Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs

No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Hormone Free and BSE Free. Mixes Instantly. Gluten Free. 38 Servings. Fitness. Recovery. Strength. Special Processing & Blend: Natural Whey provides an optimal source of whey protein by combining an ultrafiltered low temperature processed whey protein concentrate with cross flow microfiltered whey protein isolate. These specialized processing systems ensure a High Biological Value (HBV) protein source in the form of short and long chain peptides to increase protein retention and biological activity. All Natural Whey is also remarkably high in Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's) which are the most required amino acids needed to replenish muscle stores that are utilized during strenuous exercise.  . The Next Generation Protein: The biochemists at MRM have taken protein supplementing to the next level without the worry of wasting ingested protein. The addition of NitroZyme helps breakdown long and short chain peptides into smaller more readily absorbable amino acids for maximum absorption and retention. NitroZyme helps the body release more amino acids directly into the muscles to increase muscle size strength and lean body mass.  . Added L-Glutamine: All Natural Whey also contains 1g of L-Glutamine (in addition to naturally occurring L-Glutamic acid) per serving to decrease recovery time following exercise.  . Supports Immune Health: Specific characteristics of whey proteins have shown an ability to support immune health. Whey protein contains high amounts of Cysteine and other substrates used in the synthesis of Glutathione. Glutathione is a major antioxidant and supports immune health.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(166 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
158 out of 166(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Review 1 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanya18
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 28, 2016
"I've tried several vanilla-flavored proteins now. This powder is really fine, which is nice, and it tastes great. It is also a good value, compared to some others I've purchased. I was happy that it was a full container, rather than another brand who only filled it 3/4 full. My husband was happy that I put it in his smoothie and noticed a better taste right away. Thank you, Vitacost, for offering so many different products. A great addition would be putting a small, free sample of something in each order. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultratom
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Yummy and good for you
 April 18, 2016
"I am really liking this MRM all natural whey protein. I use the MRM plant protein and find it to be the best plant protein value on Vitacost; I'm a marginal vegetarian and do some dairy for essential fats and wanted to try this no-hormone option. First, it's low cal only 90 a scoop. And a smooth, subtle taste...just a hint of vanilla. If you want powder that makes your smoothie taste like a fast food milk shake, this isn't the stuff. Clean product, 18 grams of protein, no negative additives. I'll use it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricket1
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Favorite
 April 7, 2016
"I did a lot of research and find this whey protein to be very good quality. I add a Tablespoon of cocoa powder to it, mix it with water and take it to the gym with me. The only thing I don't care for about this product is the carrageenan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBD89
Great product!!!
 April 4, 2016
"good taste and great protein for workout."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae89
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Flavor
 April 3, 2016
"I have bought many protein powders in the past. This was what my personal trainer recommended to me. It has the BEST flavor of any I have tried. It doesn't have a nasty sweet flavor that so many other ones have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitAngie
fromChicago, il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great flavor great value
 March 16, 2016
"Have been using MRM whey protein for nearly 4 years and I absolutely love it. Vanilla is my favorite. It's perfect to mix with water, a smoothie, oats, and works well to bake with too. I have recommended this to many friends and family too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChampFitness
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Whey Rich Vanilla- Super Delicious
 March 8, 2016
"I first purchased Whey Rich Vanilla because I needed a protein supplement for my workouts. This is actually my second time purchasing this product. I love the taste of the rich vanilla. It's one of the best tasting in protein formulas that I have ever had. Tastes absolutely delicious when blended with milk. This product has 20 grams of protein. The protein powder works great in my daily shakes. I usually consume it before and after workouts and also just on a daily basis with a meal. I'm very happy with this product and will continue to purchase Whey Rich Vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBfromCT
fromCT
Gender:Male
MRM protien powder
 December 28, 2015
"Great value for an all natural whey without artificial sweeteners & sourced from hormone free cows. mixes well tastes is very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
szsoap
the vanilla is Good tasting
 December 27, 2015
"Very happy with this. Not gross at all. Have had some pretty bad tasting whey's. I haven't tried the other flavors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jberg
My favorite protein powder.
 December 12, 2015
"I've tried LOTS, and this is my favorite. Delicious in shakes with fruit and veggies. I even put it in my coffee as a yummy creamer - just the right sweetness (with Stevia)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DorianGray
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Natural, Effective, and Cost Effect
 December 10, 2015
"Been using this product for about a year now. Great taste and very easy to get the required daily protein required for weight training and weight loss. A great and tasty way to supplement your daily protein intake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromboston MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the taste of this protein! Very fulfilling
 November 2, 2015
"makes a great shake after workout! The taste is awesome! I mix with veg's or by itself!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TB2017
Love It!
 October 30, 2015
"Great flavor! Love it for smoothies, spreads, baking, and oatmeal"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geoff212
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very Satisfied
 September 25, 2015
"I've tried quite a bit of whey protein supplements over the years. I have found other vanilla whey supplements to taste overly artificial and mediocre, so I normally stuck to chocolate. I can say that this particular MRM product tastes great. With my first sniff, I could instantly tell it was good; such a rich flavor. The ease of mixing is actually good. With it claiming to be natural all around, having no bad sweeteners, and along with the price being very reasonable, I find this product is a very good bargain and intend to purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chronichaos
fromCarlsbad, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 September 13, 2015
"I use this product daily in my smoothie (2scoops)...blends easily and no overpowering sweetness..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VonKelp
fromAptos, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
MRM Whey Protein
 September 8, 2015
"This is the best tasting whey protein, without the artificial sweeteners, that I've ever encountered. Those added "branch chain amino acids" and the whey itself are giving me energy.
Very satisfying vanilla taste--to the degree that I don't overeat other foods. Lost ten pounds in the last month without starving myself.
MRM is a superior quality, great tasting, reasonably priced protein, which I highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rd2rk
fromLakewood, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Really good stuff
 August 16, 2015
"Nothing bad in it. No artificial sweeteners (take note vitacost!) Dissolves well, tastes good. The chocolate is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VanMRM
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste at a reasonable price!
 August 7, 2015
"This is my go to for Vanilla powder. High in protein, great taste, and no artificial sweeteners make it a great choice at a reasonable price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainergirl51
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mixes well, tastes good, reasonably priced.
 July 19, 2015
"I thought this protein powder was very good. It was even good mixed with just water."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM All Natural Whey Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellekona62
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for us!
 July 13, 2015
"My husband and I are both using this protein powder in smoothies, as other reviews mentioned, it mixes easily and easily digestible.
Stevia is there, but with fruit and almond added, it disappears.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next