Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(501)
Amino Acids(1,335)
Calcium(3,472)
CoQ10(2,375)
Coconut Oil(3,228)
EFAs(3,352)
Fish Oil(1,491)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,721)
Melatonin(1,029)
Multivitamins(10,935)
Omega-3(4,742)
Algae(746)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(139)
Choline(128)
Collagen(225)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(161)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(153)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(227)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(97)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(20)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(78)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,908)
SAMe(551)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,514)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,393)
Vitamin E(469)
Vitamin K(264)
Whole Foods(1,222)
Zinc(350)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lecithin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz

Naturally derived from soy. An easy way to add lecithin to your diet! What is Vitacost Lecithin Granules? Vitacost Lecithin Granules is an easy way to add lecithin to your diet. Simply blend into beverages or smoothies or sprinkle onto yogurt pudding oatmeal applesauce or cereal. Lecithin is a fatty substance found in nuts legumes wheat germ soybeans egg yolks and organ meats. It’s part of all living cells and functions as a major component of cell membranes which regulate the entrance and exit of nutrients into cells. Lecithin is synonymous with phosphatidylcholine one of the primary phospholipids. Lecithin is a precursor for the production of acetylcholine a neurotransmitter recognized for its positive effects on brain and memory.* It’s also an emulsifier helping with the breakdown of fats.* Commericially lecithin is used to give foods like ice cream a creamy texture. How does Vitacost Lecithin support health? Supports healthy brain function and the building blocks for memory.*. Promotes the formation of acetylcholine.*. Helps maintain healthy cholesterol levels already within normal range.*. Promotes healthy lipid metabolism.*. Why choose Vitacost Lecithin Granules? Supplies 15 grams of lecithin per two-tablespoon serving. Provides 3250 mg of phosphatidylcholine and 450 mg of choline per serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BloodTypeDietWorks
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tasting lecithin
 November 2, 2014
"I have added Lecithin to my breakfast mix for 25 years, and I've ordered from Vitacost Lecithin for about 5 years. It was a good tasting product and consistent from one order to the next. I was happy.
However, I recently tried another brand that would save me a dollar a container. I was disappointed in the consistency and the taste. I'm back to Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VLecithin
fromWinnemucca, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Lecithin - best price anywhere
 July 31, 2014
"I have enjoyed Vitacost Lecithin Granules for years. My husband and I take it daily mainly for brain health. The quality has been consistently excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lope
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 May 1, 2014
"Taste is good, quality of ingredients is present & cost is comparable to other brands"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbB2
Great Taste
 April 28, 2014
"I've had to stop taking oil-based lecithin as I'm extremely sensitive to soy oil, so thought I'd try this. I love the taste and haven't had a reaction. I'm only taking a small amount so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radichio
fromLebanon, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Saisfied
 February 2, 2014
"I and my husband have used this product for a few years and are happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ariel18
fromSherman,Ct
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Good tasting product
 November 1, 2013
"Have been using lecithin granules for many years
This brand has a tasty nutty flavor and goes well mixed with Cheerios and milk
Ask to check date on container before shipping, may be short dated
If getting multiple containers
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EatingRight4812
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good quality Lecithin at a good price
 August 18, 2013
"I just started using the Vitacost brand of Lecithin - so far, so good - product has the same flavor and consistency as a higher priced organic no GMO brand a I was using. Packaging could be improved though - product settles to fill about 50% of a LARGE plastic container. A smaller plastic container or paper-based carton would be better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MLReynolds
fromSPOKANE, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product and worked well
 March 20, 2013
"I recomend it highly!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlatPicker
fromSpringfield, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
As good as any
 November 17, 2012
"What I'm going by here is the appearance, taste, etc. These lecithin granules appear to be as good as any that I've gotten from any health food store in my entire life. In other words, as far as my human senses are able to perceive, this is a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rijema
Good Stuff
 December 6, 2011
"Great price. I put some in my morning smoothee, and it made it nice and creamy and as tasty as ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tranquility
fromMoriarty, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Lecithin Granules
 October 27, 2011
"The VitaCost Lecithin granules were prescribed for me to take, so I get the economy size which I find to be the best value. I don't personally care for the taste of lecithin, however, it is easy to take the granules with a good swallow of liquid. I appreciate the fact that VitaCost carries a variety of sizes in the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterBig
Low cost makes for good product
 January 4, 2011
"Satisfied--no complaints, and cost is, I think, lower than elsewhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladymegido
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very Large Size.
 December 16, 2010
"This will last a long time. More than I realized I was getting. Good value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawIsBest
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Value
 November 1, 2010
"This product was the best I could find for the price. I was pleased with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bertjr1
fromOrange County, California
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lecithin Granules Unflavored
 September 28, 2010
"I use this supplement on a daily basis. It help improve my energy, mixed with my other supplements, keeps me going."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value for the price
 April 15, 2010
"Big fat Lecithin granules - tasty, fresh, good flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glorybe
fromHuntington Beach, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great price
 January 30, 2010
"My husband and I have used Lecithin for over 20 years. This product is high quality, has a great taste, and the price is very very reasonable"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Frannie
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not as tasty as Lewis Labs brand
 May 25, 2008
"But this is a lot cheaper and it doesn't seem to have a bad taste -- kind of a neutral taste. I put it on my cereal in the mornings. I heard that choline is good for improving memory. I've used lecithin for about 4 months at this point and can't really say that I can tell that my memory is improved, but I'll wait until I use the whole container to decide if I'll reorder."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product