Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(891)
Amino Acids(2,129)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,642)
Coconut Oil(4,144)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,717)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,649)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,600)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,471)
Vitamin C(3,193)
Vitamin D(2,899)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(347)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,017)
Multivitamins(12,958)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,270)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,290)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets

Gentle and Non-Acidic. Patented Vitamin C Formula. 100% Vegetarian. 24-Hour Immune Support. Suitable for Vegans. Ester-C® is a breakthrough patented formula supported with naturally occurring metabolites. Metabolites help enhance the absorption of Vitamin C by your white blood cells an important part of your immune system. Ester-C®'s unique chemical-free manufacturing process neutralizes pH making it non-acidic and gentle on the stomach. In a daily 1000 dose Ester-X® delivers the active immune system support and powerful antixoidant protection you can depend on. Added Citrus Bioflavonoids may help your body better absorb and utilize Vitamin C.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
39 out of 45(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Review 1 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shoppegirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't buy the tablets!
 April 28, 2016
"I made the mistake of ordering the tablets instead of the capsules last time and the tablets are very large and very hard. I don't have trouble swallowing large pills but these things are like rocks. I often get them stuck in my throat and they're painful going down. I have nearly a full bottle and I'm thinking of throwing them out so I can re-order the capsules instead. I love Ester-C and I believe in their product. I just don't think this hard tablet form is a good idea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bolle
fromChristchurch New Zealand
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 April 18, 2016
"Excellent product at a great price. The standard of service from Vitacost is very high."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UKhealthfreak
fromStow, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non GMO Vitamin C
 April 18, 2016
"I had previously been using another product for over a decade, before I discovered they were using GMO corn. I switched to this brand, and am completely satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
74Murphy
fromOntario, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I would not buy anything other product !
 November 18, 2015
"I have used Ester-C non-acidic for years. Best value I have found is at Vitacost. More importantly it works for me as I am allergic to high doses of citric acid. I have never had a problem with this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loiske
fromMaastricht Netherlands
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best vitamin C there is.
 November 6, 2015
"Because the people are unable to make their own vitamin C in the body, is Ester vitamin C the best suplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bewellandlive
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of the Best
 June 10, 2015
"This Vitamin C has never caused me any stomach issues as other brands have done in the past."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanetY
fromDenver CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 18, 2015
"Couldn't find this tablet size in local stores, only low dosages so they are great, and great price as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazz2fathead
fromVineland, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product at a great price!
 October 25, 2014
"Shipping is never beyond 3 days for this excellent product at a great price."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
danielita
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
weird taste
 May 24, 2014
"Although you don't hold it in the mouth for a long, it still tastes very funny that makes me not want to take it. I like the price and tablet dosage. I am not sure if it's working either. (I had vit.C in the past that worked better). It's all subjective--how can I tell...I just know that there are some vitamins that when I take them , they really work and work fast. This one, not sure. Again, subjective review, but I am just one subject:) No, I am not going to buy this one in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aly9
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
What a deal!
 April 21, 2014
"Went to Whole Foods and this exact bottle was $39.99. It's a great C and although the pills are large, I will continue to purchase this product via Vitacost as the shipping is fast and the price is amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BurmaMomma
fromMiddlesex County NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gag order
 April 4, 2014
"OMG ...I can take large pills and capsules but this pill makes me gag and often cannot swallow it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyeshe
fromRancho Cucamonga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product helped us get through winter season
 March 22, 2014
"Works Great for my family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
osnathr
fromB.C. Canada
Gender:Female
The Best C
 February 20, 2014
"I can't have acidic items in my diet because of kidney issues but still need vitamin C, Ester C is not acidic so I can take it, love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SupplementPower
fromWhitewater, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Vitamin C
 February 15, 2014
"Like the 1,000 mg; just don't like the size of the pill."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boost
fromGadsden,al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best of the C's on the market
 January 3, 2014
"I have tried other products but io have found that this product give me what I want out of a C product. Immune system support, supper. I take the product three time a day in winter month."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1902William
fromSouthampton, ON, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product GMO free
 December 13, 2013
"I purchased this product mainly because it's made from non-GMO ingredients, unlike so many Vitamin C supplements where the ingredient is 'ascorbic acid' which is usually derived from corn. Since it is hard to be sure of the source of the corn (likely GMO) , it's good to know that I can purchase a GMO free product which is also free from many allergens such as gluten etc."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnimaLover
fromAlbany, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 16, 2013
"Ester-C with Citrus Bioflavonoids is a great vitamin C product. The bioflavonoids add extra goodness to the diet. The down side of this particular tablet is that they are fairly large and not real smooth coated making them difficult to swallow sometimes. That's why I gave them 4 stars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnly
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 23, 2013
"If you're going to take vitamin C...this is the best! I consider this essential, especially during cold season."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soer
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Luv it
 July 10, 2013
"Non acidic. Like it. The only issue is a bit big, hard to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weBcampin
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good vitamin
 July 10, 2013
"we love that this C is time release...other vitamin C's go straight through you without having the chance to be used by your body, where this one is slowly released throughout the day. It is a little big, but if you swallow it with food or milk, it goes down better. It is also easy on the stomach."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next