Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz

Our classic shake mix—now Vitacost brand! A delicious chocolate meal replacement drink. What is Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink?  . Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! A delicious shake loaded with the finest Dutch cocoa and fortified with essential vitamins and minerals the Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is an effective meal replacement or the perfect snack for times when you need a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 180 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 22 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
99 out of 114(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brookieb
fromSanibel, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes Great
 November 17, 2014
"Tried this shake and was very surprised at how good it tasted. I sometmes mix it with almond milk and that's really delicious. Fills me up and it's a great, quick ,tasty breakfast for my busy mornings. I am about to order another canister. Very pleased with this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oceansurf
fromCoastal Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good taste, filling
 October 10, 2014
"Like the taste and smooth, milk shake like quality. It keeps me going for hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizard9
fromProvidence, RI
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Walker Diet Chocolate Shake mix
 October 1, 2014
"This is one of the best tasting chocolate shakes I have tried. The overall nutrition content is better than most shake mixes on the market. I use 8oz of almond milk, a banana and some powdered peanut butter to make a great breakfast shake!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wildblueheavenly
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't look close enough at the ingredients!
 September 5, 2014
"This product contains soy and also sucralose - not something I want to put in my body. Very disappointed. I was looking for something that was a healthy meal replacement. Does not taste good either. I expected a better product. The picture here on the internet says Vitacost on it. The product I received said "Walker Diet" on it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosebud100
fromConroe, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like the taste therefore I use it
 August 5, 2014
"I use this with another product that I don't like the taste of...but that helps me lose weight. It makes a thick shake with coconut milk but works well with just water. I also like the vanilla product....great to add fruit to make a really good smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angy
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best drink
 June 20, 2014
"I have been using this drink for many years and it is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stef0822
delicious
 June 17, 2014
"I drink a shake for breakfast almost daily. I just blend with water & ice and I'm full until lunch time. Highly recommend as a meal replacement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winnie391
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Vitacost Chocolate Meal Replacement drink
 June 12, 2014
"Mid- morning or mid-afternoon , I drink a glass. A healthier way to snack, giving me the extra protein and vitamins I need and satisfying my craving for chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClayC
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Pleased
 June 9, 2014
"We make this the night before, and the shake really thickens up in the Fridge over-nite. We also add a little instant coffee to give it a pleasant Chocolate Mocha taste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montie
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My favorite protein drink
 June 8, 2014
"I drink this every morning as part of my smoothie. I like it much better than the Argo brand. I wish Vitacost still sold the Cappuccino flavor which was my favorite, but I've tried all flavors in the Walker line and they are all good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josem
 May 15, 2014
"Awesome in general"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shangkai
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love love love this!
 April 7, 2014
"Tastes great and keeps me full for 4 hours. Most importantly, bang for my buck!
Pls don't discontinue this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazy01
fromSouthport, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This shake mix has the best flavor
 April 1, 2014
"I needed a protein shake with low carbs, low sugar and great taste, this one measures up and surpasses my expectations. The chocolate taste great and the vanilla is just as good. I recommend this product to everyone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BuddyHolly
Very good!
 February 24, 2014
"A good meal substitute. Tastes good. Fills me up, so I don't feel the need to eat less than healthy snacks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
taurusgrl
fromaustin tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Its good
 February 24, 2014
"The taste is pretty good and I was surprised how thick it is once mixed. The good thing is it keeps me full for a few hrs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sowpan1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Satisfies My Tummy For 4-5 Hours + Great Energy
 February 9, 2014
"I LOVE these shakes! I have one every day for breakfast and stay satisfied for 4-5 hours afterward. The protein content is excellent and I get lots of energy from the shake as a meal. Great with 2% milk or cold water or 50%of each.
The label states the number of shakes in a canister and it is way off. It states 22 shakes with rounded scoops. It makes 17 shakes with level scoops. This is important to know if you are planning your meals in order to purchase the right number of canisters."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaBina
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great low carb diet aid
 October 30, 2013
"I use the chocolate Walker mix with 1 cup of the Westsoy Organic Unsweetened soy milk (only 1 net carb!) and only 1 scoop of powder mix instead of 2. Using 2 scoops was just too sweet for me. This is a perfect mild low carb snack or meal substitute. Love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canadagrl
fromVancouver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Chocolate MMMM :)
 September 23, 2013
"It's pretty hard for me to find chocolate anything I dont like! LOL
Of all the walker shakes I like this one the best! Sometimes I add some sugar free flavoring to mix things up. Will be ordering more of this soon!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bb41
fromElkhart, IN
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes Great
 September 20, 2013
"Of these brands of shakes this is the best tasting in my opinion. You also get a quality product for the amount you are paying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGrandma05
fromOak Ridge, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 11, 2013
"I love this product, because even my grandchildren love the chocolate shake I prepare for them and I know it is healthy!!! If I do not have time to prepare a meal, this chocolate smoothie or shake hits the spot. It is a healthy substitution for all the junk foods everyone loves, and adding a fruit to make a smoothie makes it a great and healthy snack!
I highly recommend this for everyone and anyone who likes chocolate!!!
SuperGrandma05"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next