Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs

No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. Hormone Free and BSE Free. Mixes Instantly. Gluten Free. 38 Servings. Fitness. Recovery. Strength. Special Processing & Blend: All Natural Whey provides an optimal source of whey protein by combining an ultrafiltered low temperature processed whey protein concentrate with cross flow microfiltered whey protein isolate. These specialized processing systems ensure a High Biological Value (HBV) protein source in the form of short and long chain peptides to increase protein retention and biological activity. All Natural Whey is also remarkably high in Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's) which are the most required amino acids needed to replenish muscle stores that are utilized during strenuous exercise.  . The Next Generation Protein: The biochemists at MRM have taken protein supplementing to the next level without the worry of wasting ingested protein. The addition of NitroZyme helps breakdown long and short chain peptides into smaller more readily absorbable amino acids for maximum absorption and retention. NitroZyme helps the body release more amino acids directly into the muscles to increase muscle size strength and lean body mass.  . Added L-Glutamine: All Natural Whey also contains 1g of L-Glutamine (in addition to naturally occurring L-Glutamic acid) per serving to decrease recovery time following exercise.  . Supports Immune Health: Specific characteristics of whey proteins have shown an ability to support immune health. Whey protein contains high amounts of Cysteine and other substrates used in the synthesis of Glutathione. Glutathione is a major antioxidant and supports immune health.
Overall rating:
4.713 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
128 out of 136(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Review 1 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brightsunnyhome
fromCape Coral, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent and flavor!
 March 14, 2015
"This protein powder is low carb and has an ice cream like scent and flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awg1
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 12, 2015
"Husband loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nancg
fromPompano Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price
 February 11, 2015
"I have never tried a protein powder before so I have nothing to compare to accept the price is good for what your getting nutrionally. The vanilla is a little differant tasting but it's ok. I did order another one. I prefer it with milk or yogurt. I've tried differant fruits and not a fan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Commodore71
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
New formula not good
 January 10, 2015
"MRM changed the ingredients/formula on this product. The past version was more like a soft powder and made a smooth shake. The new version is grainy, dusty and does not mix well. I have a call into them to see what happened."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanadianHealthFreak
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this protein mix
 November 20, 2014
"I'm a repeat buyer for the MRM Vanilla protein powder. Nice natural flavour, rather than the 'chemical/perfumey' that some have. Vanilla is the most versatile flavour-so a 'must-have' protein powder flavour. I've always mixed it with a blender, so it's always mixed well (can't comment how it mixes in hand shaker).
A couple of favourite recipes that I use with this protein powder are:
- Apple Pie (apple, MRM Vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, almond milk, stevia, greens)
- Caramel Apple (MRM Vanilla, 1/2 apple, 1/2 banana, 4 dates, stevia, almond milk, greens)
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Dude
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Male
Great Clean Product
 November 18, 2014
"Love this product. Tastes great and is very clean - no hormones or articial ingredients. You have to respect a company that's interested in your overall health. Mixes easily. Great value for the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waho12
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mixes great, best vanilla flavor I've found
 November 7, 2014
"I don't normally buy vanilla flavored protein powder, because I haven't come across any that I actually enjoy. I was pleasantly surprised at how great this one tastes. And I love the fact that it is all natural. It mixes great with water and actually tastes decent, but I usually add coconut water, or almond/coconut milk. I'll even add a scoop of all natural vanilla ice cream in with it sometimes depending on how tough my workout was..absolutely delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrsjor
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting bang for your buck
 October 18, 2014
"This protein is a staple in my cupboard. Love the creamy flavor & it's great for cooking. You can't go wrong having this around!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanelleAB
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great taste and Healthy!
 October 2, 2014
"I really love this protein powder!! I have bought 4 jugs already, and I see myself continuing to buy more. I really enjoy the taste, which is hard when the product has all natural ingredients. I definitely recommend this product if your a big vanilla flavor lover like me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pistachios
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 September 9, 2014
"great taste, mixes well even in cold water. like that glutamine is added for recovery. even better, its all natural with no artificial sweetener which is very important to me. highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweettish123
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 September 4, 2014
"This protein mix is low carb, no junk and has a great taste! I love this whey product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gman
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good Protein.
 August 22, 2014
"I like the protein; however, I don't know if it justifies a higher price tag than the Vitacost."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMaine
Favorite protein powder
 August 8, 2014
"I've been buying this brand for several years. Usually I keep the Rich Vanilla on my shelf, as my husband and I mix up smoothies with fruit and the vanilla goes with everything. Recently I bought the Dutch Chocolate after a long lapse without and boy, it is GOOD. If you're bored with the vanilla, give it a try. After lifting, either flavor is easy to put it in a mason jar w/ 8-12 oz water, screw on the top, and shake it smooth. Always mixes up easily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagicMike
fromOceanside, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product and taste!
 August 7, 2014
"I started using MRM Whey about 6 months ago and I am really impressed. Usually when I had used whey protein in the past I noticed that I would get terrible bloating. I have not experienced that with this product so that is a big plus with me. Also the mix ability and taste of the product was spot on. The product tasted delicious and it didn't have any clumps left in the shaker as per usual with protein shakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CUREyourCANCER123
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
like it
 July 30, 2014
"Great taste, sweetened with stevia, but would like it a bit cheaper as what it used to be in the teens.
Would purchase again as it beats most whey powder products in taste and ingredients. NO terrible aftertaste. Only mix with filtered water. It needs nothing else.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hrplants
fromL.I. NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 July 19, 2014
"Best pure hormone and artificial sweeteners free whey on the marketplace with a reasonable price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ari8
fromJackson, WY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Taste, love that its natural
 July 10, 2014
"The macros and calories along with the fact that it's natural and tastes good, makes me love this protein powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
valgal19
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste, no added sugar, artificial sweeteners
 July 7, 2014
"I've tried numerous whey protein powders and find I like MRM the best. It tastes great, no sugar, no hormones and great price. BUT I took another look at the label and realized it has soy lecithin which is probably from GMO soy, as the label doesn't say GMO free, although it does say soy lecithin is less than 1% of the ingredients. That's why only 4 stars. Time to look for another protein powder, unfortunately, but the great thing about Vitacost is there are lots of choices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayandtami
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good clean whey protein
 July 6, 2014
"Great price, great protein powder"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanelleA
This product has a great taste
 June 27, 2014
"This product tastes amazing, and really blends well in my pre and post workout smoothies! I also like that it has all natural ingredients and is sweetened with stevia. Great product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next