia, almond milk, greens)
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Dude
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Male
Great Clean Product
 November 18, 2014
"Love this product. Tastes great and is very clean - no hormones or articial ingredients. You have to respect a company that's interested in your overall health. Mixes easily. Great value for the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waho12
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mixes great, best vanilla flavor I've found
 November 7, 2014
"I don't normally buy vanilla flavored protein powder, because I haven't come across any that I actually enjoy. I was pleasantly surprised at how great this one tastes. And I love the fact that it is all natural. It mixes great with water and actually tastes decent, but I usually add coconut water, or almond/coconut milk. I'll even add a scoop of all natural vanilla ice cream in with it sometimes depending on how tough my workout was..absolutely delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrsjor
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting bang for your buck
 October 18, 2014
"This protein is a staple in my cupboard. Love the creamy flavor & it's great for cooking. You can't go wrong having this around!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next