Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs

No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Hormone Free and BSE Free. Mixes Instantly. Gluten Free. 38 Servings. Fitness. Recovery. Strength. Special Processing & Blend: All Natural Whey provides an optimal source of whey protein by combining an ultrafiltered low temperature processed whey protein concentrate with cross flow microfiltered whey protein isolate. These specialized processing systems ensure a High Biological Value (HBV) protein source in the form of short and long chain peptides to increase protein retention and biological activity. All Natural Whey is also remarkably high in Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's) which are the most required amino acids needed to replenish muscle stores that are utilized during strenuous exercise.  . The Next Generation Protein: The biochemists at MRM have taken protein supplementing to the next level without the worry of wasting ingested protein. The addition of NitroZyme helps breakdown long and short chain peptides into smaller more readily absorbable amino acids for maximum absorption and retention. NitroZyme helps the body release more amino acids directly into the muscles to increase muscle size strength and lean body mass.  . Added L-Glutamine: All Natural Whey also contains 1g of L-Glutamine (in addition to naturally occurring L-Glutamic acid) per serving to decrease recovery time following exercise.  . Supports Immune Health: Specific characteristics of whey proteins have shown an ability to support immune health. Whey protein contains high amounts of Cysteine and other substrates used in the synthesis of Glutathione. Glutathione is a major antioxidant and supports immune health.
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
113 out of 120(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Review 1 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hrplants
fromL.I. NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 July 19, 2014
"Best pure hormone and artificial sweeteners free whey on the marketplace with a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ari8
fromJackson, WY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Taste, love that its natural
 July 10, 2014
"The macros and calories along with the fact that it's natural and tastes good, makes me love this protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
valgal19
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste, no added sugar, artificial sweeteners
 July 7, 2014
"I've tried numerous whey protein powders and find I like MRM the best. It tastes great, no sugar, no hormones and great price. BUT I took another look at the label and realized it has soy lecithin which is probably from GMO soy, as the label doesn't say GMO free, although it does say soy lecithin is less than 1% of the ingredients. That's why only 4 stars. Time to look for another protein powder, unfortunately, but the great thing about Vitacost is there are lots of choices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayandtami
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good clean whey protein
 July 6, 2014
"Great price, great protein powder"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanelleA
This product has a great taste
 June 27, 2014
"This product tastes amazing, and really blends well in my pre and post workout smoothies! I also like that it has all natural ingredients and is sweetened with stevia. Great product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rudythecatsmom
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fine, satisfying product
 June 22, 2014
"I am new to the use of whey, and MRM is the second brand I purchased. I will not need to try any other brand now. As named, this is rich and vanilla. It is a bit sweet for me straight, but works well in smoothies with no extra sweetener needed. I am on my third container, and have two more on the way. I decided to try the chocolate as well, and look forward to its arrival. I recommend this product highly. Everything about it is healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dealfinder5
Best protein powder!
 June 22, 2014
"I love this protein powder! It's super clean, great tasting and great price! I've been using it for a long time and won't switch ever again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tparty
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 June 20, 2014
"Mixes well with a pleasant taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bones13
fromIll
Gender:Female
ok
 June 17, 2014
"I'm not a big fan of this protein powder, it has a real
vanilla flavor and seems over sweet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuscleMan79
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 June 5, 2014
"Tastes great!!! Mixes great!!! And I don't have to worry about getting all the extra stuff like sugar and gluten etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathielolo
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My weekday breakfast!
 May 12, 2014
"Great - love that it's pretty pure and whey with good protein & low on carbs. Highly recommended! This is what I buy, every time. Best available for my needs, as far as I can tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faithypoo
fromMashpee, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 May 10, 2014
"My husband and I love this protein powder. It's good as is with milk or water or in a smoothie. Love the taste and the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainerkaren
fromMillis, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great smell and great flavor
 May 7, 2014
"I am trying out new protein powders to make my own protein bars and find this one a little better to add the flavor needed without fruit to do it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jabodyfitness
fromTampa, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Clean protein and easy on the stomach!
 April 29, 2014
"This is a great product if you are looking for strictly a protein source powder. It's low carb and is easy to digest. I use MRM whey protein for all my fitness competitions. It mixes with everything. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bug9
fromHouston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 April 6, 2014
"This is a quality product with no artificial ingredients and it is sweetened only with stevia.
I use this for protein shakes,as an ingredient in protein pancakes and just added to yogurt...great taste! Chocolate and vanilla are both delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musiclover33
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The Best!
 April 4, 2014
"This is the best tasting Whey Protein ever, and it contains no artificial sweeteners as well. Contains tried and proven Stevia as a sweetener.. Add it to my morning cereal every time I eat cereal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmie5
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Quality Whey at a Good Price
 April 4, 2014
"I did a lot of research on whey protein before buying this product. I was looking for a cool processed whey with no artificial sweeteners. Also, I did not want growth hormones or antibiotics or a product with just the whey isolate. This product fits the bill. I mix this product with 8 ounces of unsweetened almond milk or half almond milk and half water. I usually use this as a recovery drink after some serious cycling. I also bought some for my daughter and she loves it in her breakfast smoothie before work."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arkman
fromEDMOND OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 March 31, 2014
"Great taste, mixes very well, love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wowser
fromMesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Rich Vanilla
 March 25, 2014
"This protein powder is one of the best that I have used. It has just enough sweetness - even when I add kale or spinach to the blender. It keeps me full for a long time, and there is no after taste like some of the powders I have used. I will continue to use this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koolkatwood
fromLancaster, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product taste great and doesn't clump.
 March 24, 2014
"I love this product because of the way it mixes it doesn't clump like other brands I've tried. It tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next