Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz

100% Organic. Grown without Synthetic Pesticides. Whole Grain Flour. Good Source of Fiber & Thiamin. All Natural - No Artificial Anything! Oat - the "Enduring Grain." First grown in Western Europe this hearty gem spread rapidly to other parts of the world. Delicious oats are a natural source of dietary fiber. As a flour it can be mixed with other flours derived from grains such as buckwheat rice or corn meal to create baked goods with interesting flavors and textures.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vallcor
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great way to start switching out foods
 June 19, 2015
"The taste and texture is very similar to generic bleached flour. This is a great starting point to start getting the good ingredients in and the bad ones out.
I tried to go straight to a coconut flour.....good Lord. Disgusting. I encourage anyone to start with this.
Con - small bag for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarplum
fromCentre Hall, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this flour
 June 18, 2015
"I mix this with white flour in all recipes. Half cut. Highly recommend. Especially if you are trying to get a diet with less wheat. Have been using this product for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Prefect for Banana Muffins
 April 27, 2015
"This oat flour has an amazing taste!! Great for baking!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JannaJean
fromLima, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 24, 2015
"This flour was a first buy for me and I will buy again! It was light fluffy and it made the muffins I made with itv delicious! In the past past I always ground my own oat flour but decided to try this for... What a difference it made it made the muffins light and not so dense. After running out of the Arrowhead Oat flour I ground my own floor... Trust me you really don't want to pass up the Arrowhead oat flour you'll not be sorry.. You'll see a big difference!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthgoddess
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oat Waffles
 January 30, 2015
"This flour makes the most amazing oat waffles. I follow a gluten free diet and use this flour allows me to have waffles for breakfast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leediane
fromVoorhees NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pops great! Tastes great!
 January 8, 2015
"Enjoy this popcorn!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good Product ...
 November 21, 2014
"Flour arrived fresh. This was my first try with oat flour. I mixed it with other flours to make quick breads. They came out dense, but tasty. Ratio needs tweaking. I'm just glad to have access to USDA organic flours at a reasonable price. Thank you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teebird
fromRichmond, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for gluten free cooking.
 October 31, 2014
"I love this organic oat flour. I use it in place of white and wheat flours to help with my gluten intolerance. My family can't tell the difference either. It can be a little expensive if you cook a lot using flour, but it's worth it to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbalist55
fromchattanooga, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good substitute
 September 5, 2014
"if you are gluten intolerant, this is a good substitute for flour. Smooth texture. Don't forget to add baking powder for cakes, etc.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivian666
fromLong Island, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious WHole Grain Flour
 April 2, 2014
"For those who are looking for a wheat free flour alternative, Arrowhead Oat flour is a delicious alternative. It works well in most recipes. Cooking time might have to be adjusted. Has a sweeter less earthy taste than wheat."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 5, 2014
"Have been experimenting with flours other than wheat, because my husband is allergic to the fructans in wheat, not gluten, but fructans. The oat flour works well, but produces a much softer muffin. It works better when combined with spelt flour."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessfoodie
fromHillsborough,NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is so versitle
 February 22, 2014
"I love Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour because it is so versatile. I use this flour from everything to making pancakes, baking cookies, and creating my own pizza crust. The packaging is great because it allows it to stay fresh!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Sue2
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love arrowhead mills products
 November 25, 2012
"I bought this for my daughter and she likes it. Anything organic is good in my book."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBatesville, Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is worth purchasing
 September 21, 2012
"I use to use my Ninja to grind my oats to make flour. I never could get it the consistency I needed. This flour makes great deserts:)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wyowoman
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lovely flour
 January 8, 2012
"I've heard oat flour can be heavy, but I haven't found that to be the case as yet. I mostly use this in muffin recipes and have been very pleased with the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBaker
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Gluten-free Baking
 December 1, 2011
"I need gluten-free products, and I use Arrowhead Mills organic oat flour in much of my baking, or in making granola. Nice flavor and texture!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rayvnsong
frombertrand, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Product
 May 14, 2011
"This is such a good flour to bake with. I like the idea that it is organic as I am not able to purchase very many organic products here in Nebraska."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperNaturalSkinCom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Flour for Wheat Free Diet
 February 2, 2011
"I can't find all the varieties of flour at my local natural food store since we're posted overseas. I order Oat, Millet, & Sorghum and use them in muffins, pancakes and sauces in place of wheat flour."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti -- 8 oz
4 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthygirl
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Wheat Alternative!
 December 17, 2009
"I LOVE THIS FLOUR! It is a bit sweet and nutty which, I feel, gives it a tasty edge over wheat. It mixes well. I made a couple of quiches with the flour. My mom raved about the texture and taste of the crust. She asked for a package to make holiday cookies. I am not going back to wheat. =)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Oat Flour -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigdad
frombig spring, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 6, 2009
"we use lots of oat flour. love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next