Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,088)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,345)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lecithin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz

Naturally derived from soy. An easy way to add lecithin to your diet! What is Vitacost Lecithin Granules? Vitacost Lecithin Granules is an easy way to add lecithin to your diet. Simply blend into beverages or smoothies or sprinkle onto yogurt pudding oatmeal applesauce or cereal. Lecithin is a fatty substance found in nuts legumes wheat germ soybeans egg yolks and organ meats. It’s part of all living cells and functions as a major component of cell membranes which regulate the entrance and exit of nutrients into cells. Lecithin is synonymous with phosphatidylcholine one of the primary phospholipids. Lecithin is a precursor for the production of acetylcholine a neurotransmitter recognized for its positive effects on brain and memory.* It’s also an emulsifier helping with the breakdown of fats.* Commericially lecithin is used to give foods like ice cream a creamy texture. How does Vitacost Lecithin support health? Supports healthy brain function and the building blocks for memory.*. Promotes the formation of acetylcholine.*. Helps maintain healthy cholesterol levels already within normal range.*. Promotes healthy lipid metabolism.*. Why choose Vitacost Lecithin Granules? Supplies 15 grams of lecithin per two-tablespoon serving. Provides 3250 mg of phosphatidylcholine and 450 mg of choline per serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromHong Kong
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cheap but fair quality
 April 17, 2016
" The price is very good especially if you buy the large 32 oz.
The quality is not what I was expected, too powdery. I had try other brand name and they are more granules than powder.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMeredith, NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Provides the nutrition we wanted.
 January 26, 2016
" My husband and I use a scoop of this Lecithin every morning in our protein shake. It mixes well and has no discernible taste. This product provides us with the nutritents we desire from Lecithin and is a great value. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Necessary for my health
 January 5, 2016
" I had my gallbladder removed, and that makes it difficult to digest much fat. Lecithin is very helpful, and having it be in powdered form makes it easy to decide how much to take with each meal. In addition it is less expensive than capsules. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSilver City, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 October 26, 2015
" Vitacost has a really great selection of quality supplements...
this Lecithin in just one of many quality offerings they provide
you owe it to your brain and nervous system to use this daily.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent source for memory formation.
 April 14, 2015
" I have used this product for many years. It's great to mix with Gatorade or orange juice.
Great for working out and improve cognition. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, Fla
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 January 10, 2015
" I've takes lecitin before in pill form, but the granules are trully tasteless and assimilated faster. I'm very happy with the results. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tasting lecithin
 November 2, 2014
" I have added Lecithin to my breakfast mix for 25 years, and I've ordered from Vitacost Lecithin for about 5 years. It was a good tasting product and consistent from one order to the next. I was happy.
However, I recently tried another brand that would save me a dollar a container. I was disappointed in the consistency and the taste. I'm back to Vitacost. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWinnemucca, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Lecithin - best price anywhere
 July 31, 2014
" I have enjoyed Vitacost Lecithin Granules for years. My husband and I take it daily mainly for brain health. The quality has been consistently excellent. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 May 1, 2014
" Taste is good, quality of ingredients is present & cost is comparable to other brands "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Taste
 April 28, 2014
" I've had to stop taking oil-based lecithin as I'm extremely sensitive to soy oil, so thought I'd try this. I love the taste and haven't had a reaction. I'm only taking a small amount so far. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLebanon, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Saisfied
 February 2, 2014
" I and my husband have used this product for a few years and are happy with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSherman,Ct
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Good tasting product
 November 1, 2013
" Have been using lecithin granules for many years
This brand has a tasty nutty flavor and goes well mixed with Cheerios and milk
Ask to check date on container before shipping, may be short dated
If getting multiple containers
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good quality Lecithin at a good price
 August 18, 2013
" I just started using the Vitacost brand of Lecithin - so far, so good - product has the same flavor and consistency as a higher priced organic no GMO brand a I was using. Packaging could be improved though - product settles to fill about 50% of a LARGE plastic container. A smaller plastic container or paper-based carton would be better. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSPOKANE, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product and worked well
 March 20, 2013
" I recomend it highly! "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpringfield, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
As good as any
 November 17, 2012
" What I'm going by here is the appearance, taste, etc. These lecithin granules appear to be as good as any that I've gotten from any health food store in my entire life. In other words, as far as my human senses are able to perceive, this is a good product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
 December 6, 2011
" Great price. I put some in my morning smoothee, and it made it nice and creamy and as tasty as ever. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMoriarty, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Lecithin Granules
 October 27, 2011
" The VitaCost Lecithin granules were prescribed for me to take, so I get the economy size which I find to be the best value. I don't personally care for the taste of lecithin, however, it is easy to take the granules with a good swallow of liquid. I appreciate the fact that VitaCost carries a variety of sizes in the product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low cost makes for good product
 January 4, 2011
" Satisfied--no complaints, and cost is, I think, lower than elsewhere. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very Large Size.
 December 16, 2010
" This will last a long time. More than I realized I was getting. Good value! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Lecithin Granules Unflavored -- 15 grams per serving - 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Value
 November 1, 2010
" This product was the best I could find for the price. I was pleased with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next