Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz

Whole Grain Cereal. Vegan. All Natural No Artificial Anything! Millet the "Little Giant". The smallest of all grains Millet has been cultivated in the East since 4000 BC. With its complete protein and low fat composition millet has been a staple longer than wheat and rice. It makes a tasty puffed cereal to be enjoyed anytime.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simple & yummy.
 June 11, 2015
"This is a simple gluten free puffed grain that's a great staple. I use it to make bars, almond/coconut/chocolate cereal, & other tasty stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lakegirl7
fromLititz, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Superb change-up to cooked millet
 May 14, 2015
"Millet is a powerhouse grain -- love that I can now incorporate it into my diet in this super-easy way. If you love puffed rice cereal, you'll love puffed millet. It's mild in flavor and such an easy go-to-snack. Just add your favorite milk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Maybe it's me....
 April 25, 2015
"I'm sure this product is healthy and that someone will enjoy it. I am not that person nor is my sister. We tried and just can't do it. Reminded me of eating packing peanuts. (Don't ask) Still....I've tasted worse. Also, could have been my choice of milk. Don't let this dissuade you. My eating habits are horrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casey1008
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 24, 2015
"Great addition for granola or snack bar, as well as, eating as a cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty But Soft!
 April 14, 2015
"I was not sure what to expect when I purchased this product. I was looking for something that I could bulk up my cereal or trail mix with, but this was not it. It is tasty, but soft and difficult to eat without a spoon. This is not a knock on the product, I just didn't buy the right product for my purposes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoelD
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gluten Free at a Great Price!
 March 6, 2015
"One of my favorite cereals for morning breakfast. I like to top it with raisins, cashews, cinnamon, and almond milk. One bag goes a long way. Perfect for the gluten free lifestyle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zekenstein
fromSouthern Coast. Langlois Oregon.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great topping on our home-made granola
 January 28, 2015
"Janet,my partner and I buy the raw ingredients to make the best granola! Then top it off with Arrowhead puffed Millet. Our granola has the following: Coconuts,candied ginger, our favorite nuts. Our apples dried in the fall. Butter,coconut oil. Our local oregon craisens,Maple syrup and Honey. Spices to taste. Almost all coming from vitacost at a great savings.
Result? The best Granola,with Millet topping and a Banana.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tammi
Gender:Female
Tasty & healthy
 December 24, 2014
"These all natural millet puffs have a nice taste and are a great value for the money!
A hit with the kids (2 & 5 year old) as a topping/addition to porridge or other cereal.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
svaage
fromGonzales. La.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
All came fine and in good condition.
 October 30, 2014
"I am happily eating the stuff right now taste excallent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valsb7
Good product
 September 17, 2014
"Good product for those who are gluten free. Use it in recipes for my children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reader999
fromKansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh, tasty, no added sweeteners
 September 9, 2014
"You can taste the millet. Every bag I bought has been fresh, and the best part is having no added sweeteners.
I use fruit or a little Splenda on days that I want a little more sweetness. I did not like the taste of Stevia extract powder (the white powder) on the puffed millet, but the ground Stevia leaves (green leaves pounded by our mortar and pestle) tasted good, even if it looked a little odd."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanman
fromPueblo, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Small and Crunchy
 August 15, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"The puffed millet cereal looks smaller than other puffed cereals by Arrowhead Mills...but the taste is just as large and crunchy. The flavor is wonderfully wheat in nature and very satisfying, and by the way it doesn't take more of it to fill you up just because it is small. The bag will last just as long as the other puffed cereals do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delici
fromlong island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quality product
 July 2, 2014
"Product is always fresh and one cannot beat the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pacass
fromMalta, Europe
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 May 1, 2014
"Great alternative to wheat based cereals, at a vey good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewcollins
fromRaritan Borough, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good alternative to puffed wheat.
 February 5, 2014
"I try to avoid too much wheat, so I often eat puffed millet instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitGirly
fromNapa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Light and puffy
 January 12, 2014
"A nice change from oats or puffed rice. Not too much flavor (as you would expect), but puffy and interesting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britomart
fromSiloam Springs, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful and Tasteless :)
 November 21, 2013
"So I realize most people like lots of "stuff" in their cereal--like salt or sugar, but I love how this really has neither! It is a very mild almost absent of flavor and I love it! Puffed Millet is one of my very favorite breakfast and this one is great with a bit of almond milk to bring your a comforting breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.