Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz

500 mcg Spray. Methylcobalamin®. Vegan Certified
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
45 out of 49(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ravioli
fromEugene,Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very easy
 September 16, 2014
"what a very simple way to get your B12 & tasty as well! Good product, would order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bree13
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me
 September 8, 2014
"Really like the fact that this is a spray and actually tastes good. It gives me energy all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SilverSpring
sick to my stomach
 May 26, 2014
"This was not right for me - immediately made me sick for the rest of the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegmommy
Gender:Female
 May 22, 2014
"Great taste, easy to use with my son(just spray right in his mouth)!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleySB
fromNorthern Utah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 2, 2014
"Easy to use, tastes great and works even better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
joann123
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gave this one a try... it does nothing.
 December 2, 2013
"I have been using "Now" but this site was out of it, so I thought that I would give this a try with all of the positive reviews. It was a TOTAL waste of time and money."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idahocntryboy
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for me
 September 29, 2013
"I use this daily and it adds fuel to my energy meter. I like the one spray in the mouth and then out the door for my daily routine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
otterzeal
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good stuff
 June 4, 2013
"This is an easy to use vegan spray and it doesnt taste bad."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ejoy520
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
made me sick to my stomach
 March 31, 2013
"I was really hoping for this to be great but after I was very nauseous everyday and couldn't figure it out. I took 2 pregnancy tests then I finally realized I had started taking this so I stopped and the nausea went away."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artladydp
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great B12.
 March 1, 2013
"Easy to use. One spray under the tongue does it! This is exceptionally easy to give my mother who is 84. She can't leave the tablets under her tongue long enough for them to dissolve. So this is the perfect answer for her. I'm not sure if it's built up the overall B12 levels yet. There's no way of knowing without a blood test. But this spray of B12 does give you energy - noticeable energy! Just be sure not to take it near bedtime. It will keep you awake. The best B12 I've found. I would guess it's not quite as effective as injections. But, I'd say it's the next best thing. The price here at Vitacost is the best I've found, too."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zipppo
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works!
 December 24, 2012
"Serum B-12 levels went from less the 200 to more than 1800 after using the product for a few months. Product used sublingually."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMrBill
fromSouth Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A great energy booster.
 September 22, 2012
"Have used this product for years and am very satisfied with it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogabeachgirl
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 14, 2012
"This is a great B12 sublingual!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaPalNOLA
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this B-12
 April 13, 2012
"Effective and it tastes great! The metered spray is nice and light, so you don't end up with too much liquid under your tongue, which makes you want to swallow it too soon. In fact, I like the light mist so much, I used my old, empty B-12 bottle for the DHEA spray I have, which came out too heavy from it's own bottle. Perfect product."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
svmamasita
Pure Advantage B12
 February 14, 2012
"This product tastes good. I was hesitant about using a spray, but it's not bad at all! I would definitely buy it again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TabbyCat4
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Extra Energy
 October 23, 2011
"This is the best form of B-12 (Metyhylcobalamin) from an excellent company. One spray a day, under the tongue, delivers B-12 benefits quickly and efficiently."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheLioness
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for HCG
 July 17, 2011
"I bought this product to mix my HCG and it worked perfectly! I would highly recommend it, especially if you're mixing for 15 days or fewer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChrisP
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
hmmm
 July 11, 2011
"There are too many reviews of this product by people by who have not reviewed anything else. Sorry, but that never looks good."
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burkey
fromFort Washington, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
one of the best B12
 May 13, 2011
"One of the best B12 if not in fact the very best B12 on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Advantage B-12 Spray -- 500 mcg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The411Callcom
Can't beat it!
 October 24, 2010
"You can't get an easier B-Sublingual!
1 spray & I'm done for the day...which also means the amount will last me longer than other brands 'cause with other brands you need several sprays per day or all at once.
Not bad tasting either!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next