Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz

Natural. A Relaxing Magnesium Supplement. The Anti-Stress Drink. Balances Your Calcium Intake. Restores Healthy Magnesium Levels. Natural Calm was developed by leading nutritional research Peter Gillham. Natural Calm is the only water-soluble magnesium blend utilizing Mr. Gillhams exclusive delivery formula and balanced pH which provides superior magnesium absorption and maximum benefit.  
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbutzkazoo
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 April 20, 2014
"My massage therapist recommended this product to me years ago. It's a great supplement! I love the Rasberry-Lemon flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
02accord
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My powdered mineral BFF
 March 18, 2014
"My co-workers wonder why I am so mellow in a stressful environment. I tell everyone about this product. Not crazy about the stevia taste but it is better tasting than liquid magnesium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmorgan
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberr
 December 18, 2013
"Great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueGreenLady
fromSebastopol, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly Recommended
 August 15, 2013
"I have been using this and recommending it to my patients for several years - it is a pleasant and comfortable way to get quality magnesium into our bodies. My husband likes the Raspberry-Lemon; my favorite is the Orange.
Tip - begin with 1 teaspoon Calm w/ hot water, then go up to 2 teaspoons w/ water. Go back to 1 tsp. if diarrhea occurs. You may wish to take it every other night instead of every night as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nayknee
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WAY to sweet!
 June 22, 2013
"This product did seem to help me relax and get sleepy before bed, but it was so sweet that I only tried it a few times.
I tried it with hot water (be careful it will fizz over your cup in a real hurry) and it was okay, I had to water it down a bunch.
I tried it in cold water too, at least then I could swig it down pretty fast.
Product does give results, but I wish it wasn't so sweet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisama
fromFallon, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes good and works well
 May 1, 2013
"I started taking the flavored Magnesium as I wanted alternatives to the plain I had been using for the last year. I like the Raspberry - Lemon flavor a lot as it adds good taste to the Magnesium and also the Diatomaceous Earth that I mix with it every day. I look forward to drinking this every day and also the benefits it provides me. I highly recommend Daily Calm whether flavored or plain. Our bodies need this and the flavored liquid form is easy and tasty to take."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magali
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 8, 2013
"Love this product, the flavor is great! I take it everyday and I can see the difference! I feel more relax. I take it dissolved in water or tea. The taste is wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crochewood
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good
 March 23, 2013
"I like the taste and really adds flavor to a cup of hot tea. I cannot take more than 1 tsp. a day or it causes loose stools. I would rather only take 1 tsp. a day anyway so it lasts longer, plus I get magnesium from my food and my other supplements as well. I also use it in my bottle of kamut water to add flavor. I have no idea of it is helping with anything, most supplements I can never tell, for all I know I may be dumping money in the toilet, but better than spending it on gambling or drinking!!! : )"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 March 12, 2013
"This product tastes OK if you don't mind the taste of stevia. It's a bit sweet for my taste, but I generally mix it with other liquids and it doesn't bother me. The manufacturer recommends dissolving it with hot water which might be a hassle for some people - I just take some from my tea kettle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ct726
frompittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
HEALTHY BEDTIME RITUAL
 January 11, 2013
"I love this product. Not only is it a good source of magnesium, but it's also enjoyable to consume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostGBypassFitForLife
fromWurtsboro, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A little bitter but...
 May 11, 2012
"This is a little bitter to my taste but is refreshing on a hot day in a tall glass of water with ice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A must have!
 May 3, 2012
"This product is a nightly must have in our house. Works like a charm right before bed!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atnyaz
fromScottsdale AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A good purchase
 December 9, 2011
"This is a good supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Helps me sleep
 November 11, 2011
"I take this product before bed and I sleep more deeply than when I don't take it. Very pleasant tasting, I simply add hot water and drink it like a tea. Have gotten several co-workers hooked on it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
misserville
works for me!
 August 22, 2010
"pleased with results! helps with regularity."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angel28
fromHamersville, ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome Product!
 June 11, 2010
"Since most Americans lack in magnesium this product remedies that. It tastes good and gives us exactly what we need. I will continue to reorder this product over and over again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review104
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This Stuff Absorbs
 February 13, 2010
"I have been using this for a long time in the evening before bed. It helps with muscle cramps and to sleep."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fairel
 May 11, 2009
"first time user, very satisfied, great taste, effective, will purchase again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buliba
fromDenver Co
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 September 24, 2008
"My family has been using this for over a year, very calming effect and low in sugar"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalmMom
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
OUtstanding Product
 May 13, 2008
"I sampled this product at a Health Fair and loved it, so was thrilled to find it at such a great price here. It helps reduce stress and also seems to help my son with anxiety and headaches.
I have recommended it to friends and family, and will make sure to always have on hand.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next