Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz

100% Whole Grain Single Ingredient. All Natural • Low Fat. Vegan • Kosher. A Cholesterol Free Food. No Added Salt. No Added Sugar. No Artificial Anything. Corn a "True Early American Food."  Originating from ancient Mesoamerican civilizations "maize" is derived from gigantic domesticated grass. With its subtle natural sweetness corn is one of the only grains commonly eaten in its natural form. This staple food is hearty and flavorful and makes a delicious puffed cereal.  . Foods made from whole grains contain all the essential parts and naturally occurring nutrients of the entire grain seed.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delish!
 April 21, 2016
"My husband and I really like this product. Very tasty and so great to not have the sugar and additives. Top It with berries for a sensational breakfast cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itsmrsm
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 February 26, 2016
"Was looking for a healthier alternative for a crunchy snack and purchased these. Not too bad, just kind of bland. I've yet to eat them as a cereal, but as a snack they are pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowygal
fromst cloud. mn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
puffed corn
 January 2, 2016
"love this cereal. Great texture, taste, crispness. Satisfies my carb tastes. Good with unsweetended vanilla almond milk, tiny bit of stevia. I pair with puffed millet, barley."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TELY10
Age:75+
Gender:Male
TASTELESS
 September 11, 2015
"NO TASTE"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllyM
fromYelm, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy Snack for Restricted Diet
 February 7, 2015
"My daughters have a restricted diet and it's hard to find snacks, but they LOVE these corn puffs when we put cinnamon on them, whether dry or with milk. When we're on the road we can put some in a small ziploc with sprinkled cinnamon, or if they want a healthy cereal alternative or snack they can have it at home in a bowl with milk and cinnamon! Love these!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bigmixx
Need better discount...
 January 13, 2015
"Great product, but need better discount when ordering greater than 10..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ewcollins
fromRaritan Borough, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A great no salt / no sugar snack
 October 15, 2014
"I enjoy all of the Arrowhead Mills puffed cereals. I wonder why the puffed corn is not labeled USDA Organic or Non-GMO Project Verified."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hopeful54
fromSW Missouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Terrible cereal
 August 31, 2014
"I was SO disappointed when I opened my first (of 3) bag of Arrowhead Mills puffed corn. It was tough and basically tasteless. I might even call it stale, although the expiration date is June 2015 and this is August 2014. I don't know what I'll do with 3 bags of the stuff.. certainly am not going to waste the calories eating it."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acs84
fromFairbanks, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good snack
 August 31, 2014
"Love having these around to snack on. Quick and easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delici
fromlong island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very fresh
 July 2, 2014
"quick service and quality goods"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovelifehawaii
fromKoloa Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great as a snack or in a bowl of cereal
 April 3, 2014
"They are just corn, no added sweeteners which is so nice. Our whole family loves these corn puffs. We put the puffs and rsisins in a bag for a take along snack. Good as cereal too... with almond milk, raisins and honey. Yum."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Natural Puffed Corn Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nahnah
fromEaton Rapids Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Unsweetened
 November 8, 2013
"I love these.
It's so hard to find a cereal that isn't sweetened. These aren't. They're just puffed corn.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.