Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flax Seeds & Meal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz

Contains 4g of Omega Fatty Acids Per Serving. Good Source of Iron. Gluten Free. ORGANIC GOLDEN FLAX SEEDS are a rich source of fiber & iron and contain 4g of Omega-3 fatty acids. This premium seed has a pleasant nutty flavor. Sprinkle a tablespoon of ground seeds on your cereal cooked vegetables or in a "power" shake...a delicious way to incorporate flax seeds into your daily diet.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ripvan
fromClinton Twp, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great value
 February 13, 2015
"This organic flaxseed has the best value per dollar. It also tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stina84
fromAllentown, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 January 18, 2015
"Love to mill these up and add to cookies and breads. Great taste and you know you are adding good fats and fiber to your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dari
fromDar es Salaam, Tanzania (east Africa)
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very good nutritional value
 December 29, 2014
"These flax seeds are tiny, highly digestible and add flavor to salads, breads, cakes etc. I do not bother grinding them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvanVI
fromUS Virgin Islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Mild but powerful
 November 16, 2014
"These golden flax seeds are a little more mild than the brown ones. The health benefits of these seeds is enormous, so they are definitely worth including in your diet. Grind them for maximum absorbability. I also add them to my homemade granola!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blkngold
fromModesto, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great value for higher quality product
 November 2, 2014
"Switched from a discontinued brand of high quality flaxseed sourced from the Dakotas. While this brand is apparently not sourced from the same region, it still has the same color and texture of higher quality golden flaxseed with only a few darker seeds. Has a light nutty taste and goes great with oatmeal and protein shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great
 October 1, 2014
"Tasty and good price . Grind them to coat chicken , add to turkey burgers instead of bread crumbs ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bpta1965
fromAshland, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent quality and price.
 September 4, 2014
"I am so pleased with the Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds. I purchased them to try grinding my own and it has worked perfectly. I use a coffee grinder and it's quick and easy. I use it as an egg replacer in some recipes and I also add to other recipes to replace the gums in gluten free baking. So glad I purchased and highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RREngler
 July 21, 2014
"love this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WISH
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Get a Daily Dose
 July 18, 2014
"I pop these in my smoothie everyday and I can be assured to get in my healthy fats! Golden flax more nutritious that others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamstrings
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Part of my daily regimen
 May 9, 2014
"I use flax seeds in my daily smoothie. I grind them in a coffee grinder and keep them in a glass jar in the freezer. One TBSP a day keeps me running smoothly. I also add this to homemade bread products. I like the milder flavor of the golden flax seeds. Reminds me of wheat germ. You won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Golden Flax Seeds -- 14 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product