Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(811)
Amino Acids(1,709)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,667)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(37)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,400)
Coconut Oil(3,753)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(406)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,525)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(536)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(358)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(418)
Melatonin(1,126)
Multivitamins(11,719)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,112)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,547)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,953)
Vitamin C(2,856)
Vitamin D(2,623)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz

Natural. A Relaxing Magnesium Supplement. The Anti-Stress Drink. Balances Your Calcium Intake. Restores Healthy Magnesium Levels. Natural Calm was developed by leading nutritional research Peter Gillham. Natural Calm is the only water-soluble magnesium blend utilizing Mr. Gillhams exclusive delivery formula and balanced pH which provides superior magnesium absorption and maximum benefit.  
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
40 out of 41(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zobee
fromVancouver, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product and price
 July 24, 2015
"I have recently started supplementing with magnesium, and it really is a miracle for me, in many ways. I will never quit taking it, and highly recommend it to any one who has any of the issues that come with a deficiency. I'd encourage anyone to read all the info available about magnesium deficiency.
Pills are fine, but I like that this product makes it easy to get magnesium another way. I am very happy to find Calms at a great price at Vitacost, and it's much less than my local health food store. I'll always buy it here for a good savings.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DNAmom
fromTinley Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This works.
 July 7, 2015
"I like this stuff. I take at night and it's a good end to my day. It does help me relax and sleep. The taste is good. I just mix with cold water. My doc recommended to help me chill out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLH81
fromHays, KS
Magnesium
 May 28, 2015
"The daily supplements I take don't have enough magnesium, so this is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnimalHouse
fromPanama City, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 26, 2015
"This product dissolves easily and tastes great, just like the Orange flavor. Excellent way for me to get the extra magnesium I need."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthjunkie78
good stuff!
 February 28, 2015
"I just wish it was better form of Mg."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeZee
fromJamesport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good way to get daily magnesium.
 January 29, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I find Natural Calm is a delicious way to get my daily magnesium. All the favors are yummy but this is the best. This product needs to be dissolved in water but it becomes something of a treat that I look forward to drinking since I don't like soda or juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gardenaddict
fromKill Devil Hills, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works
 January 3, 2015
"Drink a glass of this when you need it to calm yourself or great before bed for a restful sleep. Taste good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganfan
fromBonners Ferry, ID
Gender:Female
 December 7, 2014
"This is a great magnesium supplement, and it tastes very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loquatious
fromCt
Age:75+
Gender:Female
is calming
 October 2, 2014
"It is magnesium so it is a laxative but it also is relaxing. You will have to determine the amount needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickyMae
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste, great benefits
 September 12, 2014
"Very pleasant tasting drink, love using it in the evenings before bed. Will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbutzkazoo
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 April 20, 2014
"My massage therapist recommended this product to me years ago. It's a great supplement! I love the Rasberry-Lemon flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
02accord
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My powdered mineral BFF
 March 18, 2014
"My co-workers wonder why I am so mellow in a stressful environment. I tell everyone about this product. Not crazy about the stevia taste but it is better tasting than liquid magnesium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmorgan
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberr
 December 18, 2013
"Great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueGreenLady
fromSebastopol, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly Recommended
 August 15, 2013
"I have been using this and recommending it to my patients for several years - it is a pleasant and comfortable way to get quality magnesium into our bodies. My husband likes the Raspberry-Lemon; my favorite is the Orange.
Tip - begin with 1 teaspoon Calm w/ hot water, then go up to 2 teaspoons w/ water. Go back to 1 tsp. if diarrhea occurs. You may wish to take it every other night instead of every night as well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nayknee
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WAY to sweet!
 June 22, 2013
"This product did seem to help me relax and get sleepy before bed, but it was so sweet that I only tried it a few times.
I tried it with hot water (be careful it will fizz over your cup in a real hurry) and it was okay, I had to water it down a bunch.
I tried it in cold water too, at least then I could swig it down pretty fast.
Product does give results, but I wish it wasn't so sweet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisama
fromFallon, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes good and works well
 May 1, 2013
"I started taking the flavored Magnesium as I wanted alternatives to the plain I had been using for the last year. I like the Raspberry - Lemon flavor a lot as it adds good taste to the Magnesium and also the Diatomaceous Earth that I mix with it every day. I look forward to drinking this every day and also the benefits it provides me. I highly recommend Daily Calm whether flavored or plain. Our bodies need this and the flavored liquid form is easy and tasty to take."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magali
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 8, 2013
"Love this product, the flavor is great! I take it everyday and I can see the difference! I feel more relax. I take it dissolved in water or tea. The taste is wonderful"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crochewood
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good
 March 23, 2013
"I like the taste and really adds flavor to a cup of hot tea. I cannot take more than 1 tsp. a day or it causes loose stools. I would rather only take 1 tsp. a day anyway so it lasts longer, plus I get magnesium from my food and my other supplements as well. I also use it in my bottle of kamut water to add flavor. I have no idea of it is helping with anything, most supplements I can never tell, for all I know I may be dumping money in the toilet, but better than spending it on gambling or drinking!!! : )"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 March 12, 2013
"This product tastes OK if you don't mind the taste of stevia. It's a bit sweet for my taste, but I generally mix it with other liquids and it doesn't bother me. The manufacturer recommends dissolving it with hot water which might be a hassle for some people - I just take some from my tea kettle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Vitality Natural Magnesium Calm Raspberry-Lemon -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ct726
frompittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
HEALTHY BEDTIME RITUAL
 January 11, 2013
"I love this product. Not only is it a good source of magnesium, but it's also enjoyable to consume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next