Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Ester-C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets

Unique Gentle Form of Vitamin C. Patented Formula. 100% Vegetarian . Dietary Supplement. Non-acidic Ester-C® is a breakthrough patented formula that contains naturally-occurring Vitamin C metabolites and is quickly absorbed. Its unique manufacturing process neutralizes pH making it gentle on the digestive system.  . Ester-C® along with Citrus Bioflavonoids delivers advanced antioxidant protection remaining active in the immune system for up to 24 hours!
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
31 out of 36(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Review 1 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazz2fathead
fromVineland, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product at a great price!
 October 25, 2014
"Shipping is never beyond 3 days for this excellent product at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
danielita
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
weird taste
 May 24, 2014
"Although you don't hold it in the mouth for a long, it still tastes very funny that makes me not want to take it. I like the price and tablet dosage. I am not sure if it's working either. (I had vit.C in the past that worked better). It's all subjective--how can I tell...I just know that there are some vitamins that when I take them , they really work and work fast. This one, not sure. Again, subjective review, but I am just one subject:) No, I am not going to buy this one in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aly9
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
What a deal!
 April 21, 2014
"Went to Whole Foods and this exact bottle was $39.99. It's a great C and although the pills are large, I will continue to purchase this product via Vitacost as the shipping is fast and the price is amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BurmaMomma
fromMiddlesex County NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gag order
 April 4, 2014
"OMG ...I can take large pills and capsules but this pill makes me gag and often cannot swallow it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyeshe
fromRancho Cucamonga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product helped us get through winter season
 March 22, 2014
"Works Great for my family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
osnathr
fromB.C. Canada
Gender:Female
The Best C
 February 20, 2014
"I can't have acidic items in my diet because of kidney issues but still need vitamin C, Ester C is not acidic so I can take it, love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SupplementPower
fromWhitewater, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Vitamin C
 February 15, 2014
"Like the 1,000 mg; just don't like the size of the pill."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boost
fromGadsden,al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best of the C's on the market
 January 3, 2014
"I have tried other products but io have found that this product give me what I want out of a C product. Immune system support, supper. I take the product three time a day in winter month."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1902William
fromSouthampton, ON, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product GMO free
 December 13, 2013
"I purchased this product mainly because it's made from non-GMO ingredients, unlike so many Vitamin C supplements where the ingredient is 'ascorbic acid' which is usually derived from corn. Since it is hard to be sure of the source of the corn (likely GMO) , it's good to know that I can purchase a GMO free product which is also free from many allergens such as gluten etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnimaLover
fromAlbany, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 16, 2013
"Ester-C with Citrus Bioflavonoids is a great vitamin C product. The bioflavonoids add extra goodness to the diet. The down side of this particular tablet is that they are fairly large and not real smooth coated making them difficult to swallow sometimes. That's why I gave them 4 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnly
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 23, 2013
"If you're going to take vitamin C...this is the best! I consider this essential, especially during cold season."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soer
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Luv it
 July 10, 2013
"Non acidic. Like it. The only issue is a bit big, hard to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weBcampin
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good vitamin
 July 10, 2013
"we love that this C is time release...other vitamin C's go straight through you without having the chance to be used by your body, where this one is slowly released throughout the day. It is a little big, but if you swallow it with food or milk, it goes down better. It is also easy on the stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momly
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Experts have told me . . .
 June 3, 2013
"Ester-C is the best product of its kind on the market -- the best source for vitamin C and the purest, most comprehensive and effective daily boost of C you can buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheriedy
fromPhils
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
effective!
 November 25, 2012
"Thank God I found a good Vitamin C that suits me so well even in high dose it is still tolerable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffehh
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 11, 2012
"it's difficult for me to take ester c because its too big"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
agnescamille
Ester C 1000 mg
 February 27, 2012
"I love this Ester C but your product which I received in Tablets,, are too big to swallow ... I will not order this again... if you would carry the same product in capsules,, they are easier to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Estrela
DANGEROUS TABLETS
 January 8, 2012
"I almost choked on those tablets, they are enormours. I tried again and it was even more scarrier. It might be a great product but I will not take a change of using it anymore.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGBB
fromSaint Petersburg, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Many Benefits of Vitamin C
 April 20, 2011
"Great for overall health."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 1000 mg - 180 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catlovernana
fromcleveland, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ester C - great vitamin
 September 8, 2010
"Ester C is a great vitamin C."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next