Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,131)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,152)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,612)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,261)
Minerals(9,024)
Multivitamins(12,964)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,274)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,296)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets

Plant-Sourced Whole-Food Calcium Not Limestone. Cal/Mag Vitamin D3 and Natural K2 Complex. TargetCal Formula Directs Calcium to Bones Not Arteries. Non-GMO Verified. Kosher. Holistic. New Chapter Take Care formulas target specific areas of wellness and provide combinations of whole-food complexed vitamins minerals herbs and superfoods to support optimal health. Bone Health & Calcium: Plant vs. Rock? The most common form of calcium supplement today is derived from limestone (rock). Jagged isolated and with limited surface area it can be difficult for the stomach to digest. It is also devoid of other key bone-nourishing nutrients. The Whole-Food Difference. Bone Strength Take Care is different. Plant-sourced it delivers whole-food Calcium Magnesium and 72 other trace minerals in a natural honeycomb structure with an open surface area that is easy to digest and utilize. Sustainably Sourced. The Calcium complex in Bone Strength Take Care is derived from a natural plant form called Lithothamnion sustainably harvested from pristine shores along the Icelandic coastline. Health. Whole-Food Calcium- While most Calcium supplements are derived from rocks plant-sourced Bone Strength Take Care Slim Tabs deliver bone-strengthening Calcium your body recognizes as food. Bone Health Complex - Provides key nutrients- including whole-food complexed Vitamin D3- that help the body effectively utilize Calcium promote bone creation and foster optimal bone health. Bones Not Arteries - Formulated with TargetCal featuring natural Vitamin K2 which directs Calcium to the bones where you need it and keeps it out of the arteries where you don't. Promotes Joint Health - Our whole-food Calcium Magnesium and 72 trace mineral complex has also been show to promote joint health flexibility and movement. Easy to Digest - Delivered in an easy to swallow slim tablet and as whole food it's easy to digest.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
101 out of 102(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Review 1 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spirit507
fromSinger Island, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent features
 April 6, 2016
"I have taken quite a few calcium/magnesium products. I have to say I like the Non GMO, D3 and plant sourced whole food in this New Chapter product but what stands out from all the rest, is the slim tabs. So easy to take. For that reason, I will stick with New Chapter. Thank you Vitacost for such a wide variety of products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack987
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Trusted brand, small pills
 February 7, 2016
"I trust New Chapter's products. The theory of how this calcium works makes sense to me. I haven't noticed any problems digesting these so far and I've been using them for years. Just don't chew them :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gladnez
fromApopka, Fl.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Top quality product
 January 29, 2016
"The combination of ingredients in this product is outstanding. I have read a lot about the health benefits for the bones of each ingredient and have not found a better combination
In addition the tablets are smooth,easy to take. I will recommend this product to anyone.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
house
fromFayetteville, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Get Results
 December 25, 2015
"Building bones is a slow process. My wife has had improved bone density results since she has been using this product. We will continue to use it based on actual results."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mochamaid
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 October 22, 2015
"Organic, food based is how our bodies assimilate I would expect. I'm sure there are other reasons women lose bone density aside from lack of estrogen, but I'm taking these pills, which can be halved easily, until someone has a better alternative."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrammieJ
fromDutchess County NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Seems to be working
 October 20, 2015
"My last bone scan showed some bone loss so I switched from an inorganic calcium product to this one. I've noticed that my fingernails are growing longer faster but I'll have to wait until my next bone scan to see if there has been any effect on my bones. While it is more expensive than inorganic calcium, I feel it is worth it if it helps avoid broken bones."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimisredcar
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product!
 August 13, 2015
"easy to take, whole food calcium, I will always take this form of calcium."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pabell
fromWestern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easy to swallow small size
 July 30, 2015
"This is a compleat calcium product. Also has K1 & K2."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASYGIRL
fromOJAI, CALIFORNIA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
NEED THE EXTRA BONE SUPPEMENTS
 June 28, 2015
"WONDERFUL HELPERS FOR MY BONE HEALTH."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaipur
fromOcala, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Number one top choice for vitamins
 June 28, 2015
"Easy to swallow and definitely my first choice for vitamin care."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggsc
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 15, 2015
"I really like that this product is whole food. It's very easy to swallow."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justgrace
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This to me is the best source for protecting bones
 May 27, 2015
"I have tried a lot of products out there. This seems to be the best. A lot of products out there for building and maintaining bone density are made of rocks, limestone. This one is not. There is not stomach upset and the slim pills go down so much easier than other brands I have tried. I have already bought my second bottle!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoulStepping
fromPortsmouth, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's simply and awesome product!
 May 7, 2015
"It's simply and awesome quality product! I have tried many different ones and this one truly makes a difference in my feeling of overall well being!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
houlie
fromTorrington, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 March 13, 2015
"This product provides all the calcium my MD recommends I get from a suppliment. The tabs are small and easy to swallow and I only need to take 3 per day instead of 6 or 8. I like that they are more readily absorbed than other types of calcium suppliments."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveforHim
fromSarasota, FL
Using this product for years
 March 6, 2015
"Great price and great product. Hope they never change their formula since I heard they sold the company."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeggyP
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bone Strength
 January 18, 2015
"It's too early to tell, it takes awhile to notice if there's any benefit. I heard about the product on Let's Talk Nutrition and a spokesperson for the company talked about it, that's why I decided to try it"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdd3
fromWaterville, Me.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not consuming chalk!
 December 30, 2014
"The product is well absorbed by the body....the living tissue in the bone matrix is supported with nutrients the body needs to make a strong healthy bone, not brittle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandylou
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 December 19, 2014
"easy to swallow, a very good product"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucre
fromNew Jersey.
the best of its kind
 December 8, 2014
"Highly absorbant and easy to digest- this product is a perfect substitute for those other "Calcium" tablets. The body absorbs the calcium and vitamin D better because its food based. .
I think its a must for post menopausal women.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Chapter Bone Strength Take Care -- 120 Slim Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelbySue
fromPlymouth, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
New Chapter Bone Strength is an excellent product.
 October 8, 2014
"Bone Strength tabs are easy to swallow, gentle on the stomach, and provide more effective delivery of calcium. And, the price is right too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next