Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz

Our classic shake mix—now Vitacost brand! A delicious chocolate meal replacement drink. What is Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? .  . Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious vanilla flavor the Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 190 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 22 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
122 out of 132(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oldsnake
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works for me.
 April 11, 2016
"I use this as a substitute for breakfast and lunch. The taste is not bad and the texture is pleasant. I mix the chocolate and the vanilla to get the taste I like the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTempe, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Super-duper product
 March 26, 2016
"This is a wonderful, nutritious, and tasty shake. I highly recommend. Mixes great with cool water, in a hand-shaker. Purchased two, and will re-purchase in the future. Thank you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sslebanon
fromlebanon, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
really works
 March 6, 2016
"Great taste. Great meal replacement for aiding in loosing weight.
Highly recommended it!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kessia
Great on its own or doctored up
 February 14, 2016
"I am not a morning person. At all. And I have a hard time eating anything first thing in the morning. This shake tastes great (I make mine with unsweetened Almond Milk) and fills me up so I'm not starving by lunchtime. It's also perfect to add some frozen berries or coffee ice cubes and blend for a smoothie. I'm on my third tub and will be reordering more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mochiko
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not my favorite, but
 November 21, 2015
"The flavor is good. I haven't tried this on its own, so it's hard to say. I've been mixing this with other brands of protein shakes. I think by itself it would be too sweet and thick for my preference."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rbud
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste, low carb and low cost
 November 16, 2015
"I buy the Meal Replacement drinks in Chocolate and Vanilla. I mix them with fruit and fiber powder to make smoothies. I freeze peeled bananas broken in thirds. I buy frozen strawberries, blueberries and mango chunks and mix these in a blender - no ice needed. It is very filling and satisfying after a workout. They used to sale a Cappuccino
flavor that was awesome but it is not available anymore :( so now I use instant coffee w just the frozen banana and make my own.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DonaAlicia
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Mostly excellehnt
 October 17, 2015
"I have used this for years and really like it. I like that one can mix it with water and not need milk, and the taste is great. I only give it 4½ stars though as the sweetener is Sucralose, which anyone can read about it realizes that it is quite questionable, and I feel this company would be much better to use Stevia as most 'health food' products are using now. The problem is that I don't know how to reach the producers to suggest/request this to them."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DASH49
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good nutrition
 September 20, 2015
"This product really helps my wife stay on target with her weight and energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyF
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Meets all of my expectations!
 August 6, 2015
"I love Walker's shake mix. Vanilla is so versatile. I can either make it chocolate by adding unsweetened cocoa, or fruity by adding frozen fruit, but I also like it just plain with no additions other than liquid. It has a naturally thick consistency. For the liquid, I like to use either Almond milk, soy milk or "diet" juice. I usually use my blender, but it mixes well enough for me if I use a fork or a whip-type tool. Hunger satiety lasts about 4 hours, but I have a big appetite, so this is really awesome for me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Adro6Bionic
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Product o.k.
 July 21, 2015
"Product causes gastric distress."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waynet
fromKansas City
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fantastic
 July 3, 2015
"excellent product! Use as a base mixed with orange juice, dreamsicle like, or just plain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeanutMom
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste
 June 6, 2015
"Great taste and value. I mix with orange or pineapple juice in the morning and it's wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGladstone, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pleasantly Surprised!
 April 9, 2015
"I ordered this out of desperation. The reviews were positive but I was still hesitant. My 'go-to' protein powders which helped me keep cravings at bay were not agreeing with my nursing infant. While I was using a rice protein I was still craving foods and not losing weight from pregnancy. My infant (now 6 1/2 months and still nursing strong) seems alright with this. And it has helped a lot with cravings. It is filling, digests easily and tastes great. It reminds me a lot of one of my go-to protein powders but this one is MUCH more reasonably priced. I still need more food within a couple of hours (but I am nursing). I'm very pleased with this as a meal replacement!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJJC
fromSeattle WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Handy and Tasty
 March 14, 2015
"I've been using this for many years since back when it was Walker. It has a nice vanilla flavor and is a tad bit gritty but I think it is the fiber."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WYRosey
fromGillette, WY
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Husband really likes it
 March 11, 2015
"It tastes good. My husband is very picky and he really likes it! We use it first thing in the morning and it gives us a great start to our day. We don't use two scoops. Two scoops makes it too thick and it feels like drinking foam. The only con to me is that it contains soy. Can you change that? Otherwise it is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjon
fromTexas, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really like this
 February 24, 2015
"I have this for lunch almost every day and it is really filling and keeps me going for the rest of my shift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maizenblue
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful product!
 February 23, 2015
"I have been using this for over a year now.
It has everything I need to get me all the nutrition to get going in the morning and not have to cook breakfast.
Love this product. Wish they would bring back the cappuccino flavor!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health4Days
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent, Better than others! and Low carb too!!!
 February 9, 2015
"I have tried many brands of shakes...
These top most of them...here's why.
-Best Taste
-Multiple protein profile, for slow burning...not fast whey.
-Fills you up
-included fiber
-24 grams of protein
-vitamins and minerals.
Customer Service here is awesome also!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lin0905
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I am happy with my purchase
 January 19, 2015
"I purchased this to replace the product that I was using. This cost is much less and the ingredients were very close"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Myuchan
fromJapan, Tokyo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tast is good theough it is a litte bit sweet.
 January 13, 2015
"Satisfied with the products,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next