Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs

No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Hormone Free and BSE Free. Mixes Instantly. Gluten Free. 38 Servings. Fitness. Recovery. Strength. Special Processing & Blend: All Natural Whey provides an optimal source of whey protein by combining an ultrafiltered low temperature processed whey protein concentrate with cross flow microfiltered whey protein isolate. These specialized processing systems ensure a High Biological Value (HBV) protein source in the form of short and long chain peptides to increase protein retention and biological activity. All Natural Whey is also remarkably high in Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's) which are the most required amino acids needed to replenish muscle stores that are utilized during strenuous exercise.  . The Next Generation Protein: The biochemists at MRM have taken protein supplementing to the next level without the worry of wasting ingested protein. The addition of NitroZyme helps breakdown long and short chain peptides into smaller more readily absorbable amino acids for maximum absorption and retention. NitroZyme helps the body release more amino acids directly into the muscles to increase muscle size strength and lean body mass.  . Added L-Glutamine: All Natural Whey also contains 1g of L-Glutamine (in addition to naturally occurring L-Glutamic acid) per serving to decrease recovery time following exercise.  . Supports Immune Health: Specific characteristics of whey proteins have shown an ability to support immune health. Whey protein contains high amounts of Cysteine and other substrates used in the synthesis of Glutathione. Glutathione is a major antioxidant and supports immune health.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
121 out of 128(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Review 1 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrsjor
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting bang for your buck
 October 18, 2014
"This protein is a staple in my cupboard. Love the creamy flavor & it's great for cooking. You can't go wrong having this around!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanelleAB
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great taste and Healthy!
 October 2, 2014
"I really love this protein powder!! I have bought 4 jugs already, and I see myself continuing to buy more. I really enjoy the taste, which is hard when the product has all natural ingredients. I definitely recommend this product if your a big vanilla flavor lover like me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pistachios
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 September 9, 2014
"great taste, mixes well even in cold water. like that glutamine is added for recovery. even better, its all natural with no artificial sweetener which is very important to me. highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweettish123
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 September 4, 2014
"This protein mix is low carb, no junk and has a great taste! I love this whey product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gman
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good Protein.
 August 22, 2014
"I like the protein; however, I don't know if it justifies a higher price tag than the Vitacost."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMaine
Favorite protein powder
 August 8, 2014
"I've been buying this brand for several years. Usually I keep the Rich Vanilla on my shelf, as my husband and I mix up smoothies with fruit and the vanilla goes with everything. Recently I bought the Dutch Chocolate after a long lapse without and boy, it is GOOD. If you're bored with the vanilla, give it a try. After lifting, either flavor is easy to put it in a mason jar w/ 8-12 oz water, screw on the top, and shake it smooth. Always mixes up easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagicMike
fromOceanside, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product and taste!
 August 7, 2014
"I started using MRM Whey about 6 months ago and I am really impressed. Usually when I had used whey protein in the past I noticed that I would get terrible bloating. I have not experienced that with this product so that is a big plus with me. Also the mix ability and taste of the product was spot on. The product tasted delicious and it didn't have any clumps left in the shaker as per usual with protein shakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CUREyourCANCER123
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
like it
 July 30, 2014
"Great taste, sweetened with stevia, but would like it a bit cheaper as what it used to be in the teens.
Would purchase again as it beats most whey powder products in taste and ingredients. NO terrible aftertaste. Only mix with filtered water. It needs nothing else.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hrplants
fromL.I. NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 July 19, 2014
"Best pure hormone and artificial sweeteners free whey on the marketplace with a reasonable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ari8
fromJackson, WY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Taste, love that its natural
 July 10, 2014
"The macros and calories along with the fact that it's natural and tastes good, makes me love this protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
valgal19
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste, no added sugar, artificial sweeteners
 July 7, 2014
"I've tried numerous whey protein powders and find I like MRM the best. It tastes great, no sugar, no hormones and great price. BUT I took another look at the label and realized it has soy lecithin which is probably from GMO soy, as the label doesn't say GMO free, although it does say soy lecithin is less than 1% of the ingredients. That's why only 4 stars. Time to look for another protein powder, unfortunately, but the great thing about Vitacost is there are lots of choices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayandtami
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good clean whey protein
 July 6, 2014
"Great price, great protein powder"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanelleA
This product has a great taste
 June 27, 2014
"This product tastes amazing, and really blends well in my pre and post workout smoothies! I also like that it has all natural ingredients and is sweetened with stevia. Great product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rudythecatsmom
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fine, satisfying product
 June 22, 2014
"I am new to the use of whey, and MRM is the second brand I purchased. I will not need to try any other brand now. As named, this is rich and vanilla. It is a bit sweet for me straight, but works well in smoothies with no extra sweetener needed. I am on my third container, and have two more on the way. I decided to try the chocolate as well, and look forward to its arrival. I recommend this product highly. Everything about it is healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dealfinder5
Best protein powder!
 June 22, 2014
"I love this protein powder! It's super clean, great tasting and great price! I've been using it for a long time and won't switch ever again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tparty
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 June 20, 2014
"Mixes well with a pleasant taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bones13
fromIll
Gender:Female
ok
 June 17, 2014
"I'm not a big fan of this protein powder, it has a real
vanilla flavor and seems over sweet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuscleMan79
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 June 5, 2014
"Tastes great!!! Mixes great!!! And I don't have to worry about getting all the extra stuff like sugar and gluten etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathielolo
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My weekday breakfast!
 May 12, 2014
"Great - love that it's pretty pure and whey with good protein & low on carbs. Highly recommended! This is what I buy, every time. Best available for my needs, as far as I can tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faithypoo
fromMashpee, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 May 10, 2014
"My husband and I love this protein powder. It's good as is with milk or water or in a smoothie. Love the taste and the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next