Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz

A delicious banana meal replacement drink. The Nutrient Rich Lifestyle™. What is Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink?  . Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious banana flavor the Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution. How does Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 180 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 22 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
52 out of 58(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Review 1 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
missyc40
fromHouston, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
not as good as chocolate
 August 30, 2013
"Okay but not the best at mixing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LDGGA13
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OMG - F A N T A S T I C - Shake!!!!!
 August 3, 2013
"I just opened my first can of the banana creme shake and it is OVER the top delish! (I am so glad I ordered 3 giant cans!) The floavor is absolutely superb! Creamy, thick, tasty, filling, delish!
The price is great but the taste, quality and the flavor is even better!
I went out on a limb to try this product for the first time and it is a total winner! O M G ---- the best shake ever! Wow!!!!!!!!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
reddeviltj
fromcasco, mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Banana Cream
 July 28, 2013
"I use this mixed with greek yogurt for my breakfast and lunch on work days. I don't allow time to put together anything more than peanut butter sandwiches so I switched to Walker Diet Meal shakes.
I blend in fruit as well and I'm not hungry for hours.
My lunch break at work is 7 hours beyond my breakfast time which is a challenge.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
verylowcarbgal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
easy for a quick breakfast
 June 22, 2013
"tasty, low carb. some ingred not desirable, but the best I could find for a meal/shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artpiece
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Morning Start
 April 18, 2013
"Not only a great way to start my morning but also getting my required protein extra vitamins along with my daily supplements.
I always add frozen fruit, not only tastes good but thickens the shake to can eat with a spoon.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tickler
fromFort Worth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Thick
 February 26, 2013
"I expected more from this product because of the reviews I read. I have tried mixing it in a blender and a shaker, adding more water than what is called for. Still, it's very thick and chalky tasting. Even using ice in the blender to lighten it up doesn't cut it.
Disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
icanoewenonah
fromNorthern Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yummy Banana Flavor!
 February 10, 2013
"I have tried all but the vanilla in the Walker Diet Meal replacement powders. The banana is SO good and has the flavor of banana pudding! Easy to mix & so yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tulsakid
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 December 17, 2012
"Great tasting, great value, excellent product in terms of vitimans given."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lennieack
fromFairburn, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I Love Walker Banana Cream
 December 14, 2012
"Walker Banana Cream is great. I add a tbsp of PB2 and 2 packs of Splenda and it tastes just like a banana shake. It is so filling. U will not be hungry for hours. I recommend it highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anonimaus
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
a great product
 December 10, 2012
"I have bought all six Walker Diet meal replacement smoothie mixes. The banana is my favorite flavor, although I like all of them. It only takes one scoop of the powder to make one smoothie in my blender, so that is just 90 calories per drink. I have lost weight using these mixes. I would like to see a new flavor of Natural Watermelon be added to this line to make seven flavors available. Now, when I want a Watermelon Smoothie, I use one scoop of Walker's Diet Vanilla and some sugar-free Torani Watermelon Syrup. Still, just 90 calories. The Vanilla flavor can be used to make a lot of different flavors by just adding the flavor you want to it. The Banana flavor goes well with a drink stick of Crystal Light Sunrise Orange to make another flavor with only 5 more calories, totaling 95 per smoothie. I like having a variety of flavors from which to choose. Using just one scoop gives me twice the amount in each container with only half the calories. I definitely would recommend purchasing all the Walker Diet Meal Replacement Mixes to anyone who wants to lose some weight. They are the best tasting diet meal replacement drinks I have ever found. You only need a blender, water, a cup of ice cubes, and the powdered mixes with a creative mind to make different flavors you will enjoy drinking."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stupor
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great!
 December 9, 2012
"Chocked full of vitimans. Taste great. Wards of morning hunger!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrissyH
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Shake Ever!!
 December 5, 2012
"I can't believe how good this is. It's thick. It mixes super easy even in cold water. You could probably freeze it and have something that tastes like ice cream or even put it in popsicle molds. I have bought ideal protein pudding packets for $4.50 each and they were this consistency with higher carbs and lower fiber. This comes out to $1 per serving. There's 40% of your daily calcium in here too. This is good for everyone, whether you're a body builder, Mommy or bariatric patient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supernurse
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Back for more!
 November 30, 2012
"This is the best flavor. Mixes awesome with frozen berries and the only protein drink my husband likes! Keeps me full all morning with no blood sugar drops."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaka123
fromHK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Useful
 November 30, 2012
"I have use this shake for my weight loss programme, drink twice a day and normal meal at night, I usually use 1scoop per meal and my result is loss 20lbs in 2 months, will keep to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wallflower83
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tastes like ice cream!
 November 15, 2012
"initially i was put off by the banana smell as it smells a little artificial. so i tried i mixing this the day before with 1/5 milk, 4/5 water, 1.5 scoops of powder and some liquid stevia. then i leave it in the fridge and it tastes like ice cream!!
will definitely repurchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
patata
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
taste artificial
 October 8, 2012
"I don't like the artificial banana taste. Even mix with chocolate flavor couldn't cover it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rskinny
fromEastern Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
much better tasting shake mix
 October 4, 2012
"I Was Looking for a weight loss program with shakes that tasted less like VITAMINS! Walker Banana Cream & Strawberry flavor shakes taste MUCH BETTER than any others!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Carbcounter
Flavor lacking
 September 5, 2012
"On the positive, it is thick with milkshake consistency, here's the negative, it has a funky banana lacking taste. The redeeming factor is to add a real banana when purée. Would not buy it again, no wonder it was bogo!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IrvingSugar
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gross!
 August 18, 2012
"The taste of this really made my stomach turn. I have used the Walker Diet shakes to lose 40 pounds and thought I'd try something other than the Chocolate or Strawberry. I'm so surprised at all the good reviews. There is a reason why only the banana cream is on sale. Returning.
Also my order was not packaged well & the shipping box was filled with yellow powder when I opened it. This is the 2nd time that this has happened. The shipping dept. really needs to do a better job with the packaging.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Banana Cream -- 36.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassygalla
fromLa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
delicious
 June 22, 2012
"Haven't used it long enough to determine my ultimate weight loss, but if you want flavor plus overall fullness plus inhibiting hunger pangs then I recommend this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next