Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz

Good Source of Iron. WHOLE MILLET is a good source of iron. The little seeds cook up quickly and add flavor and texture to breads. It's often eaten like rice and was the staple of China before rice became predominant! You can also create delicious puddings pilafs and stuffings.
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
offgridmema
fromCoastal Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to grind into flour and good sub 4 quinoa
 September 23, 2014
"We are cutting back on gluten and trying different grains. Millet is mild in flavor. It cooks just like quinoa. (I'm still trying to acquire a taste for quinoa.)
I grind the millet in a magic bullet. The flour works well as a substitute for a portion of the wheat flour in muffin and bread recipes.
I've also sprouted this grain with good success."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hummingbird7
fromMonterey, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 12, 2014
"The millet is very nutritious grain. If you cook the millet properly you will get a creamy porridge that its so healthy for breakfast time. I also add a couple spoons of amaranth sometimes to get more iron. You also can add any dry fruit that you like. I personally like the apricots. Its especially healthy meal for pregnant women and kids."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAW444
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome breakfast food!
 June 16, 2014
"We love this millet cooked for breakfast with some date butter, coconut & almonds! Yum! I have loved Arrowhead Mills products since the mid 1990's. For the price & quality it can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shugemama
fromChicago, Il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good quality and cheap
 May 29, 2014
"I usually buy this in Chinese store or whole food. I suprisely found that I could get it here. It looks good, and really cheap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artsun
fromMonterey, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
easy to cook and great to eat...
 May 15, 2014
"great product and would recommend it for whole grain lovers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cereal
fromCorona, California
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Millet - My AM and PM Cereal
 May 8, 2014
"Organic Whole Millet by Arrowhead Mills is a cereal that I can put on my menu anytime of day. That is why I call it My AM and PM Cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
44444
fromSoutheastern USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good substitute if you can't use cornmeal!
 April 13, 2014
"I use this with amaranth flour to make a satisfactory substitute for cornmeal. I buy both of them whole and grind as needed. Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WRSVMama77
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 29, 2013
"Works just great for what we need it for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blahhh
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good
 December 11, 2013
"This flour is not ground as fine as I like, but it works if you are not too picky about texture. I like the price and that it is organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CathyK164
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's always been delicious and oh so good for you!
 November 5, 2013
"It's always been delicious and oh so good for you!
And now I get it at a discounted price at Vitacost.com! YAY! :-)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekoeko
fromLos angeles,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yumm
 September 30, 2013
"Yummy and fun texture!!! I always put in baking stuff: )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lngsmom
Great product!
 April 13, 2013
"Millet has a great taste and many nutritional benefits."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tims
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product and Excellent Service
 April 1, 2013
"I chanced upon Vitacost Online during research of another product about a year ago. Now I am a regular Vitacost shopper and I have my referred several of my friends and family members too. Arrowhead Organic Millet is great - I use this to substitute other carbohydrates in my diet. I read online that Millet and Quinoea don't break down into sugars like the carbohydrates do. So I switched to Millet and Quinoea. It is part of my daily diet - good proteins, vitamins and fiber content. I have research the product and compared prices - Vitacost offers the best value."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mardee57
fromHurst, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet
 March 21, 2013
"Finely milled organic whole millet... Fresh and well packaged.
Hope this helps...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cransom87
fromNorthern Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Gluten Free Grain
 February 26, 2013
"Millet is nice alternative to oatmeal or couscous. The grain is slightly bitter so requires flavoring but can be made into a sweet or savory breakfast or side dish. Cooks up more quickly than whole grain rice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruthee
fromHarlingen, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product Great price Organic!!
 December 28, 2012
"I have to drive 45 miles to find millet and they are usually out. I am so glad Vitacost carries it at a reasonable price and it's organic! It makes such an outstanding pudding for potluck at church."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highstandards
fromCaribbean
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Value
 September 17, 2012
"Millet is hard to find in my neck of the woods. Was so glad I found it on line and at such a good price. Product is well packaged and of very good quality. Great value."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Svelte
fromFayetteville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great millet
 January 31, 2012
"Millet tastes far better if dry roasted first in a skillet. This particular brand of millet is the best I've had. It's great as a pilaf for those on a gluten free diet."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Byrds
fromsuburban Pensacola, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Online ordering is the Best
 October 7, 2011
"I buy wholegrain cereals continually. I like to buy them from Vitacost because I don't have to drive 15 miles to the natural foods grocer to purchase. The price isn't really less, but for me not having to drive is the best."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Whole Millet -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SammyV
Arrowhead Mills organic millet
 June 5, 2011
"Excellent price on a good healthy product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next