Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Creatine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)

Promotes muscle development and energy.*. What is creatine? Creatine is a non-essential amino acid that is an important source of chemical energy for muscle contraction.* Dietary sources include meat fish and other animal products but creatine may also be formed in the liver kidney and pancreas from the amino acids glycine arginine and methionine.  . Once creatine reaches the muscles it’s converted into phosphocreatine (creatine phosphate) and ultimately becomes the body’s primary energy source—adenosine triphosphate (ATP).* Muscle concentrations of creatine are lower in older and middle-aged adults and may explain why they respond so noticeably to creatine.  . How does creatine support health? Enhances muscle performance during high intensity exercise.*. When combined with physical training creatine supplementation leads to increases in lean body mass.*. When combined with physical training creatine supplementation leads to increases in muscular strength.*. Why choose Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® ? Features Creapure® a premium brand of creatine guaranteed to be the highest in quality purity and safety. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 100 servings per container. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.787 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
73 out of 75(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PumpDownUnder
fromAustralia
Top Value
 July 21, 2014
"Awesome Product.
Always have used. High quality Creapure from Germany, Excellent Value, Great Service from Vitacost.
Highly Recommend.
Will Def Buy Again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iago93
fromJoão Pessoa, Brasil
This product has great results
 July 13, 2014
"Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IronMike
fromPittsburgh
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
As good as it gets
 May 28, 2014
"I have been using creatine for the last 20 years or so from various different manufacturers and this Vitacost brand is as good as the best I ever used and the price is a fraction of what other companies want. Also, that left over grit is part of the deal. All creatine is like that. Just fill the glass with water after your workout drink and drink that...no waste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilmnoca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product!
 May 21, 2014
"Creapure is the only creatine I will use. Flavorless, great price. Works exactly as intended without any gastrointestinal discomfort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlgb
Mixes great!
 October 22, 2013
"This product is great! It mixes well and is one of the cheaper creatines I've found. I have noticed I'm not as sore as well after lifting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KevinBC
fromNew Braunfels, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Have used it for years
 October 21, 2013
"Good ole fashioned creatine is as good if not better than the new versions. Great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herewego
still the best I've tried
 September 26, 2013
"I've ventured off to try the "in" product from time to time using many different creatine products over the years and this one still gives me the best results. Vitacost uses Creapure licensed creatine so you know you're getting high quality and the price/serving can't be beat."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
civil
fromFernley ,NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great clean creatine
 September 23, 2013
"I like the creatine good results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheOneChiefRocka
fromNashville, Tennessee
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best Creatine
 June 13, 2013
"This is the best Creatine on the market! I love the energy and strength it brings to my workouts! Don't waste your money on other products, buy this stuff!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmbinfo
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Get jacked!
 May 24, 2013
"Within 1 week I could notice a major difference in size and strength. I did 4 scoops for 5 days and then 1 scoop for 3-4 weeks and then I'll cycle off of it for 2 weeks and start over with the 4 scoops."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hanno770
fromAdelaide, South Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great value creatine
 May 13, 2013
"Great product that is excellent value. Plus it works!
No frills no gimmicks just good old creatine.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigpapascotty
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Really enjoying the increased size
 May 3, 2013
"At 40 years old I am looking to lean up and put a little size back on. I am running more and working out 5-6 days a week. I take a scoop in the morning, one before I work out and one post work out. I feel like Vitacost creatine is giving me the results i was hoping for. I still put in the hard work but I don't feel as sore the next day. I have had awesome strength improvements."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zakk
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Helps pack on lean muscle
 April 11, 2013
"Creatine was something that I was always skeptical of and didn't introduce it into my diet until this year when a friend who is very knowledgeable mentioned that he has been supplementing with it for years, and I am very happy with the results. I took one serving of this product following every workout in my protein shake during my bulk from September until the end of March. The goal was to gain mass, and I certainly accomplished that. I went from about 175 to 191, and it was a lean 190. I noticed the size increase in my upper body within weeks of taking the product. I have tried to bulk before, but always without success. This product gave me exactly the results I was after. Creatine helps to sustain strength and energy in the gym, which obvious allows for more reps and a higher overall intensity. The pump is great, and you leave the gym feeling satisfied. I am going to continue to use this product through the spring and summer as my workouts become more geared towards cutting and defining. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for the extra aid in lean muscle and strength gains."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dublg32
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It does what it's supposed to do.
 April 8, 2013
"This creatine product from Vitacost can't be beat for price and performance. It does what it's supposed to do and it's affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggym12
Awesome
 March 14, 2013
"Creatine for 100days ! Very good price! Creapure :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gilby
fromMinneapolis,MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Solid Product
 March 11, 2013
"This product has helped me gain appx. 5 lbs in 2 weeks. It has worked as advertised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahtheButcher
fromMurchison Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good price for top quality
 February 15, 2013
"great price compared to locally and I notice the diff in my workout"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summerbeach
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Creatine Powder
 January 22, 2013
"Vitacost uses Creapure® brand creatine for their product - which is the No. 1 brand of creatine in the world, (made in Germany). So why would anyone use any other brand, or pay more for someone elses brand using Creapure®, (or for that matter, one that uses some other manufacturer's brand of creatine?).
(Research it for yourself!).
Vitacost's creatine is quite simply the "BEST" at the lowest cost!
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WAV1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Creatine supplement
 January 17, 2013
"I stopped taking creatine a few years back but I can see the product has come a long way. Creapure is processed in Germany and has a website explaining its purity and quality. Like all Creatine supplements, this product requires constant stirring when drinking so it does not settle to the bottom. I will repurchase this product..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 1.1 lbs (500 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dmc0815
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Happy with the product
 December 23, 2012
"I tried a bottle of creatine a few years ago from another vitamin website and couldn't even finish the bottle because of the taste. It has to be pretty bad for me to do that because I don't like wasting money and will pretty much battle through anything to get my money's worth. After reading several articles on the benefits of creatine, I decided to start taking it again. I am happy with the product, the price and the results. I mix it with my pre-workout drink. It is tasteless, which I can't say for the other creatine product I took. My only 2 minor complaints is that no matter how much you shake the drink, it only dissolves about 95% of the creatine. The last sip is always gritty. My other complaint is when you get to the bottom of the creatine bottle. The scoop handle and the opening to the bottle are both small and it is hard to get my hand in there and grab the little scoop. This should not keep you from buying the Vitacost creatine, just a suggestion for the folks at vitacost.com."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next