Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz

Our classic shake mix—now Vitacost brand! A delicious chocolate meal replacement drink. What is Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink?  . Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! A delicious shake loaded with the finest Dutch cocoa and fortified with essential vitamins and minerals the Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is an effective meal replacement or the perfect snack for times when you need a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 190 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 22 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
110 out of 129(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stupor
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yummy
 July 13, 2015
"I with they would bring the other flavors back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trying2BGood
fromBerkeley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product, unhealthy sweetener
 July 12, 2015
"My husband and I have used Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink in chocolate flavor for a number of years as our "go to" breakfast. We've liked the flavor and the fact that it gave us enough energy and kept us feeling satisfied until lunch time.
Recently my doctor spoke with me about her concerns with my using products sweetened with Sucralose because of negative findings in research studies. I will no longer be purchasing this product but am hopeful that Vitacost will consider substituting a healthier sweetener for the Sucralose. If that happens in the future, I will be giving this product a 5 star rating and again purchasing it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
aimheathy
fromEmeryville, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
one major problem
 July 12, 2015
"I loved this meal replacement / protein powder when I first started using it. It had a great taste and all kinds of great ingredients. Then I realized that it contained sucrolose as a sweetener. Even though it has only 2 grams of that ingredient in the 2 scoops, I was very disappointed since this product was, in my view, a healthy alternative.
After reading up on sucrolose I decided that the product wasn't quite as healthy as advertised so I stopped using it. Just don't know why the company doesn't find a healthier sweetening alternative.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gappy
fromQuincy, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good price
 June 25, 2015
"There's a lot of serving in the container making the price doable. I thought it tastes overly sweet which I don't care for. I will go back to Almased or Garden of Life."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knitmaven
fromBrooklyn New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product tastes great and keeps me ful.
 June 17, 2015
"I have enjoyed Vitacost's Shake Mix for several years. Prior to finding Shake Mix, I had difficulty with finding a satisfactory breakfast food that was low calorie and kept me full for longer than 15 minutes.
I add a banana to the shake mix, which by the way tastes very good, and I am sated for many hours. I never know when I can have lunch and so being kept full so I can do my job is a good thing.
I have recommended this Shake Mix to many friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
triglycerides
fromBoston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great breakfast substitute
 June 6, 2015
"Have been using this product for years and enjoy the taste and results"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGladstone, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful Shake
 May 7, 2015
"This meal replacement shake is great! I prefer the vanilla over the chocolate (as do my kids). But the chocolate is still decent. It is filling, has high quality ingredients and is better than some of the 'name brand' ones out there which cost more, too. I'm very pleased that Vitacost offers this and will continue to purchase this. If you are looking for a meal replacement shake, or an after workout supplement, I would recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronxite
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste
 April 13, 2015
"I've been using the vanilla and decided to give the chocolate flavor a chance and it is equally satisfying. No after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 8, 2015
"Great taste and easy of use . Has help me with my weight"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaSooner
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It is our FAVORITE Meal replacement shake!
 April 4, 2015
"My husband and I have been using the shake mixes for YEARS!! All of the flavors are good, but chocolate is our favorite. Not only do we like the nutritional aspect, but we love the true chocolate flavor! I love to mix berries with the vanilla.. YUM! It tastes a bit like vanilla cake with berries.
We are BIG FANS of the Vitacost Chocolate Shake Mix!
TRY IT! YOU WILL LIKE IT!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diabetic1949
fromNevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best shake mix!
 March 26, 2015
"I used to get this mix and liked them all. Tried others and was disapointed. My Dr. has given me the go ahead to use this mix with his blessings, just eat one meal per day(regular, not shake). I am back on the Vita cost and will stay there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mrandmrsdeanda
fromcolorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not a fan
 March 18, 2015
"not worth it...tastes like thick nasty water...bearable if you blend it with banana and peanut butter."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anniepannie
fromValley Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Energy in the Morning!
 February 12, 2015
"This is a low calorie, low carb drink that also has plenty of nutrition, and tastes great! It gives me that energy boost that I need in the morning, and easily carries me til lunchtime. And,I love that it is not full of sugar."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Myuchan
fromJapan, Tokyo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Satisfied with the product
 January 13, 2015
"Tast is good though it is a litte bit sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runner1956
fromKansas City, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delicious and sugar free
 December 9, 2014
"I love the flavor of this meal replacement shake -- all four flavors I've tried are great, and sugar free. It's also very high in protein, and has good amounts of added vitamins, minerals, and fiber,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brookieb
fromSanibel, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes Great
 November 17, 2014
"Tried this shake and was very surprised at how good it tasted. I sometmes mix it with almond milk and that's really delicious. Fills me up and it's a great, quick ,tasty breakfast for my busy mornings. I am about to order another canister. Very pleased with this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oceansurf
fromCoastal Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good taste, filling
 October 10, 2014
"Like the taste and smooth, milk shake like quality. It keeps me going for hours."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizard9
fromProvidence, RI
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Walker Diet Chocolate Shake mix
 October 1, 2014
"This is one of the best tasting chocolate shakes I have tried. The overall nutrition content is better than most shake mixes on the market. I use 8oz of almond milk, a banana and some powdered peanut butter to make a great breakfast shake!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wildblueheavenly
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't look close enough at the ingredients!
 September 5, 2014
"This product contains soy and also sucralose - not something I want to put in my body. Very disappointed. I was looking for something that was a healthy meal replacement. Does not taste good either. I expected a better product. The picture here on the internet says Vitacost on it. The product I received said "Walker Diet" on it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosebud100
fromConroe, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like the taste therefore I use it
 August 5, 2014
"I use this with another product that I don't like the taste of...but that helps me lose weight. It makes a thick shake with coconut milk but works well with just water. I also like the vanilla product....great to add fruit to make a really good smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next