Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,669)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,405)
Coconut Oil(3,759)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,528)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,994)
Melatonin(1,127)
Multivitamins(11,730)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,114)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,558)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,962)
Vitamin C(2,856)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz

A Relaxing Magnesium Supplement. The Anti-Stress Drink. Balances Your Calcium Intake. Restores Healthy Magnesium Levels. Award-winning Natural Calm is the best-selling ionic magnesium supplement in the natural products market.
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
36 out of 40(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WCStrong
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 4, 2015
"This flavor, orange, of the "Calm" product was not good. I have tried the raspberry-lemon which was good and even the plain, no flavor, was better than this orange. I was so disappointed."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GastenB
fromLaguna Niguel, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TASTES LIKE POISONED!
 April 3, 2015
"I was looking forward to an orange taste after using the unflavored version, which was bland but not offensive. This "orange" flavor, on the other hand tastes NOTHING like orange but rather I thought I had accidentally put in a spoonful of a chemical cleanser. It was so horrific I spit it out and was actually concerned that I may have been poisoned. DO NOT order this flavor (I assume the other flavors would be equally as bad). The plain version is fine, and effective. Just a warning! (If I could rate this with a NEGATIVE star rating, I would! It is not even deserving of one star.)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nouper
fromGreenville, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
awful taste
 March 16, 2015
"I've used Natural Calm in its unflavored form for years. It's an easy way to get magnesium. I always add it to my morning OJ. When I (finally) got my husband to agree to take it, he didn't like the way it ruined the taste of his OJ. So I ordered the orange flavor. Not only does it taste even worse than the original, it leaves a bitter aftertaste (from the stevia, I expect). Back to the unflavored. It's not so bad if you dissolve it in a small amount of water in a shot glass and drink it down all at once."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calicats
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Solves the Problem!
 January 29, 2015
"I was getting this product from another source who dropped the line. So glad to fine Vitacost as this product solves the problem I have. I highly recommend it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy59
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product!
 January 25, 2015
"Keeps me calm and regular. I take it 2 x a day"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaNa100
fromFt Worth, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 December 1, 2014
"Great for those who need a magnesium supplement and can't swallow pills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
celiacgranger
fromHowell, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is great product and has many benefits
 September 27, 2014
"excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodnutrients
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2014
"no one is ever permitted to state that a vitamin actually helps any health condition. why then do people buy them? simply, nutrition works , this product will help you feel calm."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suz258
fromO'Fallon, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Magnesium Supplement
 July 27, 2014
"I use Calm Magnesium powder every morning and evening. It's easily absorbable and helps me relax and sleep better. It also helps keep my system regular. It's a great product and value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
charlottesville
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes like stevia
 July 17, 2014
"I would recommend this for anyone who does not mind stevia. I do think it helps one sleep, and its nice to take in a drink rather than capsules. However I would rather consume just about anything than stevia, and this has such an after taste I can rarely convince myself to take it.
Also it tends to fizz so much you must use a tall glass or it will flow over and make a mess.
I think the product is good, as long as you can bear stevia. I cannot and will not be purchasing again.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hasaid
fromOmaha
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2014
"works great relaxing the body"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuyerAK
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 19, 2014
"I have used Calm for years. It was first recommended by a chiropractor who said that manipulations were more effective for those who took magnesium. She even sold it, but her price was full list! Later on, a medical doctor suggested I take it to ensure calcium utilization. I drink it at night as I would a nice cup of tea. It is very enjoyable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ldazey
fromst.louis mo.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 April 4, 2014
"This is a wonderful tasting way to get Magnesium in your diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackie88
fromBuford, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cannot sleep without this!
 April 3, 2014
"My Doctor told me I was low on magnesium and suggested I take this before bedtime. It has really helped me to have a sound night's sleep. I like the orange flavor, it is tart if you don't mix with enough water. I do not care because I can sleep!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teach4life
fromNW OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Take Daily.
 January 11, 2014
"Great for muscle cramps; helps with relaxation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vonnie
fromTempe, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very very light Orange flavor
 January 8, 2014
"The only reason that I gave this product four stars is because the orange flavor is almost non-existent. It is a great way to help meet your magnesium requirement and it does give a calming effect."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schooner
fromPlover, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great flavors
 July 27, 2013
"Flavored is the way to go! Easy to use and I feel the benefits physically immediately. I have tried other magnesium supplements. Calm Orange powder is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimandElisa
fromYoungsville, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for anyone, any age!
 June 4, 2013
"My husband and I both enjoy this product. Great for a long day of hard work or just to reduce/eliminate morning sickness (I have had none for my first trimester) and has a citris kick. We love this product and will continue to use it every day before bed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jim71
fromErie, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A very Good Product
 April 11, 2013
"CALM does exactly what it says it will do. Give it a try & I'm sure you'll apreciate this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love my Calm!
 March 17, 2013
"This is the way I get my magnesium. Otherwise, it's hard to find magnesium without magnesium stearate in it. Calm makes a nice end of the day hot drink before bed for me and my hubby. It gives me the magnesium I need for my heart, and also regulates my bowels. So, I highly recommend it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next