Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz

Making Only The Best DeBoles since 1932. Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Past. All Natural Ingredients. No Preservatives or Chemicals Added. > Wheat Free. > Gluten Free. > Ideal for Those with Gluten Intolerance. > Made with Rice and Corn Flours. > All Natural Ingredients. > Adaptable to Any Recipe. > Wide Variety of Shapes
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Review 1 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdnest
fromToledo OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Gluten-Free Product
 January 22, 2014
"It's great to be able to enjoy spaghetti even though you have to eat gluten-free. Even my husband enjoys this spaghetti!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriT53
fromWoodward, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 27, 2013
"This is our favorite gluten free spaghetti. The texture and flavor is great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RouxbDoux
fromNE Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick cooking & good neutral flavor
 May 27, 2013
"The corn pasta cooks quickly, faster than the box says, and is flavorful without dominating, and can be used with light sauces if desired. I like this, especially for baked pasta. The only drawback is that it cooks quickly, and you have to watch it carefully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi50
fromBeloit, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 April 22, 2013
"the gluten-free corn product is VERY tasty and the texture is very good - not mushy the way rice products can be if overcooked. My family has no idea they are eating a gluten-free product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SquirlyVegan
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect Pasta!
 March 23, 2013
"This is my first time using gluten-free pasta and I was hesitant given how bad gluten-free foods often taste. I was pleasantly surprised that I couldn't even tell this was different from the traditional pasta I've eaten all my life. Taste, texture, simplicity in preparation...all make this my go-to spaghetti from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bkolek
fromIowa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This was great!
 January 23, 2013
"This was my first time making gluten free spaghetti, it was great! Tasted just like the spaghetti I used to make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pwoody
fromPhoenixville, Pa.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2012
"hard to believe this is a gluten free product. cooked in 10 minutes as directed. I rinsed in cold water added the sauce and it was great. I love pasta and have been trying to find one that actually tastes like angel hair pasta and this one is the best.
enjoy
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glee1234
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious and easy to boil.
 July 28, 2012
"This spaghetti is wonderful! The corn pasta gives a flavorful taste to the pasta and is very easy to boil. Some brown rice and quinoa pastas make the water very viscous and takes a long time for the pasta to cook, but the corn pasta is clean, quick and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYTPublished
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fabulous!
 May 5, 2011
"This is by far the best pasta I've found in the gluten free world - my husband didn't even know it was gluten free, and both of my EXTREMELY picky kids will eat it! Yay!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommacatt
Super Sketti~~
 August 23, 2010
"This is awesome spaghetti. Wish Vitacost carried more varieties of corn noodles. Cooks up great! A little more than I would like to spend for gluten free product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really good!
 July 2, 2010
"I have been gluten free since December 09 and love that there are so many choices. I have been using the Tinkyada pastas and like them very much but was recently told that some of the corn pastas are more like wheat pasta so I bought this brand and we have found it to be very very good! I think I like the texture better than the Tinkyada in some respects: The noodles are not as thick and are more like wheat pasta than the rice noodles. The cooking time is 8 to 10 minutes and they are definitely done in 8. They are pretty sticky so need to be rinsed well and reheated and I also toss with a drizzle of olive oil to help keep them from sticking as much. If you have been using rice pasta and want to get a little closer to wheat then you will like these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatyT
Excellent product
 September 4, 2009
"Best gluten free spaghetti that I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawIsHealthy
fromarizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
next best thing to regular pasta
 January 19, 2009
"trying to stay away from glutinous products. this is the next best thing to regular pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bostonian
fromBoston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Enjoyable, light pasta version
 October 20, 2008
"Being on a gluten free diet and also being Italian is tough separately; let alone together. The Corn Pasta is absolutely great. Alot lighter in my stomach and filling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calmom
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good alternative to wheat pasta
 August 27, 2008
"This pasta is chewy (al dente) and has a terrific flavor. It also holds together better than rice pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petalwork
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 25, 2008
"Great alternative to wheat, with even better flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for DeBoles Gluten Free Corn Spaghetti Style Pasta -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product