Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars

Like a good mood in a wrapper. Organic. For all people. Organic; Raw; Healthy; Delightful. Vegan Certified. USDA Organic. Natural Food Certified. Like a good mood in a wrapper. Eat pure--live pure. 400 mg Omega 3. Low sodium. 4 g Organic Fiber. Totally raw. Certified Kosher. 1-1/2 serving fruit. All-natural product. Natural fruit sugars. 14 Essential vitamins and minerals important antioxidants from cocoa and healthy Omega 3 fats in every bite. Nothing cooked. Nothing processed. Completely Pure. Certified Organic by Indiana Certified Organics (ICO).
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 28(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christina2015
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can Be A Meal Replacer On The Go
 December 3, 2015
"Convenience. That is the one word to describe this gluten free tasty snack. I grab this bar when I am short on time and still need to have a small meal so that I can take my supplements and not get a stomach ache.
I do drink an entire bottle of water with this snack bar which keeps the sweetness to a low as I do not like sweet foods. I love the chocalately taste which is more cacao tasting and less milk chocolate tasting. Good for you too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organicfoodlover21
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 September 26, 2015
"This is my favorite brownie when I want to treat myself. After going gluten-free, it's hard to find a brownie that tastes great. I love how this is vegan and has clean ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aiyoujila
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good, a tad too sweet
 September 20, 2015
"Please take out the gratuitous agave from this otherwise fine product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeeFriendly
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The right touch of sweetness to satisfy my family!
 July 30, 2015
"Great gluten free "on the go pick me up"!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wlade
Great taste
 September 13, 2014
"I ordered these bars due to good recommendations, but their taste really surprised me. They are perfect snack - simple healt ingredients and outstanding taste. Real pure chocolate taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MyJOY58
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a great taste !
 July 30, 2014
"Well I think I was psyched about a "brownie" being organic................the taste was not that great and toooooooo sweet for my taste.
Not a good fit for our family - sent them to the office with hubby.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmgirllewis
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A healthy chocolate fix!
 May 5, 2014
"This is a healthy alternative when you want to reach for something sweet, but don't want to eat a nasty candy bar! These bars are great with less than 200 calories each with a good chocolate taste. The ingredients are all something I feel comfortable eating and highly recommend them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeba
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Chocolate Flavor
 January 1, 2014
"The Pure Bar has a good chocolate flavor like a brownie. I try to eat healthy most of the time so this is a great treat. It makes you appreciate the chocolate test so much more when you haven't had it for so long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovingmagic
fromSacramento, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Chocolate Brownie Pure Bars
 October 13, 2013
"I really enjoy these bars. There are times when I have no time to eat a meal and they work as a substitute. I always carry one in my purse."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Bestest Ever !
 August 23, 2013
"These are amazing and the (bestest) part is they DO NOT HAVE-soy lecithin. Thank you PURE for these bars. I cannot keep a box of these around for over a week between my husband and son I do good to get even 1 bar out of the box-which is a good thing because I know there eating healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaBit
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious AND healthy!
 July 23, 2013
"These bars are a great snack and a wonderful alternative to energy bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofii
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too good
 May 17, 2013
"The whole family loves these. And they are as healthy as you can get for something that good... Or maybe healthy is just better..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlthywman
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my kids love them
 May 2, 2013
"got these for my kids to take to school for a healthy snack. My friend tried one when she was over and had me order her a box also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
celiacmama
Not a great fit for my picky eater
 April 1, 2013
"I was excited to find these, but unfortunately my son did not care for them at all. I tasted them myself and I wasn't wild about them either. My husband, however, loved them. The dates that are in them are too large for my liking, which I assume is why my son didn't like them either. If you don't mind an extra chunky bite, then these might be okay for you - they have a nice smooth chocolate-y taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pauliejo
frompgh, pa
great product!
 December 26, 2012
"Of all the energy, snack, power bars out there... this is the best! Over the years I have spent plenty of money trying bar after bar. Nothing hit the spot. There are many bars that are overrated. I am not big on chocolate so I thought I wouldn't like the taste. This bar tastes great! I like the nut taste in there. This is a great bar to supplement lunch (if you are not a big lunch eater) or need something in between meals to ward off hunger. I found this bar at an out of state health food store and I've been buying it from Vitacost ever since."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmr3608
great healthy snack
 October 14, 2012
"love this in lunch boxes for the kids. very healthy and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepest
Vegan and gluten free, and delicious!
 August 22, 2012
"These are my chocolates since I eat whole foods only and gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peaceful1
fromMidWest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mercy, Mercy, Mercy!
 August 13, 2012
"I'm a Vegan and do most of my own baking. Having a ready made healthy treat available to grab and go is always nice. I had never tried these before, but the description and word "brownie" was too tempting to pass up. The order was placed on a Friday and bamm, they arrived on Monday! Thanks Vitacost. I nuked one for a few seconds like a previous reviewer and the taste was just like a gourmet brownie without all the sugar and junk. The walnuts were nice and plump and fresh. A fabulous guilt free dessert."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chakra5Yoga
fromlos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simple, Pure Nutrition and Great Taste
 August 3, 2012
"This moist, chewy, chocolately bar has served as my "breakfast on the go" for about a month straight and I'm still not sick of it. A good way to get concentrated energy to start my day and get those good Omegas in my belly. These used to constantly sell out at my yoga studio. I feel great when I eat these--not weighed down or "over-sugared" and these are high in protein and fiber. Perfect for vegans and raw foodies!
I see that a few people have expressed concerns about the use of agave nectar in the bar. First of all, I doubt most people are really adhering to such a strict diet that they aren't getting fructose from many other things they eat. I also think it should be understood that not only is the amount used pretty minimal, but the fructose in agave is a much different animal than that in chemically-processed, pesticide-laden, genetically-modified High-Fructose Corn Syrup.
Agave is processed through either the use of natural enzymes (like bees make honey) or thermal hydrolysis. The nectar is made from the liquid juice that is extracted from the plant. It's really more accurate to call this extraction or evaporation than "processing".
So enjoy your Pure Bar and don't worry! It has the same amount of sugar as a banana. Most of that sugar comes from the dates, not the agave. If you're on a strict low sugar diet like some bodybuilders, than you wouldn't even be wasting your time with a "chocolate brownie bar"."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pure Organic Gluten Free Bar Chocolate Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiki23
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 27, 2012
"Love these and love that they are organic and raw. Good texture and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next