Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars

Wild Organic Blueberries Cashews and Almonds with Protein Fiber and Antioxidants. Amazing Flavor Meet Great Health. For a Happier Healthier Life Eat Pure®. Non GMO Project Verified • USDA Organic • Certified Gluten-Free • Kosher. Veronica's Story. Veronica Bosgraaf Pure Bar Founder. At age 6 my daughter decided to become a vegetarian.  . Right from our kitchen she and I created the Pure Bar to give her the essential nutrients protein fiber and omega-3s her body needed. Only gluten-free organic and vegan ingredients were used; and we knew it had to taste amazing or we wouldn't eat it. For a happier healthier life eat Pure®
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beth65
fromFort Laudedale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not as near as tasty as Larabar
 May 18, 2014
"I really liked the fact that this bar was organic, especially since blueberries have made the dirty dozen pesticide list. But I returned to Larabar, which tastes much better in my opinion. I will not buy this product again. I have also read some neagative reviews on agave nectar. Larabar does not use any sweeteners. I would only recommend to hardcore organic people, otherwise Larabar has my vote. I am addicted to Larabars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roncy
fromEstero, FL.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Raw, organic and Yum!
 April 4, 2014
"Great tasting, super ingredients and reasonably priced. It makes cutting back on food intake a pleasure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mercantiler
fromWells, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Priced a little high
 October 18, 2013
"The organic GF blueberry bars are spectacular; excellent taste and very low sugar content, but priced a little high for the contents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanders
fromPerrysburg, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 September 30, 2013
"My husband and I love these bars! They are a delicious, healthy alternative to a granola bar, when a portable breakfast or snack is needed. I love that they are organic and nutritious. We always keep some in the pantry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dkaybonch
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
You get what you pay for with this one
 September 26, 2013
"Yeah the bars are really cheap so I thought to order a box, they did not taste good at all. I literally had to force myself to eat the last 5 bars because I refuse to see food go to waste, there are starving people like us here in Hawaii! Overall taste was NOT GOOD."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Bestest Ever !
 August 23, 2013
"Pure has made it a very difficult decision in which bar is the best or favorite in our house-so far the brownie and blueberry do not make it past a week in our house. Ordering 3 other flavors and of course brownie and blueberry again also-dare I not order again-as I write this review. Thank you, thank you, thank you Pure your amazing !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNgalGone2CO
fromLongmont, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These bars are my favorite!
 July 28, 2013
"I'm gluten intolerant and these bars are not only delicious, they are nutritious! Read the ingredients and be amazed... NO cane sugar! I feed these to my 2 year old grandson, rolling them into balls so they are easy for him to eat. I feel so good about feeding these to him and to myself! I highly recommend these bars! Which one is better? Blueberry or Apple Cinnamon? Chocolate? Yum! OMG! I had a hard time deciding but the Blueberry is the very first I ever tried and I was hooked. I buy them by the box and always carry one or two in my purse. I buy a box of each when I order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMT27
Delicious and all natural
 February 6, 2013
"These bars are delicious. All natural ingredients means I know what I'm eating! I'd previously tried the apple cinnamon bars - which I also love - and the blueberry was new to me. This flavor is just as rich and tasty. I love that these have a short ingredient list and provide a good does of fiber and protein."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogi25
Very nice flavor
 November 29, 2012
"Very subtle blueberry flavor - probably one of my favorites!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JojoP
fromTemecula, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 31, 2012
"Finally a bar that tastes good and is good for you too. Always have one in my purse, great pick me upper and snack in between meals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASmi
Very blueberry!
 January 22, 2011
"Often blueberries in bars taste just sweet - these taste like real blueberries!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gilgil
Sounds Promising but actually very disapointing
 July 3, 2009
"Blue berry.. well.. very few, dried (not fresh) blueberries. a lot of dates (the reason is that they are very cheap comparing to the other ingridiants) and very few of the other materials. in short, sounds very good but very disappointing"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alizarin
fromMenlo Park, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very blueberry!
 September 24, 2008
"Nice flavor, satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
thutch
fromGreenland
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Weird
 September 12, 2008
"I know a lot of my reviews have been negative, but this health food thing is new to me. I bought this bar so I could have something to snack on at work. I saw it was all natural, vegan, organic, etc. The quality of the product seems fine, I just didn't enjoy the taste, or the nuts. Fruit, good, nuts, good, this bar, not good. It was a mushy fruit goo with some nuts thrown in. Kinda how I would picture animal droppings in the wild, except blue. Texture and taste are important to me so I can't bring myself to eat anymore of these. Definitely won't buy again."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariposa
fromSan Luis Obispo County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fresh & Delicious!
 July 11, 2008
"True blueberry flavor really comes through in this satisfying bar. I keep one in my purse and eat it at my desk while I work. My other favorite flavor is Cranberry Orange. No refined sugar, no soy, no fillers!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eileen
fromnc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yummy!
 May 24, 2008
"loved the "blueberryness" of the product as well as being gluten free, etc.!
planning to reorder right now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Wild Blueberry -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product