Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets

Plant-Sourced Whole-Food Calcium Not Limestone. Cal/Mag Vitamin D3 and Natural K2 Complex. TargetCal Formula Directs Calcium to Bones Not Arteries. Non-GMO Verified. Kosher. Holistic. New Chapter Take Care formulas target specific areas of wellness and provide combinations of whole-food complexed vitamins minerals herbs and superfoods to support optimal health. Bone Health & Calcium: Plant vs. Rock? The most common form of calcium supplement today is derived from limestone (rock). Jagged isolated and with limited surface area it can be difficult for the stomach to digest. It is also devoid of other key bone-nourishing nutrients. The Whole-Food Difference. Bone Strength Take Care is different. Plant-sourced it delivers whole-food Calcium Magnesium and 72 other trace minerals in a natural honeycomb structure with an open surface area that is easy to digest and utilize. Sustainably Sourced. The Calcium complex in Bone Strength Take Care is derived from a natural plant form called Lithothamnion sustainably harvested from pristine shores along the Icelandic coastline. Health. Whole-Food Calcium- While most Calcium supplements are derived from rocks plant-sourced Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs deliver bone-strengthening Calcium your body recognizes as food. Bone Health Complex - Provides key nutrients- including whole-food complexed Vitamin D3- that help the body effectively utilize Calcium promote bone creation and foster optimal bone health. Bones Not Arteries - Formulated with TargetCal featuring natural Vitamin K2 which directs Calcium to the bones where you need it and keeps it out of the arteries where you don't. Promotes Joint Health - Our whole-food Calcium Magnesium and 72 trace mineral complex has also been show to promote joint health flexibility and movement. Easy to Digest - Delivered in an easy to swallow slim tablet and as whole food it's easy to digest.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
81 out of 82(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelbySue
fromPlymouth, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
New Chapter Bone Strength is an excellent product.
 October 8, 2014
"Bone Strength tabs are easy to swallow, gentle on the stomach, and provide more effective delivery of calcium. And, the price is right too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brandi10
fromPembroke Pines FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is the best
 June 21, 2014
"I like the product because its from algae.The tablets are very easy to swallow and I do not repeat it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gentle
fromla ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New chapter is a really good company to begin with
 December 17, 2013
"I like that I'm getting my calcium from seaweed instead of an inorganic source. And new chapter has been a really good and reliable company."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brightmoon
so far so good.
 December 9, 2013
"I just started this product this month. So far so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezcooknfran
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I feel this product is offering my bones the best
 December 8, 2013
"protection. I frequently forward e-mail from your company to friends. We routinely purchase our vitamins and other items from your company. We always receive excellent value and prompt shipping. Thank you for bringing value and quality products to our door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neevie
fromLivonia, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 11, 2013
"This is the first calcium product that has actually helped with my low bone density issues. I do recommend it for effectiveness and ease of swallowing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
isadorabelle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
trust worthy products
 October 22, 2013
"new chapter hasn't been around as long as i have! i found that all their products are of the HIGHEST quality and are the BEST researched for actual human use. worth every penny and more for non chemical formulas that deliver what they promise."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coriolana
Worth it!
 October 20, 2013
"These are packed with natural sources of calcium that can be absorbed easily. Of course, there's no way to know how much the body is absorbing... but I used them with my prenatal and noticed a reduction in leg cramps when I took them at night before bed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmc4u
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fantastic product
 September 27, 2013
"the blend of nutrients in this product is exactly what is needed for my particular need. very much love this supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
abishua
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good source of Calcium - Magnesium
 August 16, 2013
"Taken 3 times a day, this product has improved my calcium to magnesium ratio. This has helped my overall body function."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Biotics Research Intenzyme Forte -- 500 Tablets
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeantryingagain
fromWinter Haven FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 6, 2013
"The health food store referred me to the New Chapter brand for calcium and said customers had told them their bone density increased after using this plant-sourced calcium. I tried it along with my other vitamins and am taking two for lunch and two for supper. It did increase my bone density and I am now out of the osteopenia range."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jpuffycloud
fromLaguna Beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New Chapter = High Quality
 July 31, 2013
"I'm kind of that person, who just takes what I need, and what is recommended. My friends are doctors, and have read the ingredients of Bone Strength, and have started taking it themselves! They are the type that go to medical meetings to find out what's the latest and best treatments for what ails them (and really everyone who is aging), so I'm sold, and still taking it after several years!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeangel1
fromSuffern, NY
Gender:Female
Natural sources!!
 July 28, 2013
"I like this brand because you are not ingesting crushed sea shells in order to get your calcium. The calcium is from whole food sources."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bajka
fromFLL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 July 8, 2013
"Easy to swallow, not constipating, I believe it is the best product that helps me keep the bones strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allieoop
fromBeaumont, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is easy to take!
 May 31, 2013
"My bone density tests have been in the minus category for years, so instead of continuing on all the drugs that made me Ill, I heard that new chapter bone strength was live calcium and a very good supplement. So I have been ordering this for several years and my health has improved. Also the tablets are easy to take and digest."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2fun
fromEastern Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 April 12, 2013
"This is a top-of-the-line source of calcium, which includes other valuable supplements. You can trust New Chapter products and Vitacost makes it affordable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichGerl
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best calcium on the market
 February 4, 2013
"This calcium is great...Plant based is the only to go. Itis the only calcium that does not give me bloating too.
Thank you New Chapter for such an amazing product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CinziaP
fromCT
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
this product is highly absorbable,easy to digest
 January 25, 2013
"Again it is a whole food product, that is what I like about it, they also add all natural D3 K1 and K2 and Magnesium found in the sea weed itself!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Victory346
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bone Strength is an excellent product
 January 17, 2013
"It has been a great pleasure buying with Vitacost.
No delays, no problems.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gluefeathers
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 16, 2013
"I like knowing that this calcium is plant-sourced from algae not limestone. An added benefit is that it also has D3."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next