Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz

Optimizes Bone Density. Easy-to-Swallow Calcium. This liquid suspension of Calcium Magnesium and Phosphorous contains the optimal ratio needed to maximize bone density. Additional amounts of Zinc Potassium and Vitamin D (higher potency) have been added to make Cal-Mag-Zinc a more complete bone health supplement.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 24(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenJuiceMystic
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 February 11, 2014
"I am loving this product I highly recommend it. use my code to order now.. https://www.vitacostrewards.com/kSaTAER"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MetroMan66
fromSanta Clara, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tasty!
 December 4, 2013
"Easy to take, tastes good and fairly good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
charisma7
fromSE Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My preschooler won't take it...
 November 30, 2013
"I'm sure this is a good product, but I bought it for my preschooler. She won't drink it. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
harmondalemusic
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Should have read ingredients more carefully
 December 5, 2012
"The reason I am giving this low marks is because I didn't realize it contains the preservative sodium benzoate. I do not normally buy products with these kind of preservatives. I should have read ingredients, but there aren't many products on vitacost that have what I consider to be unhealthy preservatives. There are other Cal-Magnesium products available here that do not contain preservatives, so I don't know why they have to use them in this one. I don't mind refrigerating a bottle if it means I don't have to ingest toxic ingredients! Unfortunately I wasted my money on this one because I can't bring myself to use it, knowing what's inside. I'll pay closer attention next time..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
EFFECTIVE
 December 3, 2012
"Somewhat chalky in texture. Pleasant taste. Strengthens bones and teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suzyqwalker
fromtexas
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
easy to take
 November 19, 2012
"absolutely feel the difference, sleeping better than ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heydee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 18, 2012
"Too sweet for me. I'd like something
more tart.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tmci
fromHighland, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla
 May 8, 2011
"I normally get a larger size but they were out, but still a great value. I had gotten this product from a health store in the past and didn't know Vitacost carries it.. am I happy about that! This product doesn't need to be refregerated after opening though now I do. I started using it for that reason so I could have it on my desk and remember to take it. Now, I'm in my own home and have it on the refrig. self right in front of my face when I open the door. I use this with my liq. vitamin D and make a shot drink which tastes good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliGirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 February 16, 2011
"I think this product is easy to get down because the taste and texture are not so bad. The only downfall to this product is that it has a short shelf life and will tend to settle at the bottom of the bottle, making the texture uneven. I found that after about 4 weeks if you haven't used it up it will start to separate and you can't shake it up hard enough to get it homogenized again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suburbanbabe
Used to be my favorite
 February 25, 2010
"I have been taking this product for a couple of years. Always I enjoyed the taste and the quality. However, this last batch tasted different, in a bad way. In fact, I called Vita cost just to make sure the product I got was OK. Apparently is is OK but it tastes "off". I won't be ordering this again, unfortunately. The taste gags me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joplin
 September 13, 2009
"excellent value.. tastes great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nichi
Great for kids
 March 3, 2009
"I bought this for my 3 year old to supplement his muti-vitamin and he likes it. I tasted it too and it's got a pretty good flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juneee
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I buy these and give them away.
 February 25, 2009
"The price is so good and this is so easy to take, I get an extra bottle for friends and ask them if they are taking their calcium when they come over. The taste is good (to me) and women 50 and over are recommended to take calcium, what better way than in liquid form. I have had calcium pills stick around this house for years. But the liquid form I take easily and religiously."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CeAnne
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 1, 2009
"This is very watery, my kids didn't care for the taste and I would never take it because it smells horrible. I think its still affective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really good product
 December 29, 2008
"In my humble to be opinion, I like this product. I have been sleeping better and can tell that it is helping for my personal health needs. The combination of flavor is probably the only thing I would change. I don't like the vanilla mixed with the orange, the kids don't like it. Other than that, this product is great! Great combination of vitamins."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaianne
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Purchase
 December 27, 2008
"I like this supplement best because it does not clump up or leave a thick layer at the bottom of the bottle. Shake it before each use and it has a nice even texture.
It is also a great price...with my budget...this is affordable.
I highly recommend this product.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kntheboys
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works well, great price
 December 26, 2008
"I purchased this for my 13 year old and 7 year old to take since they don't swallow pills and don't drink milk due to allergies.
My 13 year old told me that after 2 days of taking it that he hadn't had a headache all day at school since he had taken it. He continues to be headache free after about a month taking it, and doesn't have a headache even if he misses it one day.
Both boys love the taste, which makes it easy to take also!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macavity
fromDeming, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 December 20, 2008
"Never wake in the middle of the night with leg cramps since I began taking Cal-Mag Zinc."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rami
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 December 16, 2008
"My mother and I both like this product quite a bit. It gets tiring to have to take pills for your supplements all the time. The liquid form is a wonderful alternative, and I feel it absorbs quicker and easier into the body as well. This is a wonderful product at a very reasonable price, and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a calcium supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MRM Cal-Mag Zinc Liquid Orange Vanilla -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joy57
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product for the cost!
 May 16, 2008
"Best liquid calcium + Mag supliment I have yet to come across. Palatable and easy on the stomach. I recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next