Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz

100% Whole Grain Single Ingredient. Kamut (kah-moot) the "Great-Great Grandfather of Grains". Puffed Kamut Brand Wheat Cereal delivers rich flavor and great nutrition. Derived from the Egyptian work for "wheat" this high-energy grain was discovered thousands of years ago. Its kernels are two to three times the size of its modern wheat relatives. Organic. Grown Without Potentially Harmful Pesticides. Whole Grain Cereal. A Sodium Free Food. A Fat and Cholesterol Free Food. Vegan. No Added Salt. No Added Sugar. Natural -no artificial anything! Foods made from whole grains contain all the essential parts and naturally occurring nutrients of the entire grain seed.  Low fat diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods may reduce the risk of heart disease.
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
54 out of 58(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitbit
fromColumbus, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 March 25, 2015
"Kamut puffs not only taste great but are fun to snack on, plain, as well as to have in the morning for breakfast! Low cal so you can eat them by the handfuls! I love all the Arrowhead Mills puffed cereals, but I think the Kamut is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FamilyManager
Great Product
 March 12, 2015
"This is a healthy, no sugar cereal with a typical puffed cereal texture. We add it to other cereals with sugar to reduce the overall sugar intake. I have also used it to make snack mixes. It has a good taste, just not sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OhMyVC
Age:55-64
Wheat?
 March 6, 2015
"Did this cereal always have Wheat in it? I have purchased this cereal a lot and I do not remember Wheat in it?
Thanks for reply!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spirit33
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Similar to puffed wheat
 February 27, 2015
"Nice taste & texture. Good mixed with the puffed rice & puffed millet. Makes a nice snack. I sometimes add a little melted butter or cheddar cheese popcorn seasoning for a nice alternative to popcorn."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greengranny
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy addition to our breakfast
 February 13, 2015
"There isn't much taste to this cereal, but we mix it with other organic cereal to add bulk and fiber. Have been using it for years and will continue to do so. Good on our budget too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1enlighten
fromPort Charlotte FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"Great product, good way to start a morning. Makes for a great snack, a recipe is on back of package, or create your own."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seagategal
fromBoca Raton, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Super yummy breakfast!!
 December 24, 2014
"I absolutely love this cereal! It's organic low calorie, low carb, zero fat, zero sugar, delicious and the price at Vitacost is the best!! It's a great feeling to know I'm eating something that's light, healthy and clean. I have it every morning with almond milk, organic blueberries and/or banana, a sprinkle of organic cinnamon and almond slices...then I'm off to the gym.....and I'm not hungry until lunchtime!!! GREAT STUFF!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLFitChick
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Low calorie, macro friendly product
 November 21, 2014
"Great by itself as cereal, as a yogurt parfait topping, or baked as rice krispie treats!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngF
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great and good for you
 November 14, 2014
"I really enjoy these puffed kamut. The quality is good, fresh and tasty. I was pleasantly surprised by the taste. I look forward to eating this cereal and it seems more filling than you'd expect from puffed cereal. It has a mild but rich flavor and tastes great with a bit of maple syrup and milk. No sugar or sweetener added means you can adjust it to your taste and sweetener preference. I definitely would recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNut14
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tastes Greeaaat!!
 November 7, 2014
"Good all-natural product, crunchy, low fat, and inexpensive. Best I've had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
potatoskins
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent taste and inexpensive, too!
 September 26, 2014
"All my family loves this cereal. There's no sugar, but the kids love to munch on it at snack time. It's great with milk, too. Just add maple syrup and enjoy the low-carb great taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewcollins
fromRaritan Borough, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Single Ingredient Product
 August 22, 2014
"I like all Arrowhead Mills Puffed cereals. They are a great snack with no added salt or sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeDeeMarie
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Prefer this to puffed wheat
 August 7, 2014
"This puffed cereal is a nicer fuller flavor than the standard puffed wheat. The pieces are larger and therefore less shells to stick in the teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delici
fromlong island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality product
 July 2, 2014
"very fresh and one cannot beat the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
68yrHealthnut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite breakfast cereal
 June 29, 2014
"This has been my mainstay breakfast cereal for over 5 years. It is simply puffed kamut with no other ingredients and is non-GMO. It has a great taste and I always have a lot of fresh fruit (the calories are so low-50 cals. per cup - I use 2 cups) and non-GMO soy milk - this makes for a very nutritious (3 grams per cup +6 grams in 8 oz. soy milk = 13 grams protein as much as 2 eggs), but just importantly makes a very tasty breakfast - quick and easy to boot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilmnoca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nutty goodness!
 June 4, 2014
"Been hooked on this cereal for months now. Nutty, delicious, filling, just oh so good. Oh, and 50 calories per cup, it doesn't get any better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corduroys
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Multiple uses
 March 26, 2014
"Yummy. I add this to my energy bites for a nice crunch. Arrowhead mills has outstanding fresh products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miasmom
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
More than just a bowl of cereal
 March 20, 2014
"A quick and yummy breakfast when eaten with Almond Milk and a little Maple syrup, but I love it for dessert with plain yogurt and a drizzle of honey! My mom even adds them to her Rice Krispie Treats and the kids love them. I like them as a non fat, low calorie nighttime snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyElla4
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious at a great price!
 March 18, 2014
"This cereal makes a great snack. I used to feed them to my kids when they were toddlers instead of Cheerios. They have no sugar and are all natural. They have a nutty taste and satisfy pretty good when I feel like munching or am hungry between meals. I also mix them into my oatmeal for some extra low cal bulk. Vitacost has a the best price for this item as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZHandyman
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great snack
 March 10, 2014
"I eat these ( every third day to rotate and prevent more allergies ).
Since I am grossly underweight I dip in butter and sea salt. I eat them as cereal, crackers, and side salty food with my home made ice cream.
I react to wheat, oat, rye and most foods but can eat kamut and spelt! So they must be healthy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next