Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars

Sugar Free Bar. For Carb Conscious Dieters. Gluten Free. High in Protein. No Artificial Sweeteners. No Hydrogenated Oils. Rated #1 in Taste! Just because you're on a low carbohydrate diet doesn't mean you have to lower your standards. With Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bars you can have a bar you really enjoy one that's full of flavor. The Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar will satisfy even the most demanding sweet tooth. So if you are sick of low carb bars that taste like cardboard we recommend the Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar. No prescription needed! Aside from conventional carbs there's another class of unconventional carbs called polyols or sugar alcohols. Not truly a carb these nutrients are commonly found in sugar-free foods to impart sweetness and texture. Nutrients such as maltitol and glycerine do not cause a significant rise in insulin levels because the body has a hard time absorbing them. This is good because low carb dieting is all about controlling insulin the hormone which triggers fat storage. Our products all have very low levels of net impact carbs and are therefore perfect for a low carb dieter like you.
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
36 out of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best tasting CarbRite bars!
 October 9, 2013
"After trying all flavors of this brand I have to say that the toasted coconut bars are my favorite.
They have a very sweet coconut flavor and after 3 month of eating sugar free, they taste like heaven!! :-) I can't believe they have 0g sugar!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good -- but
 June 10, 2013
"The contents are good but they have a bit of an 'empty' taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcbsantee
fromsantee ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good
 May 4, 2013
"these are not as good as the smores but are pretty ymmy with an underlying coconut taste"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nay1
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yum
 April 26, 2013
"They are tough, but nuke them in the microwave for a few secs & amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
redpreferred
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
variety flavor
 May 6, 2012
"Good for the flavor, a nice change if you consume these bars often like I do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MASSAGEGAL
fromORLANDO FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yummy
 May 2, 2012
"Taste like mounds"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ticia
One of the Better Bars
 October 26, 2011
"One of the better bars I've tried.Tastes good. A little too sweet but lots of protein. Would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaQ
Yummmmm
 May 23, 2011
"Taste great and nearly guilt-free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GJFOWLER
fromNorfolk VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Solid product
 April 30, 2011
"Tastes great and seems to be a good, solid bar.
Not too sweet and just the right size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sophie
fromARKANSAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy
 November 27, 2010
"Very good and filling. Love the coconut!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeVan
fromLafayette, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
CarbRite Toasted Coconut Bars
 November 24, 2010
"These are some of the best tasting low carb bars I have found with a decent amount of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
salmonqueen
fromRed Bluff,CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Eat these bars!!!
 July 27, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"We've been living the low-carb lifestyle for a very long time, long enough to grow weary of every bar we've ever tasted, just when we thought we were doomed, I found UVDr's Carbrite, unbelievable taste, texture, mouth feel, complexity...ee gads, it's like we''re not eating a low carb product at all. The fact that these bars are more tasty,have more protein & fiber, yet less calories than our usual bar is such icing on the cake, you can't imagine...maybe you can :)we've tried the coconut and the choc/peanut butter ones only, but that's more than enough for us, we're on auto delivery now...one less thing we ever need to think about"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ajbkr
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
don't waste your money
 May 4, 2010
"Yucky! and I got a whole box of them... strong soy taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebCF
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best bar for the money
 March 5, 2010
"Yum. Excellent meal replacement. High protein, low fat, lower calorie. Gets rid of sweet tooth cravings, too. Great deal for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winter1234
toasted coconut
 March 5, 2010
"I love these bars, the toasted coconut is my favorite, they taste great frozen or slightly melted in the microwave, they are my go to treat when I need to feel like I am indulging, Love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bingading
My favorite
 March 4, 2010
"Between this coconut one and the chocolate brownie, these bars are by far the best. Don't bother with the smores flavor. This coconut bar tastes like a Mounds candy bar. It really is good, satisfies my hunger, and I take them with me everywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fitgoddess
so-so bar
 September 22, 2009
"I wasn't happy with the taste of this product. It tasted artificial to me. Not coconutty enough for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 September 20, 2009
"I love the texture and coconut flavor. These bars are chewy and very satisfying. Honestly, I often eat just half a bar at a time for a substantial curb to hunger or for an afternoon snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BreeInVT
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just what I was looking for!
 August 31, 2009
"These really satisfy my sweet tooth and the 2 oz bar is enough for me to split in half for two snacks from one bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Toasted Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missrobbie
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful Chocolatey Flavor
 June 6, 2009
"These bars are very satisfying. They have a wonderful chocolate coconut flavor. Even my 8 year old loves them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next