Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)

Promotes muscle development and energy.*. What is creatine? Creatine is a non-essential amino acid that is an important source of chemical energy for muscle contraction.* Dietary sources include meat fish and other animal products but creatine may also be formed in the liver kidney and pancreas from the amino acids glycine arginine and methionine.  . Once creatine reaches the muscles it’s converted into phosphocreatine (creatine phosphate) and ultimately becomes the body’s primary energy source—adenosine triphosphate (ATP).* Muscle concentrations of creatine are lower in older and middle-aged adults and may explain why they respond so noticeably to creatine.  . How does creatine support health? Enhances muscle performance during high intensity exercise.*. When combined with physical training creatine supplementation leads to increases in lean body mass.*. When combined with physical training creatine supplementation leads to increases in muscular strength.*. Why choose Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® ? Features Creapure® a premium brand of creatine guaranteed to be the highest in quality purity and safety. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 100 servings per container. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
83 out of 85(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCChad
fromTega Cay, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Notice a difference
 February 8, 2016
"I haven't used creatine in probably 10+ years. Not sure why I went away from it but noticed a difference in my last couple reps energy and strength since started taking this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trj13
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A husband must
 September 16, 2015
"It's a staple for my husband who works out 4xs a week"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havilandesign
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
As good as the big names, only lower price.
 September 13, 2015
"I've been weightlifting for over 5 years now, so it's safe to say I've used a lot of different supps over the years. While I will say some things you just have to pay more for quality, creatine isn't one of them. This is your basic, get the job done stuff, and it does it perfectly. Helps my muscles stay hydrated, in turn keeping soreness levels after heavy lifting under control, and helps build muscle over time. Yeah the grainy texture isn't ideal, but the Vitacost brand seems to actually be less grainy then some of the big names like Optimum, and Muscle Pharm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lido8x
fromIsrael
great product, low cost
 April 2, 2015
"This creatine helped me to gain 10kg in a year (with gainer)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artorias
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Creatine
 February 22, 2015
"I have used several types of creatine, and I must say this one has given me the best results! The loading is always the toughest portion of taking creatine at first, but this one mixes easily, and doesn't end up being a chore to wash down. Will definitely buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noga
fromTel-Aviv
Gender:Female
 October 16, 2014
"A very good product. Very satisfied from the quality an from the price.
Thank you Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PowerDerp
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product for excellent value
 October 15, 2014
"Creatine Monohydrate just like designer brands, but at almost half the price. Same power, same results. Great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronx66
fromGeorgetown, TX
Does the job as well as more expensive brands
 August 28, 2014
"I buy Creatine for my husband. He adds it to his protein shakes daily and says the nutrition label compares well with other brands with higher price tags."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zlagzu
fromTAMPA
Age:45-54
Great product, company world recognized.
 July 27, 2014
"USED DAILY, 1-2 MONTHS AT A TIME WITH BREAKS IN BETWEEN, ALONG WITH ARGININE, PROTEIN, BALANCED DIET, EXERCISE AND REST. THIS COMPANY IS KNOWN FOR THIER QUALITY. IT IS A REGULAR ON MY KITCHEN SHELF"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PumpDownUnder
fromAustralia
Top Value
 July 21, 2014
"Awesome Product.
Always have used. High quality Creapure from Germany, Excellent Value, Great Service from Vitacost.
Highly Recommend.
Will Def Buy Again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iago93
fromJoão Pessoa, Brasil
This product has great results
 July 13, 2014
"Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IronMike
fromPittsburgh
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
As good as it gets
 May 28, 2014
"I have been using creatine for the last 20 years or so from various different manufacturers and this Vitacost brand is as good as the best I ever used and the price is a fraction of what other companies want. Also, that left over grit is part of the deal. All creatine is like that. Just fill the glass with water after your workout drink and drink that...no waste."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilmnoca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product!
 May 21, 2014
"Creapure is the only creatine I will use. Flavorless, great price. Works exactly as intended without any gastrointestinal discomfort."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlgb
Mixes great!
 October 22, 2013
"This product is great! It mixes well and is one of the cheaper creatines I've found. I have noticed I'm not as sore as well after lifting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KevinBC
fromNew Braunfels, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Have used it for years
 October 21, 2013
"Good ole fashioned creatine is as good if not better than the new versions. Great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herewego
still the best I've tried
 September 26, 2013
"I've ventured off to try the "in" product from time to time using many different creatine products over the years and this one still gives me the best results. Vitacost uses Creapure licensed creatine so you know you're getting high quality and the price/serving can't be beat."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
civil
fromFernley ,NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great clean creatine
 September 23, 2013
"I like the creatine good results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheOneChiefRocka
fromNashville, Tennessee
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best Creatine
 June 13, 2013
"This is the best Creatine on the market! I love the energy and strength it brings to my workouts! Don't waste your money on other products, buy this stuff!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmbinfo
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Get jacked!
 May 24, 2013
"Within 1 week I could notice a major difference in size and strength. I did 4 scoops for 5 days and then 1 scoop for 3-4 weeks and then I'll cycle off of it for 2 weeks and start over with the 4 scoops."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure(R) -- 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hanno770
fromAdelaide, South Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great value creatine
 May 13, 2013
"Great product that is excellent value. Plus it works!
No frills no gimmicks just good old creatine.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next