Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz

Naturally Nutritious. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. Whole Grain Flour. Good Source of Fiber & Thiamin. Grown Without Synthetic Pesticides. Foods made from whole grains contain all the essential parts and naturally occurring nutrients of the entire grain seed. Low fat diets rich in whole grain foods and other plant foods may reduce the risk of heart disease and certain other diseases.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
36 out of 36(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Happy2bee
fromWestern Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh, dependable results.
 May 19, 2016
"Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour is the only oat flour I buy as it NEVER fails me. It's fresh and dependable as I use it in all of my baking. Thank you Vitacost for making this product available!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CullensMom
fromEwing, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 19, 2016
"I love the texture and smell of this flour. It is great to add into pancake mixes, cookies, or even facial products if you want."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
curious777
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality
 April 23, 2016
"This flour is good quality, but I noticed that it can't be used alone in baking - the dough falls apart. So I just add a little bit of wheat flour and we are good to go."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeanGreenSuperMom
fromMorris Plains, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fabulous all purpose flour
 March 8, 2016
"We use this in almost all our baked goods. Little grit or clumps, nice nutty flavor, perfect rise. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFDynamite
fromCaldwell, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Incredible Product
 February 7, 2016
"I love the oat flour! Thank You for having such awesome products that I can get at a good price!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jsf1
FLOUR alternates
 January 4, 2016
"I use this flour in many of my recipes for cookies or banana bread, and pancakes. I use a variety of flours and this is one I keep on-hand at all times."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandykd
Great flour
 January 2, 2016
"Always comes out perfectly in my recipes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sevie
fromSouthern, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flour
 January 1, 2016
"This flour is an awesome product for baking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
myrabam
fromKansas city Mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Has good texture
 November 25, 2015
"I bought this product because I have a diabetic mother , and I am a good cook ,, but I cannot cook for her simple food like banana cake because I know it will spike her blood sugar , so I read about oat banana cake recipe . I did not have to add sugar because the ripe banana itself is swet enough. Now my mom can enjoy her slice of banana cake ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyspring
Love this!
 November 9, 2015
"I use oat flour in most of my baking. This brand is good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vallcor
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great way to start switching out foods
 June 19, 2015
"The taste and texture is very similar to generic bleached flour. This is a great starting point to start getting the good ingredients in and the bad ones out.
I tried to go straight to a coconut flour.....good Lord. Disgusting. I encourage anyone to start with this.
Con - small bag for the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarplum
fromCentre Hall, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this flour
 June 18, 2015
"I mix this with white flour in all recipes. Half cut. Highly recommend. Especially if you are trying to get a diet with less wheat. Have been using this product for years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Prefect for Banana Muffins
 April 27, 2015
"This oat flour has an amazing taste!! Great for baking!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JannaJean
fromLima, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 24, 2015
"This flour was a first buy for me and I will buy again! It was light fluffy and it made the muffins I made with itv delicious! In the past past I always ground my own oat flour but decided to try this for... What a difference it made it made the muffins light and not so dense. After running out of the Arrowhead Oat flour I ground my own floor... Trust me you really don't want to pass up the Arrowhead oat flour you'll not be sorry.. You'll see a big difference!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthgoddess
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oat Waffles
 January 30, 2015
"This flour makes the most amazing oat waffles. I follow a gluten free diet and use this flour allows me to have waffles for breakfast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leediane
fromVoorhees NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pops great! Tastes great!
 January 8, 2015
"Enjoy this popcorn!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good Product ...
 November 21, 2014
"Flour arrived fresh. This was my first try with oat flour. I mixed it with other flours to make quick breads. They came out dense, but tasty. Ratio needs tweaking. I'm just glad to have access to USDA organic flours at a reasonable price. Thank you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teebird
fromRichmond, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for gluten free cooking.
 October 31, 2014
"I love this organic oat flour. I use it in place of white and wheat flours to help with my gluten intolerance. My family can't tell the difference either. It can be a little expensive if you cook a lot using flour, but it's worth it to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbalist55
fromchattanooga, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good substitute
 September 5, 2014
"if you are gluten intolerant, this is a good substitute for flour. Smooth texture. Don't forget to add baking powder for cakes, etc.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivian666
fromLong Island, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious WHole Grain Flour
 April 2, 2014
"For those who are looking for a wheat free flour alternative, Arrowhead Oat flour is a delicious alternative. It works well in most recipes. Cooking time might have to be adjusted. Has a sweeter less earthy taste than wheat."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next