Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz

Our classic shake mix—now Vitacost brand! A delicious chocolate meal replacement drink. What is Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink?  . Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! A delicious shake loaded with the finest Dutch cocoa and fortified with essential vitamins and minerals the Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is an effective meal replacement or the perfect snack for times when you need a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 180 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 22 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
89 out of 103(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shangkai
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love love love this!
 April 7, 2014
"Tastes great and keeps me full for 4 hours. Most importantly, bang for my buck!
Pls don't discontinue this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazy01
fromSouthport, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This shake mix has the best flavor
 April 1, 2014
"I needed a protein shake with low carbs, low sugar and great taste, this one measures up and surpasses my expectations. The chocolate taste great and the vanilla is just as good. I recommend this product to everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BuddyHolly
Very good!
 February 24, 2014
"A good meal substitute. Tastes good. Fills me up, so I don't feel the need to eat less than healthy snacks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
taurusgrl
fromaustin tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Its good
 February 24, 2014
"The taste is pretty good and I was surprised how thick it is once mixed. The good thing is it keeps me full for a few hrs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sowpan1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Satisfies My Tummy For 4-5 Hours + Great Energy
 February 9, 2014
"I LOVE these shakes! I have one every day for breakfast and stay satisfied for 4-5 hours afterward. The protein content is excellent and I get lots of energy from the shake as a meal. Great with 2% milk or cold water or 50%of each.
The label states the number of shakes in a canister and it is way off. It states 22 shakes with rounded scoops. It makes 17 shakes with level scoops. This is important to know if you are planning your meals in order to purchase the right number of canisters."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaBina
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great low carb diet aid
 October 30, 2013
"I use the chocolate Walker mix with 1 cup of the Westsoy Organic Unsweetened soy milk (only 1 net carb!) and only 1 scoop of powder mix instead of 2. Using 2 scoops was just too sweet for me. This is a perfect mild low carb snack or meal substitute. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canadagrl
fromVancouver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Chocolate MMMM :)
 September 23, 2013
"It's pretty hard for me to find chocolate anything I dont like! LOL
Of all the walker shakes I like this one the best! Sometimes I add some sugar free flavoring to mix things up. Will be ordering more of this soon!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bb41
fromElkhart, IN
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes Great
 September 20, 2013
"Of these brands of shakes this is the best tasting in my opinion. You also get a quality product for the amount you are paying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGrandma05
fromOak Ridge, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 11, 2013
"I love this product, because even my grandchildren love the chocolate shake I prepare for them and I know it is healthy!!! If I do not have time to prepare a meal, this chocolate smoothie or shake hits the spot. It is a healthy substitution for all the junk foods everyone loves, and adding a fruit to make a smoothie makes it a great and healthy snack!
I highly recommend this for everyone and anyone who likes chocolate!!!
SuperGrandma05"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie200
fromTampa, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!
 August 25, 2013
"It has very low sugar but tastes great when you blend it with fruit. Keeps me full!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelissaE
fromSan Clemente Ca.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Value!!
 July 24, 2013
"Quality and value meet with this yummy protein mix. I use it with my children's vitamin supplements and they love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrcurie
frommountain city tn.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great taste low carb
 May 31, 2013
"I love this stuff. I buy several at a time. I mix in a little cocoa, Ideal sweetener and use almond milk and frozen almond milk ice cubes and it is even more delicious. It is hard to believe its low carb."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah77
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tasting
 May 3, 2013
"This tastes better than Slim Fast and I like the fact that there is almost no sugar in it. I will definitely keep ordering this!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maizenblue
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice when you don't have time!
 April 27, 2013
"Great product when you are on the go! I have this for breakfast!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carsie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Actually tastes good!
 April 11, 2013
"I searched for years for a high protein, low carb shake mix that actually tastes good and finally found this!! It's a great way to start out the day, to tide you over in between meals, and to get a decent amount of protein and low calories."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveslifenow
frompennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great meal replacement
 April 3, 2013
"I love this meal replacement chocolate drink! I use it every other day for breakfast, along with natural peanut butter, flax seed oil, coconut oil, and a frozen banana and strawberry. The taste is great. You would never know you are drinking something that is diet!!!!! It is good for you too with all the nutrients in it and very little sugar. I have it on set and save because i dont ever want to do without it. It helps me maintain my weight and it gives me that energy boost that I need in the morning. Sometimes in the evening, when I am not really hungry, i will have a shake and that will satisfy me until the next moring. Get this, you wont be sorry."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rickermortis
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So-So
 March 12, 2013
"The chocolate flavor is not great but ok. However, the consistency is too thick. They should change the spelling to "chalk-let". It does give you a full feeling for a short time. But, I had a difficult time trying to make it from breakfast to lunch only having a shake for breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
icanoewenonah
fromNorthern Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty good chocolate flavor
 February 10, 2013
"The chocolate flavor for this meal replacement is pretty good though I'd like a bit more chocolate taste. I mix it with a different company's cappuccino and it has more satisfying flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrudge
fromSouth New Jersey
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
The product is a key factor in my diet.
 December 4, 2012
"Very satifactory as have been all of the ptoducts I have o-purchased from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lozer
fromtn
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good taste does not mix
 November 21, 2012
"I have an advocare mixer and it still comes out clumpy and chuncky.It is one of the bettre tasting mixes but hard to fire down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next