Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz

Gluten Free. Wheat Free. Whole Grain Flour. Dairy Free. Rich In Fiber. Low Fat. A Sodium Free Food. Vegetarian. Give your baking a truly distinctive flavor with Arrowhead Mills Buckwheat Flour. An excellent source of fiber Buckwheat is actually not wheat. Buckwheat berries are ground into flour can be used for an array of international dishes such as soba noodles blinis crepes and pancakes.
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
60 out of 62(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great GF flour for pancakes!
 August 25, 2014
"I love making GF vegan pancakes with this tasty flour! I always have it around so that I can have Saturday pancakes. Great taste and texture!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
onelittlebit
fromVentura, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but requires getting use to
 June 2, 2014
"I buy this flour mostly because my son is allergic to most all other grains. It's edible if you have a good recipe, but definitely not a favorite. You definitely need to mix it with other flours. It has a strong taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glendie
fromIN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for pancakes
 June 2, 2014
"I use buckwheat flour with brown rice flour for healthy pancakes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dustycounters
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Buckwheat flour
 May 31, 2014
"An indispensable flour for the gluten free kitchen. Even though it has wheat in its name, there is no wheat. It is great in many things as a replacement of white rice flour, which I find to be too gritty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mantha
fromKingman, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great alternative
 May 28, 2014
"This flour makes the best Buckwheat pancakes. Just follow the recipe on the back! Arrowhead Mills is a good brand that makes great flours for baking!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1GoatherderCA
Gender:Female
My favorite flour
 May 26, 2014
"I love that I can now buy one of my favorite flours on Vitacost"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mohares
fromUnion, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Use buckwheat flour in pancakes.
 May 13, 2014
"Since I eat gluten free, I am pleased with buckwheat flour combined with rice flour in making pancakes. I use 2/3 part rice flour to 1/3 part buckwheat flour to replace regular flour in pancake/waffle recipes. Very pleased with the results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDayton, NV
Gender:Female
Great addition to my gluten free flours
 April 23, 2014
"I love the fact that this gluten free flour is so nutritious and the price at vitacost.com is good. It's a great addition to my gluten free flours and I will purchase more in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissliss
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great alternative for baking.
 April 18, 2014
"While I myself not a big fan of buckwheat, even I love sour buckwheat crepes. My husband loves pancakes I made from this flour.
Great quality and good price from Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyFoodChoices
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious Gluten Free Pancakes +
 April 3, 2014
"When I was a youngster, my Mother often made a stack buckwheat cakes for all of us - one of my fond memories of childhood. These days we eat a very healthful diet of wholesome real foods and gluten free, so I hadn't had pancakes in a very long time. Someone reminded me that buckwheat was gluten free and I was elated, so looked to Vitacost, my favorite 'store'.
This flour makes wonderful pancakes. I wanted the pure flour, as other buckwheat 'pancake' mixes have additives we don't eat. My husband likes them much better than my old whole wheat pancakes I made years ago.
Vitacost also sells an organic, Grade B Pure Maple Syrup which is excellent with these pancakes. We consume very little sugar, so use it sparingly, but it truly makes the pancakes a special treat.
The buckwheat flour is also useful for so many other recipes, breads, muffins, dutch baby pancakes, crackers, etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessieRene
fromYork Haven, Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Glad I finally took the plunge
 February 21, 2014
"I had heard wonderful reviews on this flour, however I always ended up either forgetting to add it to my cart, or just skipping over. Since I finally took the plunge, I'm extremely satisified and will continue to purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyjenn
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kids like the nutty flavor
 February 13, 2014
"In my attempt to add nutrition to the foods we eat, this flour has been well-received by my kids. It is nutty and a bit sweet, not bitter like regular wheat flour. I add it to pancakes, waffles, and muffins. I love the convenience and price of buying it online."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
margma
fromCA
Excellent and non gluten
 February 13, 2014
"This buckwheat flour is of excellent quality, texture, and taste. Most important it is gluten free. It's versatile for all baking needs---pancakes especially, either alone or mixed the other flours, Delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spamy5
fromKansas City, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Buckwheat
 February 8, 2014
"Good price for this product. I like to add just 1/4 a cup to my bread recipe and about the same for my pancakes or waffles. This is will last a long time in the frig and worth the investment to add some other good grains in our gluten free diet. It has a distinct taste and adds a different weight to baked goods, so my recommendation is to add a little at a time until you know how much you actually like it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rakki
fromCloster, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 31, 2013
"Super for pancakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilj
fromSomerset, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product, best grain
 November 5, 2013
"Great taste of buckwheat, if you like that. It's a very heavy grain, which I like. Gluten free. Cooks up nicely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helps me stay Grain-Free!
 October 19, 2013
"In my quest to stay as grain-free as possible,
this buckwheat flour, mixed with coconut flour is
a great combo for healthy baking.
*has much more flavor than wheat flour too!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoomama2
fromLouisville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great gluten free staple!
 October 16, 2013
"Great buckwheat flour. I actually don't use any other buckwheat flours. It makes wonderful, fluffy pancakes that my boys love."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnies
Organic Buckwheat Flour
 October 8, 2013
"I am pleased with the flavor and grind of this flour. It's been a tasty addition to the blend I put together. It seems to back well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckygirl77
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes great in pancakes
 September 23, 2013
"Made gluten free pancakes with this and they turned out great! Family loved them and it's super healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next