Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,417)
Coconut Oil(3,790)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,541)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,025)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,798)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,622)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,639)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(306)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets

Plant-Sourced Whole-Food Calcium Not Limestone. Cal/Mag Vitamin D3 and Natural K2 Complex. TargetCal Formula Directs Calcium to Bones Not Arteries. Non-GMO Verified. Kosher. Holistic. New Chapter Take Care formulas target specific areas of wellness and provide combinations of whole-food complexed vitamins minerals herbs and superfoods to support optimal health. Bone Health & Calcium: Plant vs. Rock? The most common form of calcium supplement today is derived from limestone (rock). Jagged isolated and with limited surface area it can be difficult for the stomach to digest. It is also devoid of other key bone-nourishing nutrients. The Whole-Food Difference. Bone Strength Take Care is different. Plant-sourced it delivers whole-food Calcium Magnesium and 72 other trace minerals in a natural honeycomb structure with an open surface area that is easy to digest and utilize. Sustainably Sourced. The Calcium complex in Bone Strength Take Care is derived from a natural plant form called Lithothamnion sustainably harvested from pristine shores along the Icelandic coastline. Health. Whole-Food Calcium- While most Calcium supplements are derived from rocks plant-sourced Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs deliver bone-strengthening Calcium your body recognizes as food. Bone Health Complex - Provides key nutrients- including whole-food complexed Vitamin D3- that help the body effectively utilize Calcium promote bone creation and foster optimal bone health. Bones Not Arteries - Formulated with TargetCal featuring natural Vitamin K2 which directs Calcium to the bones where you need it and keeps it out of the arteries where you don't. Promotes Joint Health - Our whole-food Calcium Magnesium and 72 trace mineral complex has also been show to promote joint health flexibility and movement. Easy to Digest - Delivered in an easy to swallow slim tablet and as whole food it's easy to digest.
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
95 out of 96(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimisredcar
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product!
 August 13, 2015
"easy to take, whole food calcium, I will always take this form of calcium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pabell
fromWestern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easy to swallow small size
 July 30, 2015
"This is a compleat calcium product. Also has K1 & K2."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASYGIRL
fromOJAI, CALIFORNIA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
NEED THE EXTRA BONE SUPPEMENTS
 June 28, 2015
"WONDERFUL HELPERS FOR MY BONE HEALTH."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaipur
fromOcala, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Number one top choice for vitamins
 June 28, 2015
"Easy to swallow and definitely my first choice for vitamin care."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggsc
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 15, 2015
"I really like that this product is whole food. It's very easy to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justgrace
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This to me is the best source for protecting bones
 May 27, 2015
"I have tried a lot of products out there. This seems to be the best. A lot of products out there for building and maintaining bone density are made of rocks, limestone. This one is not. There is not stomach upset and the slim pills go down so much easier than other brands I have tried. I have already bought my second bottle!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoulStepping
fromPortsmouth, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's simply and awesome product!
 May 7, 2015
"It's simply and awesome quality product! I have tried many different ones and this one truly makes a difference in my feeling of overall well being!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
houlie
fromTorrington, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 March 13, 2015
"This product provides all the calcium my MD recommends I get from a suppliment. The tabs are small and easy to swallow and I only need to take 3 per day instead of 6 or 8. I like that they are more readily absorbed than other types of calcium suppliments."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveforHim
fromSarasota, FL
Using this product for years
 March 6, 2015
"Great price and great product. Hope they never change their formula since I heard they sold the company."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeggyP
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bone Strength
 January 18, 2015
"It's too early to tell, it takes awhile to notice if there's any benefit. I heard about the product on Let's Talk Nutrition and a spokesperson for the company talked about it, that's why I decided to try it"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdd3
fromWaterville, Me.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not consuming chalk!
 December 30, 2014
"The product is well absorbed by the body....the living tissue in the bone matrix is supported with nutrients the body needs to make a strong healthy bone, not brittle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandylou
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 December 19, 2014
"easy to swallow, a very good product"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucre
fromNew Jersey.
the best of its kind
 December 8, 2014
"Highly absorbant and easy to digest- this product is a perfect substitute for those other "Calcium" tablets. The body absorbs the calcium and vitamin D better because its food based. .
I think its a must for post menopausal women.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelbySue
fromPlymouth, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
New Chapter Bone Strength is an excellent product.
 October 8, 2014
"Bone Strength tabs are easy to swallow, gentle on the stomach, and provide more effective delivery of calcium. And, the price is right too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brandi10
fromPembroke Pines FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is the best
 June 21, 2014
"I like the product because its from algae.The tablets are very easy to swallow and I do not repeat it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gentle
fromla ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New chapter is a really good company to begin with
 December 17, 2013
"I like that I'm getting my calcium from seaweed instead of an inorganic source. And new chapter has been a really good and reliable company."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brightmoon
so far so good.
 December 9, 2013
"I just started this product this month. So far so good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezcooknfran
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I feel this product is offering my bones the best
 December 8, 2013
"protection. I frequently forward e-mail from your company to friends. We routinely purchase our vitamins and other items from your company. We always receive excellent value and prompt shipping. Thank you for bringing value and quality products to our door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neevie
fromLivonia, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 11, 2013
"This is the first calcium product that has actually helped with my low bone density issues. I do recommend it for effectiveness and ease of swallowing."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
isadorabelle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
trust worthy products
 October 22, 2013
"new chapter hasn't been around as long as i have! i found that all their products are of the HIGHEST quality and are the BEST researched for actual human use. worth every penny and more for non chemical formulas that deliver what they promise."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next