Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz

Making Only The Best DeBoles since 1932. Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Past. All Natural Ingredients. No Preservatives or Chemicals Added. > Wheat Free. > Gluten Free. > Ideal for Those with Gluten Intolerance. > Made with Rice and Corn Flours. > All Natural Ingredients. > Adaptable to Any Recipe. > Wide Variety of Shapes
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Review 1 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToledo OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Gluten-Free Product
 January 22, 2014
" It's great to be able to enjoy spaghetti even though you have to eat gluten-free. Even my husband enjoys this spaghetti! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWoodward, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 27, 2013
" This is our favorite gluten free spaghetti. The texture and flavor is great. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNE Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick cooking & good neutral flavor
 May 27, 2013
" The corn pasta cooks quickly, faster than the box says, and is flavorful without dominating, and can be used with light sauces if desired. I like this, especially for baked pasta. The only drawback is that it cooks quickly, and you have to watch it carefully. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBeloit, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 April 22, 2013
" the gluten-free corn product is VERY tasty and the texture is very good - not mushy the way rice products can be if overcooked. My family has no idea they are eating a gluten-free product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect Pasta!
 March 23, 2013
" This is my first time using gluten-free pasta and I was hesitant given how bad gluten-free foods often taste. I was pleasantly surprised that I couldn't even tell this was different from the traditional pasta I've eaten all my life. Taste, texture, simplicity in preparation...all make this my go-to spaghetti from now on. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This was great!
 January 23, 2013
" This was my first time making gluten free spaghetti, it was great! Tasted just like the spaghetti I used to make. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenixville, Pa.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2012
" hard to believe this is a gluten free product. cooked in 10 minutes as directed. I rinsed in cold water added the sauce and it was great. I love pasta and have been trying to find one that actually tastes like angel hair pasta and this one is the best.
enjoy
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious and easy to boil.
 July 28, 2012
" This spaghetti is wonderful! The corn pasta gives a flavorful taste to the pasta and is very easy to boil. Some brown rice and quinoa pastas make the water very viscous and takes a long time for the pasta to cook, but the corn pasta is clean, quick and delicious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fabulous!
 May 5, 2011
" This is by far the best pasta I've found in the gluten free world - my husband didn't even know it was gluten free, and both of my EXTREMELY picky kids will eat it! Yay! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Sketti~~
 August 23, 2010
" This is awesome spaghetti. Wish Vitacost carried more varieties of corn noodles. Cooks up great! A little more than I would like to spend for gluten free product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really good!
 July 2, 2010
" I have been gluten free since December 09 and love that there are so many choices. I have been using the Tinkyada pastas and like them very much but was recently told that some of the corn pastas are more like wheat pasta so I bought this brand and we have found it to be very very good! I think I like the texture better than the Tinkyada in some respects: The noodles are not as thick and are more like wheat pasta than the rice noodles. The cooking time is 8 to 10 minutes and they are definitely done in 8. They are pretty sticky so need to be rinsed well and reheated and I also toss with a drizzle of olive oil to help keep them from sticking as much. If you have been using rice pasta and want to get a little closer to wheat then you will like these! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
 September 4, 2009
" Best gluten free spaghetti that I have tried. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromarizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
next best thing to regular pasta
 January 19, 2009
" trying to stay away from glutinous products. this is the next best thing to regular pasta. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Enjoyable, light pasta version
 October 20, 2008
" Being on a gluten free diet and also being Italian is tough separately; let alone together. The Corn Pasta is absolutely great. Alot lighter in my stomach and filling. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good alternative to wheat pasta
 August 27, 2008
" This pasta is chewy (al dente) and has a terrific flavor. It also holds together better than rice pasta. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 25, 2008
" Great alternative to wheat, with even better flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product