Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz

Whole Grain Cereal. Vegan. All Natural No Artificial Anything! Millet the "Little Giant". The smallest of all grains Millet has been cultivated in the East since 4000 BC. With its complete protein and low fat composition millet has been a staple longer than wheat and rice. It makes a tasty puffed cereal to be enjoyed anytime.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
svaage
fromGonzales. La.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
All came fine and in good condition.
 October 30, 2014
"I am happily eating the stuff right now taste excallent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valsb7
Good product
 September 17, 2014
"Good product for those who are gluten free. Use it in recipes for my children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reader999
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh, tasty, no added sweeteners
 September 9, 2014
"You can taste the millet. Every bag I bought has been fresh, and the best part is having no added sweeteners.
I use fruit or a little Splenda on days that I want a little more sweetness. I did not like the taste of Stevia extract powder (the white powder) on the puffed millet, but the ground Stevia leaves (green leaves pounded by our mortar and pestle) tasted good, even if it looked a little odd."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanman
fromPueblo, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Small and Crunchy
 August 15, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"The puffed millet cereal looks smaller than other puffed cereals by Arrowhead Mills...but the taste is just as large and crunchy. The flavor is wonderfully wheat in nature and very satisfying, and by the way it doesn't take more of it to fill you up just because it is small. The bag will last just as long as the other puffed cereals do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delici
fromlong island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quality product
 July 2, 2014
"Product is always fresh and one cannot beat the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pacass
fromMalta, Europe
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 May 1, 2014
"Great alternative to wheat based cereals, at a vey good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewcollins
fromRaritan Borough, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good alternative to puffed wheat.
 February 5, 2014
"I try to avoid too much wheat, so I often eat puffed millet instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitGirly
fromNapa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Light and puffy
 January 12, 2014
"A nice change from oats or puffed rice. Not too much flavor (as you would expect), but puffy and interesting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britomart
fromSiloam Springs, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful and Tasteless :)
 November 21, 2013
"So I realize most people like lots of "stuff" in their cereal--like salt or sugar, but I love how this really has neither! It is a very mild almost absent of flavor and I love it! Puffed Millet is one of my very favorite breakfast and this one is great with a bit of almond milk to bring your a comforting breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.