Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(551)
Astragalus(100)
Chia Seeds(439)
Cinnamon(261)
Curcumin(68)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(221)
Garlic(290)
Ginger(136)
Ginseng(233)
Green Tea(447)
Mushrooms(228)
Oregano(263)
Other Herbs(7,162)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(25)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(204)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(11)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(105)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(31)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(172)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(370)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(95)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(53)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(160)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(570)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chyavanprash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz

Organic Chyavanprash is a combination of more than 40 different herbs including Bael Tree Black Pepper Gokshura Guduchi Haritaki and Ashwagandha. All ingredients are quality tested to ensure the highest levels of purity. Organic Chyavanprash capsules are also available from Himalaya Pure Herbs. For centuries families in India have enjoyed the herbal formulation Chyavanprash as a natural immune booster and rejuvenate which nourishes the body. Chyavanprash provides energy and vitality. It also support good digestion and metabolism. Its adaptogenic and antioxidant properties have made it one of the cornerstones of traditional Indian medicine. Himalaya's Organic Chyavanprash is enriched with organic forest honey and made from an age-old recipe under strict supervision.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAVD
fromToronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great
 June 8, 2014
"Good product and good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barney108
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Deal!
 December 27, 2013
"I have tried many different brands of chyavanprash from India over the years. This one has less sugar than most. And you can really taste the Amla fruit in it, which is very high in vitamin C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MANKOVSKAYA
fromUkraine, Kharkiv
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
It's my favorite Chavanprash
 April 14, 2013
"Great Chavanprash, no preservatives. Very thick consistency, not peppered, not bitter. On the palate - plum jam. Especially for kids, I buy my child instead of vitamins. regular purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Akesha4139
Too Sweet for Words
 January 14, 2013
"Too sweet, most of the medicinal properties are absent. Cost is very high."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janebrain
fromHouston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
awesome!
 November 11, 2012
"I love this stuff! It has an excellent flavor and is made with authentic Ayuervedic ingredients. My husband swears by it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tillyby
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Do not care for this brand
 June 17, 2012
"I have bought three other kinds of chyavanprash, and I like this one the least. It seems to be heavy on the sour taste and I could not detect the pepper taste.
This is only my personal opinion, but I don't like this at all.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
misgnomer
fromSeattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious and healthy
 June 8, 2012
"When I discovered this at a local health food store I was shopping for items that had ashwagandha root in them, and it was on sale, so I figured, why not. When I got home and looked up the reviews on Vitacost, I was pleased to see that others liked it. Then I tried it on a piece of toast and really liked it! On days when I eat some of this in the morning I feel good all day long. I also have better poops, which is always a good thing. So it taste good (sort of like apple butter), gives me energy, and if it helps my immune system too, all the better.
Also, Vitacost has the best prices that I've found anywhere, and I will continue to buy it here as long as the prices stay low. It lasts our family of 4 about 2 weeks, although my husband doesn't care for it). Even my daughters, ages 4+5, eat it on toast and wedged apples. Sometimes I stir it into their oatmeal along with some raisins. They love it!
My only complaint is that it has 6.4 grams of sugar in a teaspoon. I think they could reduce that to about 3-4 grams and not hurt the taste too much."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeiLeiLovesAnthroposophy
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy & Healthy Way to Start the Day
 November 21, 2011
"I have been eating Himalaya's Chyavanaprash on a daily basis for over 7 months now and still LOVE it. I spread a healthy serving on grain sprouted toast every morning - if I happen to have a sweet tooth, I add a little honey as well - Chyavanaprash has a sweet taste on it's own, but with a mild bitter aftertaste. It reminds me of a sticky applebutter. If I do not eat it in the morning, my body misses it throughout the day! Highly Recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k01gk01
Great Organic Chyavanprash
 October 21, 2011
"It is hard to find organic chyavanprash, so I am grateful to have found this brand. It spreads better than any other chyavanprash that I have found, and my husband prefers the taste to any other as well. We have used it everyday for maybe 2 years now. It does contain a fair amount of refined sugar, so be aware of that before you buy. I am still waiting to find an organic, honey-sweetened version."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellla
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2010
"Tastes great and gives me lasting energy, even if I haven't eaten for a while. This coming from a person who rarely has enough get up and go energy.
Gets rid of the white coating on my tongue when nothing else seems to."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berny
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good winter resource
 December 7, 2009
"I use this especially in winter - large amounts of vitamin C. You can almost feel it toughening up your insides. I just take a spoon full by itself - but you can put it on toast or yogurt etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tgirl9
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes good
 November 19, 2009
"I bought this as an alternative to higher priced herbal formulas. It gives me more energy and is calming too. Tastes good right out of jar, sweet. It does increase appetite though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Herbs For The Soul
 September 6, 2009
"This is a centuries old herbal blend. Excellent sleep aid and de-stressor. Plus it tastes like really good apple butter. They say to use it as a jam. I make tea from mine. Add a little vanilla hemp milk...heaven."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWest
fromCT
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great in tea!
 May 29, 2009
"This really assists your body's natural defenses in times of stress or illness. It really works and tastes great! Mix it in with your favorite warm tea for a healthy beverage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsiegel108
fromFairfield, Iowa
Gender:Male
Great
 April 2, 2009
"This product is great. I have tried so many others but this one makes me feel the best and it has very pure ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organic Chyavanprash with Organic Forest Honey -- 18 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product