Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets

The Advanced Multiple Vitamin & Mineral Complex. Balanced Nutritional Formula. A basic no nonsense dietary supplement one that all of us can use to improve the quality of our lives. With 25 required vitamins and minerals plus a unique digestive enzyme complex.
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rei53
fromCampinas, SP Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Multivitamin
 November 10, 2014
"Not a super product but has good quality and cost / benefit unmatched.
Worth buying and investing!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ViniR
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent
 September 10, 2014
"Good price, great results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkwylde
fromBrasília, BRL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Quality and cost-benefit
 August 4, 2014
"If your routine demands a multi-vitamin complex, to increase your gains or even to improve your healthy and actions, you don't have better options in quality and cost-benefit than the Universal Nutrition Daily Formula. I'm a brazilian guy and I take the daily formula every day. Don't live without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyLift
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good cost x benefit
 April 4, 2014
"This product has a great price and looks great comparing to the others vitamins products.
Maybe it is not the best one, but it will help you a lot if you can't buy the top 1 multivitamin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VirgoJr
fromSao Paulo, BRA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of the best out there
 April 2, 2014
"This is one of the best daily multivitamin out there for the average people or sport enthusiast. You only take 1 tablet a day and you're good. If you demand more you have other choices like Animal Pak (full range of vitamins+bcaa+efas+etc), but if you decide that the Daily Formula meet your needs, you can't go wrong.
It's cheaper than any other daily vitamins I've come across.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wanderley
fromBrasil
It covers the basics
 February 26, 2014
"I just dont get why it has such a low level of Selenium.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Allysson
 August 7, 2013
"good one"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Felps93
fromsão josé dos campos, Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good
 August 6, 2013
"excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandidoNeto89
fromJoão Pessoa, BRAZIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best multivitamin
 July 23, 2013
"This is the best multivitamin you'll find. The price is ok, you only have to take 1 caps per day, there's no overdose on any vitamin like in other multivitamins, your urine doesn't come out in "yellow-glowing". Way better than OPTI-MEN."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MattSC
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great supplement
 June 14, 2013
"Great multivatamin supplement and has a good price too, I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reznov01
fromFrancisco Morato, SP
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Muito Bom
 June 1, 2013
"Excelente produto vale muito a pena!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thiag
frombrasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
otimo
 March 26, 2013
"muito bom o produto!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health333
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great vitamins
 December 23, 2012
"These are great. Most bothered my stomach unless I eat first. These do not."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jenphilly
fromBucks County, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great value
 January 5, 2012
"Great value. Only thing missing is iron, but overall a great buy!! Does not upset my stomach, which can be sensitive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paixao
fromPorto Alegre, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Purchase
 November 13, 2011
"Otimo produto.Estou muito satiseito com os produtos da vitacost que compro a quase um ano."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ozzysgirl
Excellent price and product
 November 9, 2011
"I use this as my main vitamin during pregnancy. It doesn't have quite enough zinc and folic acid so i do supplement with separate vitamins. The old formula had some iron but the new one has none. I haven't had any problems with anemia and have a good diet so I'm not worried. Overall this is a great vitamin for anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UniqueOne
fromMadison,WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 25, 2009
"I was looking for a good 1 multi-vitamin per day a vitamin that didn't require me to take 3 to 4 capsules that I would forget through out my busy day. I've been taking them for the past 3 weeks and I feel great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
someonelikeyou
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Exactly what I was looking for
 January 15, 2009
"I have been looking for a daily multi-vitamin for quite a while and came across this in my search. It's really not good to take 3,000% of this and 4,000% of that which is what I was finding in most multis. However, this one had 100% of nearly everything and didn't have any additives found in most multi-vitamins such as Silica or Silicon Dioxide. Since I have started taking it, I haven't noticed any outright differences but this vitamin offered everything I was looking for. It has an "organic" smell to it so don't be surprised when you crack the lid for the first time. But I have not one complaint about the vitamin and would recommend it to someone looking to add a basic multi-vitamin into their lives. It's packed with nearly everything you could ask for, in reasonable quantities, in an easy-to-swallow (and although I've been taking it with a meal, I have a VERY tempermental stomach) and non-stomach-upsetting pill."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
easy to swallow
 September 26, 2008
"I bought these vitaimns for my elderly parents.
They take them daily and they are easy to swallow.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Universal Nutrition Daily Formula -- 100 Tablets
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product