Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz

A Relaxing Magnesium Supplement. The Anti-Stress Drink. Balances Your Calcium Intake. Restores Healthy Magnesium Levels. Award-winning Natural Calm is the best-selling ionic magnesium supplement in the natural products market.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 34(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
celiacgranger
fromHowell, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is great product and has many benefits
 September 27, 2014
"excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodnutrients
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2014
"no one is ever permitted to state that a vitamin actually helps any health condition. why then do people buy them? simply, nutrition works , this product will help you feel calm."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suz258
fromO'Fallon, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Magnesium Supplement
 July 27, 2014
"I use Calm Magnesium powder every morning and evening. It's easily absorbable and helps me relax and sleep better. It also helps keep my system regular. It's a great product and value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
charlottesville
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes like stevia
 July 17, 2014
"I would recommend this for anyone who does not mind stevia. I do think it helps one sleep, and its nice to take in a drink rather than capsules. However I would rather consume just about anything than stevia, and this has such an after taste I can rarely convince myself to take it.
Also it tends to fizz so much you must use a tall glass or it will flow over and make a mess.
I think the product is good, as long as you can bear stevia. I cannot and will not be purchasing again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hasaid
fromOmaha
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2014
"works great relaxing the body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuyerAK
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 19, 2014
"I have used Calm for years. It was first recommended by a chiropractor who said that manipulations were more effective for those who took magnesium. She even sold it, but her price was full list! Later on, a medical doctor suggested I take it to ensure calcium utilization. I drink it at night as I would a nice cup of tea. It is very enjoyable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ldazey
fromst.louis mo.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 April 4, 2014
"This is a wonderful tasting way to get Magnesium in your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackie88
fromBuford, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cannot sleep without this!
 April 3, 2014
"My Doctor told me I was low on magnesium and suggested I take this before bedtime. It has really helped me to have a sound night's sleep. I like the orange flavor, it is tart if you don't mix with enough water. I do not care because I can sleep!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teach4life
fromNW OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Take Daily.
 January 11, 2014
"Great for muscle cramps; helps with relaxation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vonnie
fromTempe, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very very light Orange flavor
 January 8, 2014
"The only reason that I gave this product four stars is because the orange flavor is almost non-existent. It is a great way to help meet your magnesium requirement and it does give a calming effect."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schooner
fromPlover, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great flavors
 July 27, 2013
"Flavored is the way to go! Easy to use and I feel the benefits physically immediately. I have tried other magnesium supplements. Calm Orange powder is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimandElisa
fromYoungsville, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for anyone, any age!
 June 4, 2013
"My husband and I both enjoy this product. Great for a long day of hard work or just to reduce/eliminate morning sickness (I have had none for my first trimester) and has a citris kick. We love this product and will continue to use it every day before bed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jim71
fromErie, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A very Good Product
 April 11, 2013
"CALM does exactly what it says it will do. Give it a try & I'm sure you'll apreciate this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love my Calm!
 March 17, 2013
"This is the way I get my magnesium. Otherwise, it's hard to find magnesium without magnesium stearate in it. Calm makes a nice end of the day hot drink before bed for me and my hubby. It gives me the magnesium I need for my heart, and also regulates my bowels. So, I highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
disc12
fromcali
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
this is the best calming product
 December 11, 2012
"It is all natural and tasty
start your dose as directed be patient because it does wonders
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjcj7
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 September 6, 2012
"Natural Calm is a great product. If you prefer flavored over the unflavored product, this is good. However, the flavored product foams considerably more than the unflavored and this should be considered when choosing the size glass you use when mixing it.
I heat one ounce of water in a microwave safe cup/glass and then mix in 3 teaspoons of product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamonlil
fromwinnemucca Nevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
this helps me at nite I haveno more leg cramps
 July 28, 2012
"Fantastic products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berean
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural Calm should be near the top of your list
 July 17, 2012
"This is a really great and needed product. Great flavors to choose from, and no scary ingredients. It has a very good form of magnesium that your body needs for almost everything it does, and a form your body can use. It is also very easy to take, as you can just add to your water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veola
fromchippewa falls,wi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
a great product
 March 26, 2012
"this product does what it says it does. my daughter loves it and uses it daily. I'm always telling others about it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Vitality Natural Calm Orange -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
trenton
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
natural calm difference
 September 28, 2010
"I have to drink Natural Calm everyday or my stomach gets all messed up. My only complaint is all the bottles look the same except for the flavor so I ordered this orange to change it up and when I started using it, it just didn't work as good. So when I compared to the non flavored one the amount of magnesium is less. My fault I guess I should have read the whole bottle before buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next