Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz

A delicious strawberry meal replacement drink. The Nutrient Rich Lifestyle®.   What is Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink?  . Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious strawberry flavor the Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 170 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 22 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 out of 42(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Review 1 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
troodie
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Okay, but other flavors are better....
 September 28, 2013
"This is just okay for me. Not bad, but I think I expected more because I've been so pleased with the other Walker flavors. Gave it four stars because it still has all the benefits I love from Walker's shake mixes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leopardladykc
fromSanta Clara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Tasting Shakes
 September 22, 2013
"I give this 5 star because these shakes are great tasting and they fill you up. I have not tried the chocolate yet, but if they are like the strawberry, vanilla and banana cream. I am sure that one is great also. The vanilla I like is I add fresh cherries or berries in place of water and add a little of pure juice to the mix. I end up with other variety of flavors as well and taste just as great also. Their vitamins and minerals is mostly the daily requirement with one shake. I have lost 15 pounds this month along with my exercise routine. I highly recommend to those who are serious about losing weight and eating healthy along with drinking this meal replacement shake."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
4.5 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simpleye
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product -- Love Strawberry
 August 8, 2013
"I drink first thing every morning. I forget to eat later, unless suggestion comes from someone else. Wow! You should see my nails. Never had nails, and within first week, they are long and strong. I don't even wear any polish because they have such bright natural beauty. And yes, I am 66 years young! Keep waiting for them to break as they always did daily!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DietMom
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste
 July 13, 2013
"This product has a great flavor. No chalky aftertaste. Love this shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
singingsnowy
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lowest carbs
 May 23, 2013
"This is the lowest carb drink mix I have found and it happens to be my favorite tasting as well. I will be using it the rest of my life!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
4.5 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bgbk
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 April 24, 2013
"Love this stuff and it is very healthy too, makes great smoothies with frozen fruit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woodnut
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Taste great.
 April 1, 2013
"My wife is on a diet and uses this product as a meal or snack.She and I both agree that it taste great and it contains a good amount of protein and fibre."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ron38
fromSt. Peters, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good stuff
 February 28, 2013
"Excellent flavor and texture....I often "boost" it a bit by adding a level tablespoon of Nestle Strawberry Quik and a packet of stevia; also good with a half cup or so, of fresh strawberries or blueberries.
Bottom line: a great product at an excellent price!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mc1212
Great for meal replacement!
 February 7, 2013
"This drink tastes like a strawberry milkshake with only milk added! Works wonderful for an older person who forgets to eat well. My aunt never turns it down!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmikeg
fromBay Area, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!!
 February 1, 2013
"We love this drink with strawberries, ice and a little bit of vanilla non-fat frozen yogurt in the blender. Yum!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tulsakid
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent
 November 15, 2012
"I compare this to Costco's Muscle Milk in Chocolate. And I always use two scoops of both. MM has 32 grams of protein and Shake Mix 24, but MM has 4g of sugar to 2 of SM. MM has 25g of Cholesterol as does SM and SM has one more gram dietary Fiber. Both are very close else where. Price wise MM is slightly but only slight better but then again you cannot get it in Strawberry which has a great taste but I do have a sweet tooth and I have to add sweetners to SM. Vitacost offers the best price by far and service is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sipothia
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tasting
 October 28, 2012
"I love the flavor, taste great with water, milk or juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChunkyChica87
fromHollywood, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tasty & Filling
 October 13, 2012
"I've now tried 3 of the 5 flavors... chocolate, banana & strawberry. I must say strawberry is my favorite. I love that these drinks fill me up, & I'm well satisfied for many hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hatesvegetables
fromHouston, TX
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 24, 2012
"The product is yummy. I have been mixing this with water, strawberries and bananna's for more than 3 years.
My only compliant would be the packing and shipping. Although I receive the product very quickly the last time there was no packing material at all in the box. Since the canisters are quite fragile a toss over the fence by the postman could spell disaster. Happened once and Vitacost quickly replaced the product with no hassle at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lowcarb91403
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great flavor, mixes well
 December 29, 2011
"Walker Diet mixes easily (I use a Caffe Froth hand mixer, which whips it up into a frothy thick shake in a few seconds) and makes a fairly thick shake, which is pretty satisfying. The strawberry flavor is much more like real strawberries than many other products of this type.
It makes a great breakfast shake or snack. I find that a quick shake at the beginning of the day picks up my metabolism so that I'm hungry by lunchtime. The shakes are key to maintaining my low carb lifestyle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
swedishfem
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not my favorite flavor
 June 27, 2011
"I love Walker shakes but I have to say I like the strawberry flavor the least. I usually mix it with the chocolate or banana cream shake mixes so I don't taste the strawberry. I will not be ordering this flavor again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigRoc
fromCalera,Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Protein Shake on the Market!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 February 12, 2011
"I've tried alot of protein shakes from MET-RX to Muscle Milk and Labrada but nothing compares to Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floford
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
super deal
 January 26, 2011
"I like to combine this product with Genisoy strawberry drink because it seems to give a good balance. (milk protein and soy protein mix)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
simplyforgiven
I would not buy.
 July 6, 2010
"Like drinking gritty foam"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walker Diet® Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redheadgoddess50
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Walker Strawberry
 April 30, 2010
"Wonderful taste, I mix it with my soymilk in the morning and it keeps me full until lunch. I also have tried the Vanilla, Chocolate, Banana and Cappucino - they are all great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next