Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs

No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. 1000 mg L-Glutamine Added Per Serving. Hormone Free and BSE Free. Mixes Instantly. Creamy & Delicious. Special Processing & Blend: All Natural Whey provides an optimal source of whey protein by combining an ultrafiltered low temperature processed whey protein concentrate with cross flow microfiltered whey protein isolate. These specialized processing systems ensure a High Biological Value (HBV) protein source in the form of short and long chain peptides to increase protein retention and biological activity. All Natural Whey is also remarkably high in Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's) which are the most required amino acids needed to replenish muscle stores that are utilized during strenuous exercise.  . The Next Generation Protein: The biochemists at MRM have taken protein supplementing to the next level without the worry of wasting ingested protein. The addition of NitroZyme helps breakdown long and short chain peptides into smaller more readily absorbable amino acids for maximum absorption and retention. NitroZyme helps the body release more amino acids directly into the muscles to increase muscle size strength and lean body mass.  . Added L-Glutamine: All Natural Whey also contains 1g of L-Glutamine (in addition to naturally occurring L-Glutamic acid) per serving to decrease recovery time following exercise.  . Supports Immune Health: Specific characteristics of whey proteins have shown an ability to support immune health. Whey protein contains high amounts of Cysteine and other substrates used in the synthesis of Glutathione. Glutathione is a major antioxidant and supports immune health.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
99 out of 105(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Review 1 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bug9
fromHouston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 April 6, 2014
"This is a quality product with no artificial ingredients and it is sweetened only with stevia.
I use this for protein shakes,as an ingredient in protein pancakes and just added to yogurt...great taste! Chocolate and vanilla are both delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musiclover33
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The Best!
 April 4, 2014
"This is the best tasting Whey Protein ever, and it contains no artificial sweeteners as well. Contains tried and proven Stevia as a sweetener.. Add it to my morning cereal every time I eat cereal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmie5
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Quality Whey at a Good Price
 April 4, 2014
"I did a lot of research on whey protein before buying this product. I was looking for a cool processed whey with no artificial sweeteners. Also, I did not want growth hormones or antibiotics or a product with just the whey isolate. This product fits the bill. I mix this product with 8 ounces of unsweetened almond milk or half almond milk and half water. I usually use this as a recovery drink after some serious cycling. I also bought some for my daughter and she loves it in her breakfast smoothie before work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arkman
fromEDMOND OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 March 31, 2014
"Great taste, mixes very well, love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wowser
fromMesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Rich Vanilla
 March 25, 2014
"This protein powder is one of the best that I have used. It has just enough sweetness - even when I add kale or spinach to the blender. It keeps me full for a long time, and there is no after taste like some of the powders I have used. I will continue to use this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koolkatwood
fromLancaster, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product taste great and doesn't clump.
 March 24, 2014
"I love this product because of the way it mixes it doesn't clump like other brands I've tried. It tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaceOut
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes better than the rest, affordable & Non-GMO!
 March 21, 2014
"This Vanilla flavor MRM All Natural Whey is by far the best we've ever had. It mixes well, tastes awesome and I love the fact it's non-Gmo! It is much more affordable and better quality than most on the market! We've used both the Vanilla & Rich Chocolate for over 2 years now and we aren't changing any time soon! I just wish this came in 5 LB tub because my husband and I have 2-3 shakes each a day, for morning and pre/post workout, so it goes so fast!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feverfew
fromSan Diego
Age:75+
Gender:Female
MRM Whey Protein Powder launches my day!
 March 12, 2014
"Every morning I take out my tall beaker, put in a shot of milk, a scoop of my protein powder, a squirt of flax oil, a measure of yogurt and a handful of frozen berries of my choice. Then I buzz it up and I have my protein fix for the day! Sometimes I add chia seeds to the smoothie. It tastes SO good. Starting the day with protein makes sure I am not hungry again in a few hours. Taking a shot of flax oil means I digest the protein slowly. The plain yogurt and the bright berries whirrs up to a delightful start of the day. I'm not hungry again until 2 PM!
Even better, I just order my flax oil and a couple "drums" of protein powder on line. Next day, it's at my doorstep!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMegan
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, Clean Protein.
 February 27, 2014
"I really love the taste of this protein powder. It is clean and gives me protein without bulking me up. The nutritional facts are great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scoutmom
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great whey protein
 February 19, 2014
"I use this regularly for my smoothies or just straight. Great tasting, mixes well, no soy protein, and no artificial sweeteners. Seems to digest well, as I have no gas or other issues with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hever79
fromNational Park, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Rich vanilla indeed
 January 25, 2014
"I try to find a protein powder that doesn't contain artificial sweeteners but is still offered at a good price. There are many good ones on the market and this is one of those. I mix mine with oatmeal, berries, and water so I'm not sure of the consistency when making it into a shake but the flavor is a very rich vanilla. I really liked the taste, sweet, but not too sweet and it mixed very easily for my useage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrossFitJenn
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 December 18, 2013
"I love this protein. It is very easily mixable into liquids and doesn't have a gritty or chalky texture. I also like that it's low in carbs and sweetened naturally using stevia instead of artificial sweeteners."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthsportsmom
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 23, 2013
"This protein powder is not only a very "clean" whey protein but it tastes delicious. It dissolves very easily. I use it in shakes for myself and my 2 boys. I have used several protein powders in the past including Biochem, Garden of Life RAW protein, and Jay Robb. This is by far the best!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seliena
GREAT!
 November 20, 2013
"Takes wonderful, excellent for macros!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linnilu
fromPortage, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 13, 2013
"Excellent product, for an excellent price, from an excellent company, Extremely satisfied."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yellowkannary
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Low FODMAP diet well tolerated
 November 9, 2013
"It can be very difficult to find a protein drink that is low in its sugars, tolerated well because of lactose. This one is very affordable without IBS reactions. I use it as my breakfast drink every morning. I think it taste great as I have tried many different brands, some have a really off flavor. I think this is a bit more neutral in flavor, so adding fruit to my drink taste like the fruit not the drink. I make my own protein bars and add this to them also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cwes
fromCastalia, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This is the best protein power I've used.
 November 6, 2013
"So many of the protein products on the market are highly processed, come from cows that have been given hormones, or are sweetened with artificial sweetners. This one has none of these problems and I think it is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cholla1
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 13, 2013
"This product is easy to dissolve and great tasting. We use it daily and enjoy making it in cold water. We find to have more energy and that is important to us. Would suggest anyone who works out to use it before a work out and if you need a pick me up during the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beakybuz
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best whey protein ever!
 October 10, 2013
"This is the best whey protein I have ever tasted. I get the vanilla cause it gives me more options if I want to customize my shake. I make it with goat milk but it's also great with almond milk and rice milk. No need to add sugar. No after taste. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM 100% All Natural Whey Protein Powder Rich Vanilla -- 2.02 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scarlet76
fromFort Valley, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 24, 2013
"Great taste! I mix with orange juice, banana and/or strawberries in bleder with ice cubes for a breakfast shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next