Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz

100% Whole Grain Single Ingredient. Kamut (kah-moot) the "Great-Great Grandfather of Grains". Puffed Kamut Brand Wheat Cereal delivers rich flavor and great nutrition. Derived from the Egyptian work for "wheat" this high-energy grain was discovered thousands of years ago. Its kernels are two to three times the size of its modern wheat relatives. Organic. Grown Without Potentially Harmful Pesticides. Whole Grain Cereal. A Sodium Free Food. A Fat and Cholesterol Free Food. Vegan. No Added Salt. No Added Sugar. Natural -no artificial anything! Foods made from whole grains contain all the essential parts and naturally occurring nutrients of the entire grain seed.  Low fat diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods may reduce the risk of heart disease.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
67 out of 72(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWilliston, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy, simple cereal
 May 25, 2016
" Puffed Kamut Cereal is wonderfully simple and pure tasting. It stays firmer longer in milk than puffed rice, about on a par with puffed wheat, and has a similar taste to puffed wheat. There is no added sugar, which means it is healthy as well as delicious. I eat it with fresh fruit, such as strawberries, blue berries, raisins, peach slices, or sliced bananas. Once in awhile I add some raw honey. It makes a refreshing, sweet snack, though it's probably not substantial as a stand-alone breakfast, unless other things are added. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPeachtree City,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
simple and good
 April 10, 2016
" simple and healthy no necessary ingredients I add my own fruit, fresh or dry ... love with oat milk or I eat as a snack by handfuls "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 16, 2016
" Add almond milk and mixed with spelt flakes, it's a wholesome breakfast "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice
 February 4, 2016
" Unlike many others, I don't love the taste of this, but remarkably, with only 2 grams of fiber per serving, this cereal helps immensely with the regularity of my family! We mix a bit of stevia into our milk/flax milk/almond milk, swirl it around, and add the kamut. One of my daughters requests this just about every day. Enjoy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Puff It Up
 January 9, 2016
" Nice alternative summer cereal or to add to a favorite granola recipe. Healthier substitute in a "rice" bar recipe too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great cereal!
 December 22, 2015
" Amazing macros and so much volume! I just add a little protein powder to my milk to add some flavor. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
light and airy
 December 9, 2015
" I love this cereal. I usually add it to another store bought (more sugary) one so that I do not consume as much of that.
Sometimes I will just have a cup of this with 1/4c of toasted nuts. Yum! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Palestine, Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Taste
 November 20, 2015
" Arrowhead Puffed Kamut cereal is a unique grain. It has a very distinctive taste, even when combined with other grains. It has larger grains than other wheat cereals. It has lots of flavor... A very underrated cereal grain! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Tastes good.
 November 7, 2015
" Tastes good and you can fill your bowl for the same weight portion. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Goo
 November 5, 2015
" If you like Kamut you might well like this. I like Kamut but I have to say, I found this cereal bland. It also got gooey a bit too quickly in the kefir I poured over it. It was OK. Not great. Not awful. I might buy it again but I'd probably try something else I haven't tried, first. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 October 8, 2015
" No complaints. Exactly what I was expecting. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bland but that's not the point.
 September 17, 2015
" I got this product, because it is low in calories. I usually add bananas, nuts, and milk for extra nutrition and flavor. It serves the purpose that I want it to. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great macros
 June 13, 2015
" The macros are amazing! On it's own it's pretty plain, but when you want something of just neutral taste, this is a great go to! I love that it's one ingredient and crunchy. I add it to cashew milk with a sprinkle of cinnamon and a couple drops of stevia. It's a great topper for smoothies too. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Nice Snack For My Toddler
 April 21, 2015
" My almost three year old toddler loves snacking on this and I like to mix it into my morning granola. Yummy light smoky flavor and crunch! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbus, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 March 25, 2015
" Kamut puffs not only taste great but are fun to snack on, plain, as well as to have in the morning for breakfast! Low cal so you can eat them by the handfuls! I love all the Arrowhead Mills puffed cereals, but I think the Kamut is the best! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
 March 12, 2015
" This is a healthy, no sugar cereal with a typical puffed cereal texture. We add it to other cereals with sugar to reduce the overall sugar intake. I have also used it to make snack mixes. It has a good taste, just not sweet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Wheat?
 March 6, 2015
" Did this cereal always have Wheat in it? I have purchased this cereal a lot and I do not remember Wheat in it?
Thanks for reply!!! "
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Similar to puffed wheat
 February 27, 2015
" Nice taste & texture. Good mixed with the puffed rice & puffed millet. Makes a nice snack. I sometimes add a little melted butter or cheddar cheese popcorn seasoning for a nice alternative to popcorn. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy addition to our breakfast
 February 13, 2015
" There isn't much taste to this cereal, but we mix it with other organic cereal to add bulk and fiber. Have been using it for years and will continue to do so. Good on our budget too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPort Charlotte FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
" Great product, good way to start a morning. Makes for a great snack, a recipe is on back of package, or create your own. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next