Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz

Our classic shake mix—now Vitacost brand! A delicious chocolate meal replacement drink. What is Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? .  . Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious vanilla flavor the Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 180 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 22 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
92 out of 101(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazmyn
Gender:Female
Customize your shakes!
 February 25, 2014
"Great shake product to use by itself or add you favorite fruits, ice cubes and blend. Add a little cream cheese with S/F flavoring and ice cubes - blend and you've got a thick "milkshake." The possibilities are endless."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sowpan1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT Shake, Quick Energy, Have One Daily
 February 9, 2014
"I LOVE these shakes! I have one every day for breakfast and stay satisfied for 4-5 hours afterward. The protein content is excellent and I get lots of energy from the shake as a meal.
The label states the number of shakes in a canister and it is way off. It states 22 shakes with rounded scoops. It makes 17 shakes with level scoops. This is important to know if you are planning your meals in order to purchase the right number of canisters."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essay
fromFlorida
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 February 1, 2014
"I've used this product for years now. It mixes well and tastes great. It also is easy to augment the taste with other flavorings that you have on hand. I find it very helpful for my low carb lifestyle. It helps keep my carb into in control. It also keeps me from being hungry for hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thomy31
fromHerndon, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product for me
 December 8, 2013
"This powered is best especially with milk. In my low carb diet I prefer unsweetened original almond milk with less than 1 net carb. The powered itself has (I don't have the box in front of me) also about 1 net carb.
This is perfect.
It fills you up completely. It satisfies my sweet tooth and tastes best of all powders.
It is easy to mix and I don't know, I love it!
However: Only 4 points for
the plenty of bad gas I develop after drinking and the availability. Not to find in stores nowhere. Either Vitacost or Amazon (which is sold over Vitacost)
But price, quality, functionality, purpose all Nr. 1 on my list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PAGyrl2008
fromBlakeslee, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Does the Job
 November 19, 2013
"The shake mixes well with minimum effort, the taste is okay, not as good as others I've had in the past. I would purchase again. It curbed my hunger; however, gave me the worst unexpected gastrointestinal distress. I used 1 full scoop and less than a half. Two scoops would seem to be too much in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pheebs
fromTn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smooth and tasty
 November 17, 2013
"I have tried many protein powders and this is the best! A good flavor, smooth texture makes it delicious. It also takes on other flavors well if you wish to add some frozen strawberries. The protein per serving is among the highest and that with the flavor makes it perfect for me!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SaraO
fromCoon Rapids, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too thick
 October 29, 2013
"This shake is too thick - even when I use only one scoop instead of the recommended serving size of 2 scoops. I won't buy it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jrtaylormusic
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Try the smaller can first!
 October 21, 2013
"Not only do I don't like to speak poorly of things, but I have a very generous palate. And so I am very surprised to find myself so disappointed with this shake when there are so many favorable reviews. I've tried many meal replacement shakes over the years and this is truly one of the hardest for me to drink.
Between the "chemical" flavor and the mucous consistency (but mostly the combination of the two), this one is a chore to finish. Other than that the nutrition contents and the price are very appealing. MY ADVICE: TRY THE 18.25oz SIZE FIRST. Honestly, I might be able to tolerate the artificial flavor if it weren't so darn thick (think glue vs milkshake) - too much xanthan/guar gum?
I'd rather pay $3.57/per serving for my current favorite (Genesis PURE Complete Shake) over the attractive $1.05/per serving with the Walker. The $2.50 difference is worth it to have something delicious."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leopardladykc
fromSanta Clara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Shakes Taste Great
 October 12, 2013
"I enjoy these shakes they fill you up and they taste great! I have lost 24 pounds already since I started a couple of months ago. I still have 36 more pounds to go. I love all the flavors. What I like about the vanilla is that I can use fruit in place of water and add a little juice. I use cherries and cherry juice to make a cherry shake. Cherries are great to ease on muscle soreness. Plus I drink plenty of water and exercise. Thank you Walker Diet for making my diet easier plus I am getting vitamins I need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
penguin36
fromGrand Island, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 11, 2013
"Easy to use. Only complaint is s little too sweet. zi use this for breakfast every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spinknits
fromGaithersburg, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes great!
 August 4, 2013
"I love making smoothies with this product. I add almond milk, or regular milk (1%) with crushed ice and a banana, frozen blueberries, or strawberries...whatever I have. Delicious and satisfying. Great for breakfast or lunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really filling and tasty
 May 30, 2013
"I've tried the vanilla, chocolate and strawberry. The strawberry has a bit of an artificially taste to me, but the vanilla (I sometimes add cinnamon) and the chocolate (I sometimes add a little cream and/or peanut butter for a delicious snack) are yummy. I use a Hamilton Beach shake blender and it blends just fine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DadinTexas
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great breakfast energy
 May 25, 2013
"Mixes totally Makes smooth shake with lots of protein. Use almond milk with mix for healthy, complete meal. Add any frozen fruit in Magic Bullet with ice cubes and mix and result is as good as any shake at Sonic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DukeDan
fromArlington, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Most Protein / Least Calories / Best Taste
 May 23, 2013
"I've been using this product daily for about 2 years now. It has a great natural vanilla taste and dissolves easily in a Shaker Bottle (add water first, then add the powder so the powder doesn't get trapped in the stainless steel whisk ball in the Shaker Bottle).
I use one scoop of this product and 2 scoops of VitaCost Complex Vanilla Powder - it has a little less calories and is a little lighter so the combination of the two make a perfect shake.
You can use the same formula with three scoops of ice and about 3 cups of water with a couple of strawberries and a dollop of non-fat yogurt in a blender for a high protein, low calorie, low fat dinner smoothie."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lcatja
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gluten free, but contains oatmeal
 May 21, 2013
"A large number of celiac and gluten intolerants also cannot eat oatmeal, gluten free or not. Although this product tastes better than a lot of meal replacements, the oat fiber prevents me from eating it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delice
 March 3, 2013
"A great drink mix. Low in carbs and high in protein plus full of vitamins.
Satisfying and filling.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berniek
fromWillow Grove, PA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good flavor and it gets really thick
 March 2, 2013
"I know rating something on flavor/taste is very subjective so please keep that in mind. I, personally, like the flavor, especially compared to other shake drinks. It's just more of a natural vanilla flavor.
I also love the fact that it gets crazy thick. To the point where I'm shaking my glass to get the last of it out. I've taken to using a straw so I don't waste any.
It mixes very well in a shaker cup so it's great to keep it on hand at work for a quick lunch or snack.
Great mix of vitamins and minerals. I'll be trying the chocolate next."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redteacherlady
fromALbuquerque
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious!
 January 17, 2013
"I make a shake every morning and never get tired of it.I vary the drinks by adding a little frozen fruit so I have a unique flavor every day.Sometimes I add a spoonful of raw oatmeal, too. I don't now if it adds any flavor but I like to think that it makes it even more healthy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
One4la
fromCherry Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for diabetics
 January 16, 2013
"I am a diabetic and this is the only protein shake I will drink. It tastes great. I have not found any other protein product that tastes as good or mixes better. I have been using Walker for years."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nnnn
great!
 January 12, 2013
"nice taste, practical, filling.
mix it with half a cup of almond milk and half a cup of water and also add some flax seed. even healtier and better tasting.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next