Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz

100% Whole Grain Single Ingredient. Kamut (kah-moot) the "Great-Great Grandfather of Grains". Puffed Kamut Brand Wheat Cereal delivers rich flavor and great nutrition. Derived from the Egyptian work for "wheat" this high-energy grain was discovered thousands of years ago. Its kernels are two to three times the size of its modern wheat relatives. Organic. Grown Without Potentially Harmful Pesticides. Whole Grain Cereal. A Sodium Free Food. A Fat and Cholesterol Free Food. Vegan. No Added Salt. No Added Sugar. Natural -no artificial anything! Foods made from whole grains contain all the essential parts and naturally occurring nutrients of the entire grain seed.  Low fat diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods may reduce the risk of heart disease.
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
43 out of 47(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewcollins
fromRaritan Borough, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Single Ingredient Product
 August 22, 2014
"I like all Arrowhead Mills Puffed cereals. They are a great snack with no added salt or sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeDeeMarie
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Prefer this to puffed wheat
 August 7, 2014
"This puffed cereal is a nicer fuller flavor than the standard puffed wheat. The pieces are larger and therefore less shells to stick in the teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delici
fromlong island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality product
 July 2, 2014
"very fresh and one cannot beat the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
68yrHealthnut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite breakfast cereal
 June 29, 2014
"This has been my mainstay breakfast cereal for over 5 years. It is simply puffed kamut with no other ingredients and is non-GMO. It has a great taste and I always have a lot of fresh fruit (the calories are so low-50 cals. per cup - I use 2 cups) and non-GMO soy milk - this makes for a very nutritious (3 grams per cup +6 grams in 8 oz. soy milk = 13 grams protein as much as 2 eggs), but just importantly makes a very tasty breakfast - quick and easy to boot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilmnoca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nutty goodness!
 June 4, 2014
"Been hooked on this cereal for months now. Nutty, delicious, filling, just oh so good. Oh, and 50 calories per cup, it doesn't get any better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corduroys
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Multiple uses
 March 26, 2014
"Yummy. I add this to my energy bites for a nice crunch. Arrowhead mills has outstanding fresh products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miasmom
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
More than just a bowl of cereal
 March 20, 2014
"A quick and yummy breakfast when eaten with Almond Milk and a little Maple syrup, but I love it for dessert with plain yogurt and a drizzle of honey! My mom even adds them to her Rice Krispie Treats and the kids love them. I like them as a non fat, low calorie nighttime snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyElla4
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious at a great price!
 March 18, 2014
"This cereal makes a great snack. I used to feed them to my kids when they were toddlers instead of Cheerios. They have no sugar and are all natural. They have a nutty taste and satisfy pretty good when I feel like munching or am hungry between meals. I also mix them into my oatmeal for some extra low cal bulk. Vitacost has a the best price for this item as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZHandyman
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great snack
 March 10, 2014
"I eat these ( every third day to rotate and prevent more allergies ).
Since I am grossly underweight I dip in butter and sea salt. I eat them as cereal, crackers, and side salty food with my home made ice cream.
I react to wheat, oat, rye and most foods but can eat kamut and spelt! So they must be healthy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
almostvegan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best bland cereal
 February 11, 2014
"I love this cereal as a snack. Low in calories and only 1 ingredient. It reminds me of Smacks from when I was a kid. I like to combine it with some granola and almond milk. Delicious and nutritious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorijofromkokomo
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than puffed wheat
 January 17, 2014
"This is much tastier than the puffed wheat or rice that I've purchased in the grocery stores. It's very good with a couple tablespoons of crushed nuts and a handful of fresh berries all topped with almond milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tlaw
fromnortheast
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It's good!
 January 3, 2014
"Better than Puffed Wheat or Puffed Rice, Kamut has substance to it and makes a good morning cereal with fruit"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
misslinda5
This product is a healthy addition to health plan
 December 19, 2013
"I eat Kalmut cereal every day. It's healthy. Better than any sodium laden boxed cereal. I'd recommend this cereal any day. Try it and add to your health plan!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cormogal
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good taste, less packaging
 December 18, 2013
"tastes like any other puffed wheat. I live where I can recycle plastic bags, so no landfill here. Just a quick breakfast cereal on days when I don't have time to cook."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krat828
fromBelle Mead, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for toddlers
 October 27, 2013
"This is a great alternative to the very expensive 'puffs' they sell for babies and toddlers. I get a lot of 'snackin mileage' out of one bag with my toddler and the cost is awesome. No added sugars, etc. is a major plus. This is a money saver and in my opinion better than those packaged puffs as far as ingredients go. My kid loves them and I like them too. Easy to eat, just big enough for her to be able to pick up and she is 15 months old."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frads1985
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
One ingredient, Good for you!
 September 22, 2013
"This cereal is made up of a single ingredient which is kamut. Most cereals are stuffed with sugars and processed ingredients that ruin any nutritional value of your breakfast. I recommend adding some fruit or sweetened milks (non-dairy preferably) as it's a very grainy puffed cereal and not your typical sugary cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amimi
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
healthy snack
 September 9, 2013
"I use this product to mix with caramel, dried cranberries and nuts into snack bars. Simple and tasty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastrade
Another good breakfast grain.
 December 29, 2012
"Also good for snacking right out of the bag. No added sugar another bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jkjkjCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good snack for kids
 December 19, 2012
"I originally bought this to try as a finger food snack for my 1 yr old but my other kids enjoy snacking on it as well. Great because it is organic, whole grain and has no other things added. Although I did some research and Kamut is NOT considered a gluten free grain which I originally thought is was."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Puffed Kamut Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geenga
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Use it to create your own flavor of cereal
 December 14, 2012
"I love to make my own flavored milks using stevia and any flavor, such as vanilla, cinnamon, chocolate (using organic cocoa powder), butterscotch, peanut butter, etc. Then I eat this plain cereal with a tasty sugar-free milk for a delicious and healthy breakfast or snack. It's almost impossible to find healthy, sugar-free cereal; even organic cereals are loaded with sugar. You can also use this cereal to make "rice" crispy bars or no-bake cookies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next