Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nitric Oxide or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs

Overall rating:
3.632 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
14 out of 19(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Review 1 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ParkCityTrainer
fromPark City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just another NO product
 February 8, 2011
"I've been training hard for 30yrs and regularly use supplements. It seems like my body gets accustomed to NO/creatine products quickly. Dymatize Expand is my favorite, but I switch between that, BNS, and Gaspari's. I would rank this #4-#5 on my Fav list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rigger82
fromAfghanistan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great value for the money
 February 8, 2011
"I was looking for BSN NO Explode when I found this product on Vitacost. I ordered a tub to try it out and was very pleased with the results. Compared to NO Explode, I would say that the intensity of the pre-workout buzz isn't quite as strong, however I really see no difference in muscle pump or strength during and after my workout. The flavor leaves something to be desired. I would say it tastes something like Flinstones chewable vitamins. But those few things aside, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. So pleased in fact, that I ordered a year's supply. You simply can't beat the price of NO Thunder. Thanks for a great product NSI."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vakho
fromTBILISI,GEORGIA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BEST
 January 9, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump One of the best Pre-Workout Supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustin, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not worth it
 December 29, 2010
"It seems great for the price and quantity, but the quality is not so great. You have to use a lot of the product per serving and the effects are poor. I will be going back to "jack3d"....its worth the price because you use so little per serving and the effects are felt almost instantly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hostile
fromCape Coral,Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Gives you a decent pump
 July 8, 2010
"I`ve had better, but i`ve also had worse. It gives you a decent pre workout pump. The taste is o.k."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ambrosia108
fromOcala, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
No Thunder
 May 2, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have been lifting weights since I was 16 years old. I am 55 year old bodybuilder and I have taken a variety of supplements.
I luv NO Thunder for the following reasons:
(1) It tastes great (I must admit I do add Lipton Green Tea Citrus and some fruit juice) and some Spring Water.
(2) It gives me alot of energy and good pumps. I arrive at the gym every morning at 5:00 am and look forward to the No Thunder for Energy, Power, and Pumps
(3) I have taken many other No drinks and for the price, flavor, and ease of mixing I would have to say this is the best one out there.
I am running low so I am about to order some more.
Sincerely,
Ambrosia108"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jarvisteam
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not A Substitute
 July 15, 2009
"I bought this to replace my purchases of NO/Xplode thinking this is like a regular generic (just as good without the label). Unfortunately, I am very dissapointed in the product. The product does provide a little bit of the pump that it is supposed to without any of the stimulants in the other brand. So if you are stacking fat burners or coffee or something pre-workout, then this might work for you. I'm going back to NO/Xplode"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IBleedBlu
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Economical
 March 31, 2009
"This product was worth the price but did not amp me up like BSN NO Xplode. I had to take nearly 2Xs the amount to feel what I felt with Xplode. For the savings and the number of servings I got, don't think I'll buy it again. Taste and cost are right on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rock412
Quality product with a great price
 December 13, 2008
"This product will get you moving and keep you focused in the gym. You will receive a great pump during your workouts and want to keep on doing more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pipes
fromState College, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
More Bang for Your Buck
 November 22, 2008
"Great working product with a mediocre taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CDhess
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Basically Equivelant to NOXplode
 November 7, 2008
"This product is very similar to NOXplode, except much cheaper. I notice a burst of energy about 30 minutes after taking the product, and it helps me sustain energy throughout my workout. Regarding the Vasodialator function of the Nitric Oxide, I really cannot tell whether this works or not, but I take the product daily because it leads to longer work outs, and therefore bigger gains. I would definatly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swolledup
fromPalm Harbor, Fl.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good bang for your buck
 October 15, 2008
"This product has accomplished every thing it cliams. I know that if I take this first thing in the morning. I dont need coffee to wake up. And I can superset my workout without fitigue. Thank u N.S.I."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Undertaker08
fromSeminole, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 September 23, 2008
"I have noticed increased energy and endurance using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fallingreason
fromFremont, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
ehh
 July 13, 2008
"This product does an OKAY job. it does not get you psyched or gnarled out like most other pre-workout intensifiers. i dont know if this has a lower caffeine dosage or what.
I experience a much more significant mental rush and physical pump with NO-Xplode and Superpump by BSN and Gaspari. I would rather spend a little more money for a much better product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NickD
Not worth the cheaper price
 May 28, 2008
"Less expensive than other competing brands but smaller serving size not worth saving the extra few dollars. Have to take more scoops to get the same effect and does not work as well as others overall. Does not taste as well either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ScottieBoy
NOXplode at a cheaper price
 May 16, 2008
"I was a little skeptical of this because NOXplode was not the best NO product I have tried for myself, however it is still a quality product and for the price you can't beat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AZslim
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Better Out There
 May 15, 2008
"Ive tried this product for a few weeks and notice nothing close to gaspari's superpump 250.
although it did give me some energy, i expected more from NSI.
Needs more strengh, although this didnt give me diareah for 3 days i prefer gaspari
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keyman
fromFresno, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wasn't for me.........
 May 11, 2008
"Although they compare it to BSN's N.O. Xplode it really is different. You don't have the focus that Xplode gives you when you take it.
N.O. Thunder also made me very jittery and that was with one scoop. The smell of the product from the canister is really worse than the taste. It really wasn't to bad to take it just made me very jittery and amped up and that was maybe 2 hours after I took it.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NSI N.O. Thunder Pre-Training Pump Grape Berry -- 1.81 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AMAZED
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Smooth but Sneaky!!!
 April 23, 2008
"I have been using this product for few weeks now and I haven't quite figured it out yet. Other products like this one you can tell when they kick in and kick out but with this one it's real smooth. It's like having your own personal motivator in the gym with you. NSI definitely gave it the right name..."THUNDER"!
REMEMBER: THUNDER ALWAYS LEADS TO LIGHTNING!!!
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.