Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)

An easy way to add natural fiber to your diet! Supports colon health and cholesterol and blood sugar levels already within normal range.*. What is Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder? Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder is an easy way to add natural fiber to your diet. Simply mix into beverages such as water juice milk rice milk or soymilk. . Psyllium husk powder is derived from the seed coverings of the Plantago ovato plant. It contains a high amount of soluble fiber. Beneficial bacteria utilize soluble fiber to “fuel” the colon helping improve the natural elimination process of the body. The health of the colon like all body systems is dependent on energy. Psyllium also slows absorption of foods and holds water supporting healthy normally formed bowel movements.*. How does Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder support health?  . Promotes colon health.*. Promotes healthy formed stools.*. Supports proper elimination and normal bowel movements.*. When added to a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol psyllium can help promote healthy cholesterol levels.*. Supports healthy blood sugar levels within the normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Psyllium Husk powder?  . Supplies 5000 mg of psyllium husk power per teaspoon serving. Easy to use. Mix into water juice and other beverages. Contains 250 servings per bottle. Incredible value! NOTE: This supplement should be consumed with at least a full glass of liquid. Consuming this supplement without enough liquid may cause choking. Do not use this product if you have difficulty swallowing. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
90 out of 95(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHowell, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good powder
 May 2, 2016
" I like that fact that is a powder. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMorrisville, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Top quality
 March 6, 2016
" I swear by this stuff, a spoonful every night before bed and my system runs great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMacomb, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great with Shakes
 March 1, 2016
" I use this with my Shakes to keep me satisfied and full it also makes things a going Concern if you get my point =). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlburtis, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 January 20, 2016
" I use this everyday for baking...love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarrisburg PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 5, 2016
" A little difficult to dissolve but works really well and has a pleasant taste. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works!
 December 19, 2015
" Does the job! Keeps things moving along! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 December 10, 2015
" Good Product, really clumps up which is good "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Idaho
Good quality, good value.
 December 2, 2015
" Excellent packaging, prompt shipment, as always with Vitacost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price on hard to find product
 November 23, 2015
" It's difficult to find psyllium fiber that's neither loaded with sugar nor with artificial sweetener. When one does find it, it's usually in health food stores or specialty shops and is substantially more expensive than what your find at a drug store. This is exactly what I wanted and just the right price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Psyllium husk powder
 August 11, 2015
" Works great at a fantastic price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 July 28, 2015
" I have been using this product for several years. My experience has been excellent as my digestive health has improved. I use Psyllium Husk Powder every morning. I have friends that started using this product with the same positive results. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPhilly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great thickening agent
 July 17, 2015
" I use this product all the time as a thickening agent. You have to be careful if you are adding it to hot items since it tends to clump. Otherwise, it works really well and is also a great source of fiber. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromdc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, BUT Dont use Too much!
 July 7, 2015
" When i first got this product, i would throw 5 tablespoons in my drink...then i would get super bloated for the next 24 hrs. I reduced it to a teaspoon and it works very well now. :-) "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Central Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It just WORKS~
 June 18, 2015
" I've used Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder for three years and am pleased with the results. Why spend more for a bit of flavoring when you can have the economy and flavor to your taste at home.
The ancillary effects of bloating, etc. never materialized in my experience. We are all different in our reaction to natural and synthetic compounds yet Psyllium Husk Powder appears devoid of problems I hear concerning other products. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromIqaluit, NU, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clumpy and gross - blend with powdered drink mix!
 May 6, 2015
" This tastes just awful if you try to drink it alone in water. It made me gag. Then I tried mixing it with Stevita orange drink mix (bought here on Vitacost) and later I made a batch mixed with Crystal Light (bought locally), and that makes it drinkable. It still clumps up no matter how much I stir, but I highly recommend, if you do buy this and hate the taste/clumpiness - don't throw it away! Mix it with a sugar-free powdered drink mix. This is the recipe that works for me:
1 pitcher pack of Lemon Lime Crystal Light
3/4 cup Vitacost Psyllium
Take 1-2 tsp in a full glass of water. "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good fiber
 March 7, 2015
" This keeps everything moving perfectly in my system. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 March 1, 2015
" Tastes better than most products of this kid. Works great and is mild on your system. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder.
 February 15, 2015
" This is an excellent product to use, especially in gluten-free baking. I love the canister this comes in, and the price is so much cheaper than I can get it locally. Recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
use in baking
 January 15, 2015
" Great psyllium husk powder to use with coconut flour or almond flour baking especially when making biscuits, rolls, bread, bagels, etc. Much better texture and taste compared to NOW brand. Great value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Psyllium Husk Powder -- 5000 mg - 44 oz (1250 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works like a Charm
 December 12, 2014
" I recommend this product to everyone since it works like a charm. Totally helps with the cleaning of your system and makes your morning bathroom run a pleasure. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next