Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz

Our classic shake mix—now Vitacost brand! A delicious chocolate meal replacement drink. What is Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? .  . Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious vanilla flavor the Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 190 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 22 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
113 out of 123(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Adro6Bionic
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Product o.k.
 July 21, 2015
"Product causes gastric distress."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waynet
fromKansas City
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fantastic
 July 3, 2015
"excellent product! Use as a base mixed with orange juice, dreamsicle like, or just plain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeanutMom
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste
 June 6, 2015
"Great taste and value. I mix with orange or pineapple juice in the morning and it's wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGladstone, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pleasantly Surprised!
 April 9, 2015
"I ordered this out of desperation. The reviews were positive but I was still hesitant. My 'go-to' protein powders which helped me keep cravings at bay were not agreeing with my nursing infant. While I was using a rice protein I was still craving foods and not losing weight from pregnancy. My infant (now 6 1/2 months and still nursing strong) seems alright with this. And it has helped a lot with cravings. It is filling, digests easily and tastes great. It reminds me a lot of one of my go-to protein powders but this one is MUCH more reasonably priced. I still need more food within a couple of hours (but I am nursing). I'm very pleased with this as a meal replacement!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJJC
fromSeattle WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Handy and Tasty
 March 14, 2015
"I've been using this for many years since back when it was Walker. It has a nice vanilla flavor and is a tad bit gritty but I think it is the fiber."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WYRosey
fromGillette, WY
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Husband really likes it
 March 11, 2015
"It tastes good. My husband is very picky and he really likes it! We use it first thing in the morning and it gives us a great start to our day. We don't use two scoops. Two scoops makes it too thick and it feels like drinking foam. The only con to me is that it contains soy. Can you change that? Otherwise it is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjon
fromTexas, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really like this
 February 24, 2015
"I have this for lunch almost every day and it is really filling and keeps me going for the rest of my shift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maizenblue
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful product!
 February 23, 2015
"I have been using this for over a year now.
It has everything I need to get me all the nutrition to get going in the morning and not have to cook breakfast.
Love this product. Wish they would bring back the cappuccino flavor!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health4Days
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent, Better than others! and Low carb too!!!
 February 9, 2015
"I have tried many brands of shakes...
These top most of them...here's why.
-Best Taste
-Multiple protein profile, for slow burning...not fast whey.
-Fills you up
-included fiber
-24 grams of protein
-vitamins and minerals.
Customer Service here is awesome also!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lin0905
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I am happy with my purchase
 January 19, 2015
"I purchased this to replace the product that I was using. This cost is much less and the ingredients were very close"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Myuchan
fromJapan, Tokyo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tast is good theough it is a litte bit sweet.
 January 13, 2015
"Satisfied with the products,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myreview14
fromHouston TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Protein shake he has tried
 January 1, 2015
"My disabled son has several medical issues and among MANY other supplement requirements he need a high protein intake. I bought him the vanilla & he said it's the best one he has tried so far. Does not clump up at all & tastes good. He puts it in his morning coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gallylag
 December 30, 2014
"Vanilla is Okay. Really miss the Cappuccino flavor. It was the best."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elkikkabee
fromSouth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad
 November 4, 2014
"I tried this as directed, and it's not bad. The flavor is decent. It fills you up, and that was mixed with water. I mixed it with my Jasmine green tea and it was even better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GCDN
fromManti Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
enjoy it
 October 3, 2014
"My Husband even enjoys it. It will ask me to make him a smoothie with frozen fruit. I enjoy it when I don't feel right and don't want to eat. I gave a smoothie to a friend and she really like it and ask how to get it. It makes a smoothie taste like a malt or shake when you add frozen fruit, yogurt & a banana it a meal in it self."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
littlelyday
a basic shake
 September 25, 2014
"It's nothing spectacular, but it's not horrible. It's your basic weight loss, low carb shake. Decent taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greencheryl
fromMississippi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 September 3, 2014
"We have tried many different brands of Protein shakes and we always come back to this one!! Great tasting!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ripvanwinkle
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I did not like the flavor of this drink
 July 28, 2014
"Vitacost gave me a full refund for this product, and weather they know it or not, made me a lifetime customer. They stand behind what they sell"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DFP57
fromBirmingham, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Shake Ever!!!!!
 July 6, 2014
"I have tried every shake on the market and these are the best. You can add all types of Berries or other Fruits for a great Summer time taste. I have been buying these shakes for years and will continue to do so.
When you first blend it with water it can be a little thin but then add ice cubes and blend again . It will be nice and thick after you add ice or frozen berries or frozen fruit.
I bought a small blender to take to work and I make one of these shakes during my work day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lani71
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quite Good
 June 26, 2014
"I mix this product with fresh fruit and coconut/almond milk. Some times I use 1 scoop of this ans 1 scoop of ARO chocolate or ARO Angel Food cake.
I miss the Walker strawberry product. It was the best. Looking for a fruit flavored replacement.
This is a good source of protein with low carts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next