Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs

Meal Replacement with Multi-GuarD. 26g of Pea and Rice Protein • 100% Animal Free. Equivalent to Eating 1 lb. of Fruits & Vegetables. Vegan. Pure Vegan's Vegan Complete (with Multi-GuraD) is a complete Vegan protein meal replacement that will revolutionize Vegan nutrition with its broad spectrum of essential nutrients. vitamins minerals and complete proteins. Vegan Complete™ (with Multi-GuarD) rivals most popular protein powders with an impressive ratio of essential and non-essential amino acids from Pea Protein Isolate and Rice Protein Concentrate. This soy-free product incorporates a wholesome blend of whole grains fruits vegetables enzymes and Non-GMO proteins that mixes instantly. Vegan Complete™ (with Multi-GuarD) contains absolutely no animal protein dairy derivatives no animal derived nutrients.  Enhanced with Multi-GuarD this product will supply any individual with a foundation of nutrients and an elixir of age-defying anti-oxidants.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Review 1 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OatmealBliss
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Eh. Not so good.
 March 3, 2008
"I was very excited about trying this protein powder, as the nutritional information sounded wonderful. But after trying it today, I could not take more than one drink. The aftertaste of the Stevia was so strong (even though it is the last ingredient). It was as bad as the aftertaste in diet pop. I am bummed :("
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veggiextreme
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Protein to burn
 May 12, 2008
"Just can't fault this product for providing everything you need to support serious exercise or activity. I make Sambazon Acai smoothies with it for an x-tra boost after P90x+"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MightyAl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love It!
 May 10, 2008
"This is the best protein powder with "greens" I've had thus far (and I've had a lot of them). Makes a great "pudding" - 1 scoop, a bit of almond milk until pudding like consitency and a teaspoon or two of flax or other oil. For a great post workout recovery meal add a banana and/or blueberries to the pudding. Yum!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scottidee
fromBuffalo, NY / Jupiter, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The NEW "Ultimate Meal"
 February 28, 2009
"Finally Pure Advantage applied common sense by combining the best useful ingredients into one formula.
For those who use separate products e.g. meal replacement, greens and fiber - look no further.
2 or 3 cans of Vegan Complete will be your monthly investment and you'll enjoy the results.
Scoop into iced tea or fruit juice and get in into your system."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PremierAM
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 December 1, 2008
"This is the only vegetarian Protein powder I have found that has no Soy, yet provides a full 26G of Protein. It is also packed with vitamins and minerals. It replaces both my muliti-vitiman and my Protein powder. The Vanilla taste is good when mixed with berries and juice. The Chocolate Mint is also nice (but strong). I would highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ascended1
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Meal Replacement
 July 24, 2008
"I've tried quite a few meal replacements that are for vegans, but this one tops them all. It totally satisfies my appetite and the taste is good. I mix the vanilla with hemp milk, a banana, coconut milk powder, an apple, hemp protein powder, fiber powder and wow.... what a drink. this combo has also helped me lose weight...the only thing i'll ever change is the fruit combos for my drink. This is a true KEEPER! Thank you for this wonderful product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessy
great product - tasty, too!
 January 26, 2008
"what an excellent product! we love that it's not made from soy - a good alternative to many of the vegan protein supplements. very tasty and makes for a wonderful smoothie, too! thanks for such a great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sapph
fromReading, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good addition to any diet
 October 7, 2009
"I researched several vegan protein powders and decided to give this is try. Using a handblender, soymilk and a banana, it blends well. I combine it with hemp powder, pea protein powder and rice protein...tbsp of each. I feel it provides me with a good mix of nutrients and most especially the protein. When I don't feel like the banana and soymilk, I hand mix the powders (excluding the hemp) with water and can still tolerate a full glass. It makes a great addition or meal replacement. I drink it for breakfast every morning. I don't know how the taste would be if you take the minimum serving amount...which is about 4 tbsp...I think it would be quite expensive to use it this way...and I prefer the vitamin/mineral balance my daily multi provides. But as a supplement, I think it's useful to add in combination with other powders."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hayes1916
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect...sort of.
 June 17, 2009
"Great product, has everything you could want in it. No animal products, but also no soy. I just have two problems. One is the layer of sediment that no matter how much you shake, will be there, at the end it's like swallowing gravel. Also the taste, some people like it, it makes me gag. I have to down it in 3 or so swallows or i'm not able to finish it. But taste isn't important to me, which is why it's 5/5. Enjoy!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SilverHairLady
fromSan Diego, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good nutrition
 May 10, 2014
"Good nutrition. I would prefer chocolate flavor if they had it. It can go down my G-Tube. It does have fiber, so it will get thick if you wait too long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RippedAbsVegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Vegan Meal Replacement
 January 18, 2012
"This is the best tasting vegan meal replacement I have ever tasted. I love it!!!! I spend just as much on another meal replacement last week and it is awful. I am very glad this did not disappoint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merk
Best Protein Out there
 March 23, 2010
"This protein has a great taste and goes perfectly in a smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Advantage Vegan Complete Vanilla -- 1.42 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shellybelly1234
My favorite protein powder!
 June 9, 2009
"I've tried many vegan protein powders and none are as good as this one. It's filling, sweet, loaded with vitamins and minerals, and it's absolutely delish! Has a great taste, no weird after taste. Reccomend it highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.