Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz

All Natural. 100% Whole Grain Single Ingredient. Kosher. Vegan. Millet the "Little Giant". The smallest of all grains Millet has been cultivated in the East since 4000 BC. With its complete protein and low fat composition millet has been a staple longer than wheat and rice. It makes a tasty puffed cereal to be enjoyed anytime. Whole grain cereal. A sodium free food. A cholesterol free food. Low fat. No added salt or sugar. Natural-no artificial anything.  . Foods made form whole grains contain all the essential parts and naturally occurring nutrients of the entire grain seed. Low fat diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods may reduce the risk of heart disease and certain other diseases.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
28 out of 30(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Get some quickly
 April 21, 2016
"My husband liked this cereal so well I didn't get any!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mistresshobo
fromQueensland, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!!!
 April 21, 2016
"I really enjoy your puffed Millet and would rather buy from you than the Australian retailers. The product taster a lot better and even with the exchange rate and postage it's a great price. The pills are just what I wanted. The service is getting better each time I order. Thank You."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OKROS
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product gets soggy in milk really fast
 April 2, 2016
"Product becomes very soggy in milk and it will taste gummy,the taste of it is not good either so I wouldn't bother."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potsie
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 30, 2016
"This is the tiniest of cereal grains...and I have yet to figure out how it puffs, but it does. While not brimming over with flavor, if you add flax meal, chia, maca and some fruit of choice it's quick, easy and very healthy. The fruit is your flavor. I totally enjoy this inexpensive grain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Little Millet
 March 21, 2016
"Worth the nutritional value. A bit tiny in size works great mixing with other cereals, granola and homemade snack bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violla
fromdarien, ct
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best product
 March 16, 2016
"love, love, love the product, love vitacost, number 1, A+"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigsnoozycat
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ONE INGREDIENT & GLUTEN FREE
 February 18, 2016
"I always try to buy my cereals with one ingredient and since I have celiac disease, they have to be gluten free. I'm also diabetic and watch my salt intake. This has it all or more importantly, it DOESN'T have it all. No Salt, No Sugar, No Gluten, No Preservatives. Nothing, but Puffed Millet and boy is it Tasty. I've only been able to find it at Whole Foods, before buying it at Vitacost. So glad they carry it. When my sister first tried it, she said, "It kinda taste like air, doesn't it?" To someone used to sugary, processed cereals, it probably does. I sometimes put fresh blueberries on mine (even frozen that I quickly rinse in cold water) or I sprinkle some unsweetened roasted coconut on top for a treat, while watching TV.
Sweetened roasted coconut is highly sweetened. Here's how to roast it. Purchase a bag of Unsweetened Coconut Chips (Preferably Organic) Place as many as you can fit onto a baking sheet and bake in a preheated oven at 350 degrees for 4 minutes. Then stir them around and put them back in the oven for another minute or two. At this point, they go from toasted to way over toasted really fast, so you have to keep an eye on them. If they're not quite brown enough, put them back in a minute or two. Everyone's oven is different. I've had a couple of batches that I left in a few minutes too long and I ended up having to put them out for the birds. They LOVED them. So, they didn't go to waste. I forgot to mention, do NOT spray or grease the pan. Coconut has it's own oils."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowygal
fromst cloud, mn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
puffed millet
 January 2, 2016
"I love this cereal. Puffed corn too. light, healthy, satisfies my carb tastes. Great with unsweetened vanilla almond milk, tiny bit of stevia"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GVas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality
 December 31, 2015
"Good product and taste great. Great value too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellenK
fromGlendale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No sugar and high protein cereal replacement
 October 22, 2015
"I use this with my rice milk (non dairy). I also add arrowhead puffed rice cereal and some banana! Yummy :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gipsymom
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 September 20, 2015
"This puffed millet is an important ingredient in my homemade granola. My son likes to eat it as a plain cereal also. Price is great, shipping is usually free, don't need to leave the house, thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bgrec
fromBronx, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Simple clean eating
 September 9, 2015
"I love this product. The puffed millet is perfect to throw into smoothie bowls, yogurt, recipes or just have with fruit and milk. It's low carb and low sodium. I use it most often to make treats for my daughter who is on a low carb diet. We both love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simple & yummy.
 June 11, 2015
"This is a simple gluten free puffed grain that's a great staple. I use it to make bars, almond/coconut/chocolate cereal, & other tasty stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lakegirl7
fromLititz, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Superb change-up to cooked millet
 May 14, 2015
"Millet is a powerhouse grain -- love that I can now incorporate it into my diet in this super-easy way. If you love puffed rice cereal, you'll love puffed millet. It's mild in flavor and such an easy go-to-snack. Just add your favorite milk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Maybe it's me....
 April 25, 2015
"I'm sure this product is healthy and that someone will enjoy it. I am not that person nor is my sister. We tried and just can't do it. Reminded me of eating packing peanuts. (Don't ask) Still....I've tasted worse. Also, could have been my choice of milk. Don't let this dissuade you. My eating habits are horrible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casey1008
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 24, 2015
"Great addition for granola or snack bar, as well as, eating as a cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty But Soft!
 April 14, 2015
"I was not sure what to expect when I purchased this product. I was looking for something that I could bulk up my cereal or trail mix with, but this was not it. It is tasty, but soft and difficult to eat without a spoon. This is not a knock on the product, I just didn't buy the right product for my purposes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoelD
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gluten Free at a Great Price!
 March 6, 2015
"One of my favorite cereals for morning breakfast. I like to top it with raisins, cashews, cinnamon, and almond milk. One bag goes a long way. Perfect for the gluten free lifestyle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zekenstein
fromSouthern Coast. Langlois Oregon.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great topping on our home-made granola
 January 28, 2015
"Janet,my partner and I buy the raw ingredients to make the best granola! Then top it off with Arrowhead puffed Millet. Our granola has the following: Coconuts,candied ginger, our favorite nuts. Our apples dried in the fall. Butter,coconut oil. Our local oregon craisens,Maple syrup and Honey. Spices to taste. Almost all coming from vitacost at a great savings.
Result? The best Granola,with Millet topping and a Banana.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Millet Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tammi
Gender:Female
Tasty & healthy
 December 24, 2014
"These all natural millet puffs have a nice taste and are a great value for the money!
A hit with the kids (2 & 5 year old) as a topping/addition to porridge or other cereal.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next