Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz

Our classic shake mix—now Vitacost brand! A delicious chocolate meal replacement drink. What is Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? .  . Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious vanilla flavor the Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 190 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 22 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
104 out of 114(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lin0905
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I am happy with my purchase
 January 19, 2015
"I purchased this to replace the product that I was using. This cost is much less and the ingredients were very close"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Myuchan
fromJapan, Tokyo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tast is good theough it is a litte bit sweet.
 January 13, 2015
"Satisfied with the products,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myreview14
fromHouston TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Protein shake he has tried
 January 1, 2015
"My disabled son has several medical issues and among MANY other supplement requirements he need a high protein intake. I bought him the vanilla & he said it's the best one he has tried so far. Does not clump up at all & tastes good. He puts it in his morning coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gallylag
 December 30, 2014
"Vanilla is Okay. Really miss the Cappuccino flavor. It was the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elkikkabee
fromSouth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad
 November 4, 2014
"I tried this as directed, and it's not bad. The flavor is decent. It fills you up, and that was mixed with water. I mixed it with my Jasmine green tea and it was even better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GCDN
fromManti Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
enjoy it
 October 3, 2014
"My Husband even enjoys it. It will ask me to make him a smoothie with frozen fruit. I enjoy it when I don't feel right and don't want to eat. I gave a smoothie to a friend and she really like it and ask how to get it. It makes a smoothie taste like a malt or shake when you add frozen fruit, yogurt & a banana it a meal in it self."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
littlelyday
a basic shake
 September 25, 2014
"It's nothing spectacular, but it's not horrible. It's your basic weight loss, low carb shake. Decent taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greencheryl
fromMississippi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 September 3, 2014
"We have tried many different brands of Protein shakes and we always come back to this one!! Great tasting!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ripvanwinkle
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I did not like the flavor of this drink
 July 28, 2014
"Vitacost gave me a full refund for this product, and weather they know it or not, made me a lifetime customer. They stand behind what they sell"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DFP57
fromBirmingham, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Shake Ever!!!!!
 July 6, 2014
"I have tried every shake on the market and these are the best. You can add all types of Berries or other Fruits for a great Summer time taste. I have been buying these shakes for years and will continue to do so.
When you first blend it with water it can be a little thin but then add ice cubes and blend again . It will be nice and thick after you add ice or frozen berries or frozen fruit.
I bought a small blender to take to work and I make one of these shakes during my work day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lani71
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quite Good
 June 26, 2014
"I mix this product with fresh fruit and coconut/almond milk. Some times I use 1 scoop of this ans 1 scoop of ARO chocolate or ARO Angel Food cake.
I miss the Walker strawberry product. It was the best. Looking for a fruit flavored replacement.
This is a good source of protein with low carts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Negola
fromRoswell, ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Breakfast replacement
 April 27, 2014
"I order this shake mix for my husband every month. Since he is on a low carb regimen, he tried this product one time and loved it. We have ordered it ever since. Although, he prefers the strawberry flavor, he liked vanilla too. It keeps him satisfied until lunch time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tony37465
fromBellevue NE
Serving size?
 April 26, 2014
"Label says one serving is 2 scoops(1.66 oz) but I noticed the scoop in the container holds 1.66 oz. Since the scoop provided has a 1/2 dividing line, is that actually 2 scoops?"
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazmyn
Gender:Female
Customize your shakes!
 February 25, 2014
"Great shake product to use by itself or add you favorite fruits, ice cubes and blend. Add a little cream cheese with S/F flavoring and ice cubes - blend and you've got a thick "milkshake." The possibilities are endless."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sowpan1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT Shake, Quick Energy, Have One Daily
 February 9, 2014
"I LOVE these shakes! I have one every day for breakfast and stay satisfied for 4-5 hours afterward. The protein content is excellent and I get lots of energy from the shake as a meal.
The label states the number of shakes in a canister and it is way off. It states 22 shakes with rounded scoops. It makes 17 shakes with level scoops. This is important to know if you are planning your meals in order to purchase the right number of canisters."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essay
fromFlorida
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 February 1, 2014
"I've used this product for years now. It mixes well and tastes great. It also is easy to augment the taste with other flavorings that you have on hand. I find it very helpful for my low carb lifestyle. It helps keep my carb into in control. It also keeps me from being hungry for hours."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thomy31
fromHerndon, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product for me
 December 8, 2013
"This powered is best especially with milk. In my low carb diet I prefer unsweetened original almond milk with less than 1 net carb. The powered itself has (I don't have the box in front of me) also about 1 net carb.
This is perfect.
It fills you up completely. It satisfies my sweet tooth and tastes best of all powders.
It is easy to mix and I don't know, I love it!
However: Only 4 points for
the plenty of bad gas I develop after drinking and the availability. Not to find in stores nowhere. Either Vitacost or Amazon (which is sold over Vitacost)
But price, quality, functionality, purpose all Nr. 1 on my list."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PAGyrl2008
fromBlakeslee, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Does the Job
 November 19, 2013
"The shake mixes well with minimum effort, the taste is okay, not as good as others I've had in the past. I would purchase again. It curbed my hunger; however, gave me the worst unexpected gastrointestinal distress. I used 1 full scoop and less than a half. Two scoops would seem to be too much in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pheebs
fromTn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smooth and tasty
 November 17, 2013
"I have tried many protein powders and this is the best! A good flavor, smooth texture makes it delicious. It also takes on other flavors well if you wish to add some frozen strawberries. The protein per serving is among the highest and that with the flavor makes it perfect for me!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SaraO
fromCoon Rapids, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too thick
 October 29, 2013
"This shake is too thick - even when I use only one scoop instead of the recommended serving size of 2 scoops. I won't buy it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next