Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz

Whole Grain. All Natural. No Artificial Anything! Wheat the "Miller's Choice."  A true American grain staple thought to originate from the Middle East and dating back to prehistoric days Wheat Puffs whole grain goodness can make a wonderful contribution to your well balanced diet.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromShelbyuville, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great buy
 May 8, 2016
" Having had other puffed wheat brands, this is a great cereal. The Freshness and light texture is wonderful. If you like puffed wheat, I highly recommend Arrowhead Mills and Vitacost's supply seems to be really fresh. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Memory cereal
 April 21, 2016
" Growing up, there were just a few trusted cereals in our household and one of them was puffed wheat. This cereal takes me back to that time, of wholesome farm raised wheat and just plain good food. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPA
Reminds me of childhood cereal
 April 13, 2016
" I got this because one of my favorite childhood sugary cereals was made of puffed wheat. Now as an adult I can adjust the sweetness or use a sugar substitute/natural sweetener for a healthier version and still reminisce about a childhood breakfast. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
My 3 yr Old Loves It!
 February 19, 2016
" I was looking for a cereal that didn't have too many ingredients, and all natural... this was a perfect fit! My 3 year old can't get enough of the puffs. Add a little cinnamon and coconut sugar and you have yourself a tasty and healthy breakfast! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBurlingame, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great cereal!
 July 24, 2015
" I love this and add some sunflower seeds & raisins for some protein and more flavor. Super way to start the day! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLititz, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super healthy alternative
 May 14, 2015
" So happy to have rediscovered this as an alternative to the sugared grocery store variety. It makes a great easy-to-grab snack for kids of all ages. It's a tasty change-out from puffed rice cereal too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromReno,NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 February 22, 2013
" good "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromdunnellon florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good and healthy cereal
 December 19, 2012
" this cereal tastes great is good for you and great price with vitacost. no fat, no added sugar, low in carbs. it is also filling and satisfing "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 September 26, 2012
" This is so much better than the product I used to buy at the local grocery store. The flavor is fresh and the texture holds up in milk. An excellent choice for puffed wheat lovers. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Puffed Wheat Cereal -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!
 August 4, 2008
" I love this stuff. Nutritionally, it has lots of potassium, is a good source of fiber, and has absolutely no sodium whatsoever. It isn't extremely filling, but it is has a delicious, almost nut-like flavor that's addicting! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.