Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls

Delicious Almond Flavor. Non-GMO. Contains 12g of Protein. Wheat Free
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Review 1 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutritionnuts
fromMagnolia, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 August 1, 2013
"Daughter's favorite snack"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlane
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love these! Very filling and tasty.
 July 12, 2013
"Not too sweet and good source of protein. Even my 2- year old loves them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3boymomma
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicious bars with great price!
 January 22, 2013
"My nutritionist recommended these to me, and I love them! They're like dessert for me. And you can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winterwalker
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convenience--no sacrifice of quality
 November 7, 2012
"Great high protein snack I can bring anywhere I need an energy pick-me-up; a long shift at work or a long walk. Delicious, not too sweet, great nutty texture.
I'm so glad to find these favorites at Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chosen11
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Protein Source
 September 25, 2012
"These treats are really good to keep in your purse or car for those times when you need to sustain energy. It keeps you full for a long time and satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplelday
fromElkhart, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Almond Butter balls
 June 17, 2012
"Betty Lou's gluten free almond butter balls are very tasty. They do not exude a lot of oil like some brands do. They have a good crunchy and yet smooth texture. They are filling and since they have a lot of nuts, keep you satisfied longer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
corky08
Great product
 December 18, 2011
"We love this gluten-free, high protein ball. The quality is high and it is a great alternative to what is available through conventional products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tasty on the go product
 June 21, 2011
"I've tried several types of Betty Lou's balls and I like the fact that this is high in protein, but it is not the tastiest ball that I've had. The macadamia coconut remains my favorite ball."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DamiansGrandma
fromFt. Lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
gluten free!
 May 7, 2011
"a tasty snack and gluten free!!! If you can get past the texture (kinda like a ball of dough), the taste is great and its a healthy choice for a quick meal or snack. I areally like them and will reorder athough its pretty expensive.....the ingrediants are healthy though and you pay for what you get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldie79
fromdenver, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
shocking at first
 March 25, 2011
"Bottom line is I like them a lot now. Here's the story: Tons of almonds and lots of flavor, good texture -not overly sweet. At first these had a really good aroma of Almond extract so I thought they would be delicious. But they weren't as good as the initial smell. I thought, oh well another healthy food I will just deal with eating because it's good for me, and has no soy. Well afer eating three of these I now love them. I actually crave them often, and use them to replace my oatmeal in the afternoons when I need some extra energy. I would encourage you to try them if you are prepared to stick with them. If you are dedicated to your health and care about soy free bars I think you will begin to enjoy these after the first couple of trys."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Back To Nature Classic Rounds Crackers -- 8.5 oz
4.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aldi
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this product
 October 23, 2010
"This is a very good tasting "ball" with significant protein in it, that is easy to eat on the run. I have tried many protein bars, and this by far, is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pengwen
Great Mid-morning snack
 July 13, 2010
"What a great source of protein for that mid-morning snack!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mosby
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Enjoy the Bulk Quantity
 May 2, 2010
"First thing in the morning with a cup of tea - Betty Lou's Almond Protein Balls are a quick and easy breakfast or snack. The protein keeps you filling satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
poppypinski
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Larger, grittier than expected
 April 8, 2010
"I guess I thought these would be much smaller than they were. Think: less of a small round ball and more of an oblong puck. I wouldn't have minded the larger size if the taste/texture was better. I found these to be quite gritty, dense and pretty tough to choke down. I got these to up my protein intake, but I think an extra scoop of protein powder in my smoothie would be easier/faster/cheaper/taste better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawFoodGirl
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty!
 January 27, 2010
"These are really delicious and filling. My new favorite snack! The almond flavor is strong, so if you don't like the flavor of almond extract you may not like these much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aardvaark
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Taste-high Protein
 November 22, 2009
"Local Oregon product that is great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sillyeagle
fromSouthwest
Age:55-64
Not that good
 January 25, 2009
"Lacking taste,but a healthy snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavedByYeshua
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Healthy, Filling, Fueling, & Tastey!
 October 24, 2008
"Fantasic portable snack with Healthy fats and lots of non-soy protein. Tastey too and a good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellefleur
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Nutritious Snack
 September 11, 2008
"Tasty snack , although I liked the Coconut much better. Very filling too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Betty Lou's Gluten Free Nut Butter Balls Almond Butter -- 12 Balls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sadiebug
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 July 27, 2008
"Best Snack Ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next