Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Buckwheat or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz

Gluten Free. Wheat Free. Whole Grain Flour. Dairy Free. Rich In Fiber. Low Fat. A Sodium Free Food. Vegetarian. BUCKWHEAT (Buck-wheat) the 'Nutritional Giant' Indigenous to Central Asia where it still grows wild nutritionally excellent buckwheat is not wheat at all. Buckwheat groats when ground into flour have a more distinctive flavor than wheat. It is commonly used to make an array of nutritional dishes such as soba noodles blinis crepes and pancakes.
Overall rating:
4.772 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
88 out of 92(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Buckwheat flour
 May 29, 2016
" It's not always easy to find buckwheat flour that doesn't have wheat flour in it. This produces the delicious bread that I make because it is the only flower that I can eat. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWI.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product has great flavor.
 May 21, 2016
" I used the buckwheat flour to make blueberry pancakes, and the taste was out of this world. Best pancakes I ever made. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKDH, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 May 2, 2016
" I bake pumpkin bread for my husband every week and he loves the buckwheat. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOCALA, FLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Buckwheat
 April 24, 2016
" Great having Buckwheat flour back in the house, just love pancakes made from buckwheat, yummy, yummy, yum. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good taste
 April 11, 2016
" It is perfect to mix when I do the raw flat bread veggies. I will order again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
healthy gluten free flour
 March 10, 2016
" This flour is gluten free, with a good amount of fiber and protein. Love the pumpkin buckwheat muffins I make with it. FYI it is a 'stronger' tasting flour. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great substitute for wheat!7
 March 5, 2016
" This flour can easily be substituted for wheat in most any recipe. Both for those who are gluten sensitive and those who are concerned with GMO wheat, this is a great alternative. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBayfield,WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 February 15, 2016
" Arrowhead Mills has always been a trusted company. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 February 15, 2016
" Very goid products. .. good service "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Flour
 February 11, 2016
" I've been using Bob's Red Mill all-purpose gluten free flour for years, but tried this Buckwheat flour recently. Absolutely delicious! It also has some of the best nutritional benefits of any gluten free flour I've seen! Totally worthy of 5 stars. I use this in 1:1 ratio with any recipe that calls for gluten free all purpose flour. It's especially good in pancakes and cookies. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for baking!
 January 14, 2016
" I made some delicious, healthy muffins for my parents with Arrowhead Mills Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour, and they turned out fabulous. I get peace of mind knowing they are eating foods which won't cause inflamation and irritate their sensitive digestive systems! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
 December 18, 2015
" I use Arrowhead Mills Buckwheat flour to make the best pancakes and waffles ever. Sometimes I don't even cut it with another flour. Feeling better since gluten free! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great pancakes
 December 13, 2015
" I love this stuff. It makes fluffy pancakes, but have to admit is kinda pricey. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
positive addition to kitchen supplies
 December 10, 2015
" I have used Arrowhead Mills products for years. They provide a variety of flours which gives one choice in cooking. I like to make a crepe like pancake and buckwheat flour is one of my choices. Delicious, with a little nutty flavor. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Using to bake.
 November 30, 2015
" Great mixed in with Tapioca Flour. Gives it better texture and taste! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buckwheat Flour
 October 23, 2015
" I use it to make buckwheat pancakes and crepes. Very good buckwheat flour. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes great gluten-free pancakes!
 October 15, 2015
" This flour is excellent for our gluten-free pancakes. I add some ground flax seeds and whey (instead of water). My son is on a strict gluten-free diet. And he eats those practically every morning - we just change the topping... Pancakes hold together nicely and do not crumble. They taste delicious, too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative to wheat flour
 September 28, 2015
" I have given up eating wheat products and found this product to work very well. It is organic and non GMO and works great in baking
This is a super product. I will keep using it. .
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay baking flour.
 September 21, 2015
" Not my favorite but I will definitely finish the bag. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Gluten Free Buckwheat Flour -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
LOVE THE FLAVOR OF BUCKWHEAT FLOUR
 July 27, 2015
" I have used buckwheat flour for the past year to make gluten free muffins. Arrowhead buckwheat flour works very well in all my recipes. When using gluten free recipes it is important to follow measurements carefully in order to have good results with the finished product. With some gluten free products results were dry and hard and unedible. The products I obtain from VitaCost have been the best to use in gluten free bakery. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next