Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz

100% Organic. Grown without Synthetic Pesticides. Whole Grain Flower. Good Source of Fiber & Thiamin. All Natural - no artificial anything! Oat the "Enduring Grain." First grown in Western Europe this hearty gem spread rapidly to other parts of the world. Delicious oats are a natural source of dietary fiber. As a flour it can be mixed with other flours derived from grains such as buckwheat or rice or corn meal to create baked good with interesting flavors and texture.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good Product ...
 November 21, 2014
"Flour arrived fresh. This was my first try with oat flour. I mixed it with other flours to make quick breads. They came out dense, but tasty. Ratio needs tweaking. I'm just glad to have access to USDA organic flours at a reasonable price. Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbalist55
fromchattanooga, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good substitute
 September 5, 2014
"if you are gluten intolerant, this is a good substitute for flour. Smooth texture. Don't forget to add baking powder for cakes, etc.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivian666
fromLong Island, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious WHole Grain Flour
 April 2, 2014
"For those who are looking for a wheat free flour alternative, Arrowhead Oat flour is a delicious alternative. It works well in most recipes. Cooking time might have to be adjusted. Has a sweeter less earthy taste than wheat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 5, 2014
"Have been experimenting with flours other than wheat, because my husband is allergic to the fructans in wheat, not gluten, but fructans. The oat flour works well, but produces a much softer muffin. It works better when combined with spelt flour."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessfoodie
fromHillsborough,NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is so versitle
 February 22, 2014
"I love Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour because it is so versatile. I use this flour from everything to making pancakes, baking cookies, and creating my own pizza crust. The packaging is great because it allows it to stay fresh!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Sue2
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love arrowhead mills products
 November 25, 2012
"I bought this for my daughter and she likes it. Anything organic is good in my book."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBatesville, Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is worth purchasing
 September 21, 2012
"I use to use my Ninja to grind my oats to make flour. I never could get it the consistency I needed. This flour makes great deserts:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wyowoman
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lovely flour
 January 8, 2012
"I've heard oat flour can be heavy, but I haven't found that to be the case as yet. I mostly use this in muffin recipes and have been very pleased with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBaker
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Gluten-free Baking
 December 1, 2011
"I need gluten-free products, and I use Arrowhead Mills organic oat flour in much of my baking, or in making granola. Nice flavor and texture!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayvnsong
frombertrand, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Product
 May 14, 2011
"This is such a good flour to bake with. I like the idea that it is organic as I am not able to purchase very many organic products here in Nebraska."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperNaturalSkinCom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Flour for Wheat Free Diet
 February 2, 2011
"I can't find all the varieties of flour at my local natural food store since we're posted overseas. I order Oat, Millet, & Sorghum and use them in muffins, pancakes and sauces in place of wheat flour."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti -- 8 oz
4 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthygirl
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Wheat Alternative!
 December 17, 2009
"I LOVE THIS FLOUR! It is a bit sweet and nutty which, I feel, gives it a tasty edge over wheat. It mixes well. I made a couple of quiches with the flour. My mom raved about the texture and taste of the crust. She asked for a package to make holiday cookies. I am not going back to wheat. =)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigdad
frombig spring, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 6, 2009
"we use lots of oat flour. love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product