Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars

Gluten Free. Kosher. IT's music to your mouth. These bars have 400mg Omega 3 Low Sodium 4g organic fiber healthy antioxidants 1 1/2 servings fruit per bar. The bars are totally RAW and VEGAN. Organic raw Delightful. They are made with superior quality raw and certified organic ingredients which allows the sweet chewy bars to retain amazing flavor and the highest possible nutrient enzyme and antioxidant content while keeping them free of chemical residue. Fortified with protein and low glycemic agave nectar this bar is unique nutritious and exceptionally delicious.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hereigoagain
fromNorth Western PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
gross
 April 14, 2014
"Same as for the other box I purchased. Don't bother with these unless you like ground up nut paste. I bought 2 different "flavors" of these bars and they are both nasty, no flavor, and gross. I couldn't finish one bite, my husband whom complains very little about what he eats, ate half of one. I do not feed my family processed garbage, these are bad. I wasted a lot of time reading reviews and money on these things. The folks that think they are good must not ever eat good flavorful food. I'm sorry."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alonso
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste and health value for price
 January 15, 2014
"Pure bars are great. My wife and I were surprised at how delicious and moist they are. Too many "health" and granola bars contain unhealthy ingredients, and many rely on refined sugar and frosting for flavor.
Pure bars are well named. We use them as a nice snack between meals, and stock them in our cars for when we travel. I highly recommend Pure bars to anyone who is health conscious or is trying to reduce processed foods and refined sugars from their diet.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent balance of flavors
 November 15, 2013
"I have to warn everyone that this bar is beyond delicious!
It has the yum and softness of the cranberry and oranget and drool every time I think of the bar,
You will not be sorry
I will using some of the bars for Thanksgiving., I WILL cut them into little slices and have my guests enjoy
Repeating again................this is a GREAT product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annza
fromwoodstock, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
absolutely delicious!
 October 15, 2013
"I love these bars! Great tasting and so good for you and they are gluten free. I eat them for a quick breakfast on the run, or as a snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harlo155
fromOrange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious and Nutritious
 May 20, 2013
"Tasty orange flavor,chewy rather than a hard bar, with some crunch. Low sugar content! One of my few favorites in the health bar selection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALMOHVN33
fromRamstein GE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
FLAVOR, TEXTURE AND NEVER KNOW VEGAN!
 May 20, 2013
"Wow, blew me away. I ate 3 in a row the first time, they are that good.
Moist and a tangy taste!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SquirlyVegan
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet, tangy, chewy with a little crunch!
 May 1, 2013
"I love these cranberry/orange bars. They kind of remind me of a cookie dough only with an orange flavor and bits of fruits and nuts. My biggest problem is I can't eat just one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZookeeperM
fromDenison, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Tasty!
 January 19, 2013
"It is hard to find gluten free products that are both flavorful and moist. This product fills the bill. I have missed my orange-cranberry muffins at the holidays. This is a good substitute!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kajun
fromLexington, NC
Fabulous flavor
 October 27, 2012
"We bought a box of these for my son away at college. I tried one of the orange Pure bars and it is wonderful. I haven't given my son the the bars yet ... I have to purchase another box for him. My husband and I have hit this box of Pure bars pretty hard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hobb
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this and all products have made me happy
 October 2, 2012
"I've been pleased as well with all I've bought. As well as appreciate the help I've recieved in times I've need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meredith123456789
fromStarkville, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
First time buyer
 September 15, 2012
"Although these bars were one of the more expensive of the bunch, I decided to get these because I have never eaten organic food bars and these had a great overall rating (if skeptical about products I recommend this method of item selection). These bars are great. I am about to repurchase these bars today actually!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplelday
fromElkhart, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Cranberry Orange bars
 August 17, 2011
"I do love the interesting and unusual combination of flavors offered in this series of bars. The cranberries are noticable and the bars are chewy and delicious. Good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seamist
fromMontana
Age:45-54
orange sweet heaven
 July 30, 2011
"This sweet orange nutty delight just didn't last at my house. Only problem is it seems I am not the only one who thinks so. They are out of stock and don't know when they will get more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASmi
Like it
 January 22, 2011
"More orange than cran, but fine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzmoi
fromSharjah, UAE
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The best bars out there
 November 21, 2010
"I have yet to find bars that taste as good as these and that contain such good nutritious ingredients. The bar tastes great and is filling. I eat two bars everyday and cannot have enough of them. I wish they were a little cheaper on vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
want2bfishin
fromHartford, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
healthy and tasty bar
 March 7, 2010
"That pretty much says it all. Bar is quite filling, yet I LOVE the taste. Full of nuts, moist and great to know it is healthy for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PureEnergyLLCcom
fromWest Boylston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent organic whole food bar!
 September 16, 2009
"Pure Bars are awesome! They are a delicious organic whole food bar made without fillers. I am a health & wellness coach & I highly recommend this bar for a snack on the run- and even for my husband to eat during his full Ironman triathlons. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaveTR
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
pretty
 July 5, 2008
"Good taste/flavor, but I think the laura bars have a better texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromJamestown, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A Great Little Bar
 May 11, 2008
"As I attempt to go raw, finding products that actually are raw and don't cost a fortune is important. The Pure Bar fits all the criteria and then some-It tastes clean and sweet, but not overly sweet or oily. It is definitely P U R E !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Cranberry Orange -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariposa
Delectable Cranberry Orange Flavor
 January 30, 2008
"These bars are absolutely scrumptious! I've tried a lot of food bars and have been disappointed more often than not. You have to try one for yourself to see just how good a food bar can and should be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next